They're a mighty club for sure. Still very competitive at underage too as their U20 side showed last year. I'm sure their camogie side will be looking to emulate the great Limerick senior team in doing a 3-in-a-row. Their might be an odd person GREEN with envy at Sarsfields' and Limerick's achievements, but they deserve huge respect. WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2256 - 01/03/2023 13:32:12 2461196 Link 1 |
It was Hayes who did the Lynching! We all saw that one. I didn't see the other one but according to you if it's not seen it's not a foul!
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 13:44:37 2461203 Link 1 |
Did you notice the targeting of Monaghan throughout the game and then Concannon when he came on? The ref unfortunately wasn't up to it. baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 13:50:30 2461206 Link 1 |
Well watch the match on TG 4 and you will see it. I was up in the stand and I saw it clearly. It was every bit as Hayses and if one should have the other should have gone. Of course RTE made nothing of it but that does not mean it was a reckless and potentially dangerous pull.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4479 - 01/03/2023 14:31:02 2461214 Link 1 |
Several people in the stand commented on the fact that monaghan was stamped on in an incident in the first half with Henry and the galway sideline going ballistic
minor77 (Galway) - Posts: 263 - 01/03/2023 14:33:33 2461216 Link 2 |
I'll respond any time I want to. You have no right to try to stifle debate.o
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4479 - 01/03/2023 14:36:14 2461217 Link 1 |
Henry is all his life trying to "referee" matches
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4479 - 01/03/2023 15:32:29 2461235 Link 1 |
Isn't it ironic that the only player that actually ended up in Casualty during all the Limerick/Galway games was Joe Canning and he ended up there because of a reckless and highly dangerous charge by his own man and all the auld talk there is about Limerick.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4479 - 01/03/2023 15:37:57 2461237 Link 1 |
Obviously Kiely will use his favourite term "simulation" rather than diving for what happened to Brian Concannon lol!
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 01/03/2023 15:43:04 2461240 Link 1 |
There is no place in the game of hurling for hitting men in the face (thankfully he was protected) or stamping on a helpless man on the ground. katser (Galway) - Posts: 2522 - 01/03/2023 16:11:53 2461244 Link 2 |
Jaysus some of ye really hate us, how can ye be so bitter, so easy to get ye wound up. updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 883 - 01/03/2023 16:18:25 2461248 Link 1 |
We're not talking about 'ye' whoever you may be. We're talking about a head injury to a Galway player. I don't see Limerick mentioned in the title of this thread.
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 16:53:40 2461258 Link 2 |
But it is alright to hit Cian Lynch across the face with a hurley and from the blindsided as well. Maybe a good job he had a helmet too. I just feel one incident was as bad as the other and both of them should have got the line. And yes the one match ban is a joke as I have been saying for ages.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4479 - 01/03/2023 16:54:03 2461259 Link 1 |
He's well able for that himself! Going around with his big grin to HS! Hypocrite!
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 16:57:45 2461261 Link 2 |
Your reading of the Canning injury is off the wall, an accidental collision. Sometimes I think you believe your own gibberish! He had spent at least 10 minutes in agony on the ground from Hegarty's sly pull to his kidneys before that - the camera could show it but the GAA dinosaurs don't allow modern technology in the 21st Century.
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 17:12:38 2461272 Link 3 |
Yes he wasn't grinning and joking with HS and SON when Galway beat them in the league for the last 2 years and when Galway were leading / level during the second half of the AI semifinal last year. Seems to be a very petty, bad-minded individual compared to Michael O'Donoghue who is a true gentleman.
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 01/03/2023 17:34:55 2461284 Link 1 |
The Limerick ladies are 'edgetated'! lol
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/03/2023 17:53:20 2461287 Link 1 |
Galway and Limerick need to play each other more often. With all the comments about it I'll need a bigger iPhone and iPad. lol. Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2393 - 01/03/2023 18:22:31 2461294 Link 0 |
updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 883 - 01/03/2023 18:27:55 2461297 Link 1 |
All limerick posters ignore all this and discuss on limerick page..Galway support is bitter since2018..we are top of the pile and hopefully stay there to annoy people for a few more years..let's face it Galway would gladly take some of the players the supporters are talking about..cmon the treaty!!!!!!!! CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2473 - 01/03/2023 18:31:21 2461299 Link 1 |