It's very much a 50/50 game and nearly knock out championship to be honest. Very difficult to call. Lads give out about salt hill but I love it personal. Hopefully we get a good game and fine weather anyway Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3580 - 09/05/2025 18:15:06 2607885 Link 3 |
You seem to have changed your tune, a few weeks ago you didn't rate this Galway team at all. Maybe you were right!
Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 10/05/2025 07:32:52 2607951 Link 0 |
You seem to have changed your tune, a few weeks ago you didn't rate this Galway team at all. Maybe you were right!
Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 10/05/2025 07:43:58 2607954 Link 0 |
Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 10/05/2025 07:44:01 2607955 Link 0 |
It's an unpredictable game between 2 unpredictable teams maybe?
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15713 - 10/05/2025 09:21:19 2607964 Link 0 |
I think if you go back and check you'll see I got on to another Wexford poster over throwing shade. By comparison to the heights of 17 this isn't a great Galway team. That's absolutely no assurance of us getting a result today. It's a very young Wexford team with one or two exceptions. We're Wexford, a high ceiling and equally low floor. Therefore we take nothing for granted. This is a 50/50 game. Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3580 - 10/05/2025 10:34:35 2607979 Link 0 |
Wonder will the Galway man back Wexford today!! katser (Galway) - Posts: 2563 - 10/05/2025 13:50:42 2608016 Link 1 |
Easy win in the end. Subs made a good impact off the bench for once. Lovely to watch Cathal hurl on a sunny day, he wasn't far off out scoring Wexford himself. Thought our half back line looked pretty good aside from getting turned for the first goal. galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 891 - 10/05/2025 16:50:43 2608065 Link 0 |
Job done, but Wexford are very bad. 10pt win and Galway didn't look anyway brilliant. katser (Galway) - Posts: 2563 - 10/05/2025 16:55:58 2608069 Link 1 |
Galway an average team, one player scoring for them, Wexford even worse.
Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 10/05/2025 17:08:02 2608080 Link 0 |
U can only bate what's in front of you. Kk still clear favourites in Leinster suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1736 - 10/05/2025 17:20:22 2608087 Link 0 |
Wexford gave no performance, Galway slightly better but a poor shadow of the great Galway teams of recent times. Deserved your win, no complaints on that.
Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 10/05/2025 17:29:41 2608092 Link 1 |
Your right one man for Galway and We are bog average this year. But We will most likely end up in a Leinster Final and win it which doesn't say much? katser (Galway) - Posts: 2563 - 10/05/2025 17:41:06 2608098 Link 1 |
Ye got a 10 point beating and ye come over onto the forum to call us average. I remember when ye bet us last year the celebrating ye did and yere forum was hopping for weeks, no galway man called ye average that day, you claim we only player scoring for us, well let me tell ya ye only have one average hurler and when he retires yere finished for a long time
Galway456 (Galway) - Posts: 140 - 10/05/2025 17:41:09 2608099 Link 1 |
Average team, Cork or Limerick would batter you. Only won because you were playing an even worse Wexford team. Had a free ride for years to the semi final and still couldn't win an All Ireland.
Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 10/05/2025 18:51:49 2608129 Link 0 |
ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1687 - 10/05/2025 19:21:50 2608142 Link 4 |
What a bitter post. Sad
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2149 - 10/05/2025 19:32:19 2608144 Link 0 |
An average team beating a below average team
Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 10/05/2025 19:36:41 2608145 Link 1 |
Exactly. No argument from me.
Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 10/05/2025 19:45:43 2608152 Link 0 |
What's Westmeath got to do with it?
Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 237 - 10/05/2025 19:46:47 2608153 Link 0 |