Full Stadium For Hurling And Football Finals.

Replying To Galway9801:  "But there are healthy people who die tragically from lots of different things,for example what about that young family who died on the motorway recently?
Should I be terrified of roads now?
I'm unaware of that ladies medical history but if she died from covid without any underlying condition then she is extremely extremely unlucky,and with due respect to her it doesn't change my mind one iota, the fact that so many headlines are being dedicated to it shows how rare an instance it is. Just too bad that the circumstances surrounding the death of young footballer from waterford hasn't been given the same level of attention."
You ruined whatever little argument you had left when you brought up a road accident and compared it to an infectious disease....

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3496 - 24/08/2021 22:35:24    2374532

Replying To realdub:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "[quote=realdub:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I mean 0.05 %"

Tell us all what you mean by 0.05 %.

Was the young mother Samantha Willis who was buried in Derry yesterday part of your 0.05 %.

"Mouners at the funeral service for new mum, Samantha Willis, who died from Covid-19 after giving birth, were told of the "deep sadness" within the community and how "death and life were all interwoven".

During the service, at St Columb's Church in Londonderry, her two-week old daughter Eviegrace was also baptised.

The 35-year-old died in ICU at Altnagelvin Hospital in Derry on Friday after a 16-day battle with Covid-19.

Tragically, Samantha never got to hold her newborn baby girl"

And you and your cohorts use people like this young mother as part of your perverse argument, disgusting."
Meant to say 0.05% of the worlds population. All deaths are sad, don't forget the poor lad from Waterford who died last week just after receiving the vax days earlier.
Never even mentioned in the news articles. Now that's disgusting!"
"Meant to say 0.05% of the worlds population"

Expand realdub, tell us about 0.05% of the worlds population.

As of now it's just a stand alone comment from you and means nothing."]Ok world population = 7.9bn
'Covid' worldwide deaths = 4.43m

Basic maths."]Oh don't be afraid to say 4,430,000 people died so far from covid, sounds like you are trying to hide something when you just blurt out 0.05%.

Is that how you determine how serious something is , divide the number of deaths into the world's population. Lol.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/08/2021 10:14:29    2374587

Replying To KillingFields:  "You ruined whatever little argument you had left when you brought up a road accident and compared it to an infectious disease...."
You deliberately omitted the context in which I made that argument, which if anything ruins your argument,we were discussing the lady who died shortly after giving birth, I was comparing in terms of numbers of fit healthy people dying, not the method with which the danger spreads or comes into being, as well you know....

That was a sly one killingfields, surprised at you....

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1698 - 25/08/2021 13:46:34    2374657

Replying To AfricanGael:  "
Replying To realdub:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "[quote=realdub:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I mean 0.05 %"

Was the young mother Samantha Willis who was buried in Derry yesterday part of your 0.05 %.

"Mouners at the funeral service for new mum, Samantha Willis, who died from Covid-19 after giving birth, were told of the "deep sadness" within the community and how "death and life were all interwoven".

During the service, at St Columb's Church in Londonderry, her two-week old daughter Eviegrace was also baptised.

The 35-year-old died in ICU at Altnagelvin Hospital in Derry on Friday after a 16-day battle with Covid-19.

And you and your cohorts use people like this young mother as part of your perverse argument, disgusting."
Meant to say 0.05% of the worlds population. All deaths are sad, don't forget the poor lad from Waterford who died last week just after receiving the vax days earlier.

As of now it's just a stand alone comment from you and means nothing."]Ok world population = 7.9bn

Basic maths."]Oh don't be afraid to say 4,430,000 people died so far from covid, sounds like you are trying to hide something when you just blurt out 0.05%.

Is that how you determine how serious something is , divide the number of deaths into the world's population. Lol."]Are you sure they "died from Covid", not covid related deaths, no ? There's a difference.
Even if covid was responsible for all those registered deaths (and it wasn't) , its still well under half the number of people who starved to death in the last 18 months, so shouldn't hunger be given at least twice the coverage that covid is getting?

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1698 - 25/08/2021 14:09:03    2374668

Replying To Galway9801:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "[quote=realdub:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "[quote=realdub:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I mean 0.05 %"

Is that how you determine how serious something is , divide the number of deaths into the world's population. Lol."]Are you sure they "died from Covid", not covid related deaths, no ? There's a difference.
Even if covid was responsible for all those registered deaths (and it wasn't) , its still well under half the number of people who starved to death in the last 18 months, so shouldn't hunger be given at least twice the coverage that covid is getting?"]A tad over his head so it seems.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 25/08/2021 16:56:33    2374727

Seeing Electric Picnic not being allowed could Siamsa Cois Laoi be revived or perhaps a Trip To Tipp or even Gareth in Croker?? Up to 40,000 could attend as they outdoor but in a controlled stadium environment and be legal. Currently legal to congregate indoors or in a stadium but illegal to do so outdoors even if vaccinated. Like a yerrah, yerrah joke from Craggy Island.
Open up Croker fully for football final and let people decide whether they want to go or not. This was a free country until recently and people were free to decide and analyse risks for themselves.

