You are right about Conor Hand. Auch a class Talent.Although the ease he has of gliding past players does not materialise in senior inter county football And he can run into brick walls At times giving away easy turnovers. You can't do that in this game. Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 612 - 01/02/2026 22:47:43 2654496 Link 0 |
FBD doesn't matter one iota. It's a bit of game time in the legs and no more. To be honest I'm still All about Connacht this year. If we stay up brilliant and today's result gives us a great chance. Missing the Brigids and strokestown lads has rejuvenated the panel. Everyone now has an equal chance to be seen. The inferiority complex is a general attitude I see in Roscommon.the giving out on the Terrace today when Monaghan went three up before the break is an example. You'd swear we were relegated Before the second half. And I did say bridgids would walk Connacht and stick by it. As Ted Lasso Once said,' believe'. Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 612 - 01/02/2026 22:56:25 2654500 Link 0 |
Yes free for kerry where hooter controversey tit wasnt free in should other way but ye also got a free moved up when played snapped put breen hand to draw game so goes both ways but that aside unlucky to not at least draw
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 1169 - 01/02/2026 23:25:54 2654505 Link 0 |
I would agree with most of what you said except after watching the game today I wouldn't get too excited. Monaghan are a shadow of the team they had a few years ago and I can't see them picking up any points in the league. The returning guys for Roscommon will make for more competition for places but I'm not sure they will raise the standard of the team overall. I thought Dylan Ruane was our best player today as he put in a great shift. Armagh will be a much stiffer team in two weeks time. Win that one and I'll be a lot happier.
Rossieforever (Roscommon) - Posts: 114 - 02/02/2026 00:01:01 2654508 Link 0 |
I thought it was bad too But you were not considering monghan had the wind in the first half this was a must win they had their scotstown gang back too if it made a difference or not it showed incentive we didn't have the Brigids players but the rest of the team had determination so maybe that narrative some neutrals made we are gonna stuggle without them was unfair to the rest of the team showed their quality under Dowd We were really bad in the first half but it's a positive only being two points down despite not playing well Few other negatives Wides were woeful Multiple secnarios where players probably should of took points especially after three goals 6 point win fine for Monaghan Not for Armagh who bet them by 12 points I think away Monghan got in easy what's goalway gonna do with that space in three weeks that monghan goal way too much space If where in a goal difference scenario might regret letting Monghan back in the game though not getting hammered by Kerry helped with that but that draw would of been massive Positives Youth has been given its a chance with up to ten league debuts in two games. Dominance of middle third is encouraging. Pace, as emphasised by Darragh Heneghan. Aaron Brady very solid so far. Enda Diarmuid and the Pearse's players flying it. Neary getting time Square ball didn't count this time Mayo on four points that last game might not be priority for them Gavlar (Roscommon) - Posts: 15 - 02/02/2026 00:44:21 2654511 Link 0 |