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 25/08/2021 18:40:55    2374757

Replying To dingle2:  "Seeing Electric Picnic not being allowed could Siamsa Cois Laoi be revived or perhaps a Trip To Tipp or even Gareth in Croker?? Up to 40,000 could attend as they outdoor but in a controlled stadium environment and be legal. Currently legal to congregate indoors or in a stadium but illegal to do so outdoors even if vaccinated. Like a yerrah, yerrah joke from Craggy Island.
Open up Croker fully for football final and let people decide whether they want to go or not. This was a free country until recently and people were free to decide and analyse risks for themselves."
its not going to happen
this is still a free country. trip to tipp still happening this year but in a specially made venue in birdhill and not thurles. it wasnt getting crowds in thurles anyway. 2019 they couldnt give away tickets
we havent had any huge scale events yet. EP was never going to happen on that case and the way some attended the GAA games with lack of masks at croke park didnt help anyone and certainly not the CMO in granting more crowds going to games...

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3496 - 25/08/2021 21:04:38    2374776

Replying To KillingFields:  "its not going to happen
this is still a free country. trip to tipp still happening this year but in a specially made venue in birdhill and not thurles. it wasnt getting crowds in thurles anyway. 2019 they couldnt give away tickets
we havent had any huge scale events yet. EP was never going to happen on that case and the way some attended the GAA games with lack of masks at croke park didnt help anyone and certainly not the CMO in granting more crowds going to games..."
Fair play to Camogie Association for urging their supporters "to flock to Croke Park" for their finals. Hopefully their "flock" will follow their Association and not the "Sheep" in NEPHET. Well done Camogie for showing such leadership. Mná na hÉireann Abú.

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 26/08/2021 10:04:34    2374864

Replying To dingle2:  "Fair play to Camogie Association for urging their supporters "to flock to Croke Park" for their finals. Hopefully their "flock" will follow their Association and not the "Sheep" in NEPHET. Well done Camogie for showing such leadership. Mná na hÉireann Abú."
you really are embarrassing yourself now.
what leadership are they showing exactly?
what qualifications do you have over the doctors and others in NPHET?

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3496 - 26/08/2021 18:35:05    2375043

So the WHO have advised no booster shots?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 26/08/2021 20:53:02    2375070

Replying To KillingFields:  "you really are embarrassing yourself now.
what qualifications do you have over the doctors and others in NPHET?"
Take a look round ye, everywhere else is packed.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2006 - 26/08/2021 21:59:43    2375093

We aren't fully open due to our health system on the edge. Any increase in covid cases will tip it over the edge. Our hospitals are already in crisis and it's only august. The amount of ignorance and misinformation here….

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 26/08/2021 23:39:05    2375120

Crazy how there could be 3,500 at the Shamrock Rovers game last night in a 8,000 capacity stadium. While there will only be 500 people at the Cork Count Football Final this weekend in a 45,000 capacity stadium and yet people still hang on every word NPHET and "Saint" Tony says.

CartaDubh (Clare) - Posts: 51 - 27/08/2021 11:12:07    2375181

Replying To dingle2:  "Fair play to Camogie Association for urging their supporters "to flock to Croke Park" for their finals. Hopefully their "flock" will follow their Association and not the "Sheep" in NEPHET. Well done Camogie for showing such leadership. Mná na hÉireann Abú."
So if you do what one crowd says you are a legend but do what the other says you are a "sheep"

The camogie are doing what everyone else done which is sell the allocated number of tickets

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 27/08/2021 11:36:24    2375184

Replying To CartaDubh:  "Crazy how there could be 3,500 at the Shamrock Rovers game last night in a 8,000 capacity stadium. While there will only be 500 people at the Cork Count Football Final this weekend in a 45,000 capacity stadium and yet people still hang on every word NPHET and "Saint" Tony says."
Just a update on this, there will now be 7000 allowed at the Cork football final on Sunday

C4000 (Limerick) - Posts: 10 - 27/08/2021 14:56:10    2375229

Replying To KillingFields:  "you really are embarrassing yourself now.
what qualifications do you have over the doctors and others in NPHET?"
As already stated previously in this post an MB (RCSI) and an MPH (UCD)

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 27/08/2021 20:28:29    2375299

Comhgairdeas Tír Eoghain. Hopefully both yerselves and Mayo get 41,000 tickets each and ye both have a great day out. The Covid obviously did ye no harm!!!

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 28/08/2021 19:43:42    2375637

Loads of masks in croker today, not!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 28/08/2021 21:43:04    2375726

Replying To realdub:  "Loads of masks in croker today, not!"
Joke. Really needs people to cop on. I was at womens interpro in sportsground and the stewards were regularly telling people to put masks back up if they had them down for any length of time...

its that kind of thing that NPHET will notice and say as reasons to not open things up if theyre not policed right.

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3496 - 29/08/2021 00:03:59    2375822

Replying To KillingFields:  "Joke. Really needs people to cop on. I was at womens interpro in sportsground and the stewards were regularly telling people to put masks back up if they had them down for any length of time...

its that kind of thing that NPHET will notice and say as reasons to not open things up if theyre not policed right."
You sound like you have a yearning to bring back The Black & Tans!!!

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 29/08/2021 10:39:27    2375888