Kerry Vs Tyrone

Replying To daytona11:  "I think it'll be Kerry at a canter to be honest. I'd like to see them getting a tough game before Mayo but I can't see Tyrone being in a position to challenge them given the Covid outbreak."
I'd agree. I would love this to be competitive, but I can't see anything other than comfortable Kerry win.

WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2046 - 25/08/2021 12:40:16    2374645

Replying To Saynothing:  "I think Tyrone are going into this match with nothing to lose, if there're beat they have done well to get there considering all that went on, fingers crossed for a performance. On a side note,, rumours that some Monaghan players played Ulster final knowing they had tested positive with Covid"
Yeah I think Tyrone will give it a good rattle but I wonder about the preparation and everything that's happened, how it will impact yous over the course of the 75-80 minutes. I think it may be a step too far this year unfortunately.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 25/08/2021 13:00:23    2374646

Replying To daytona11:  "I think it'll be Kerry at a canter to be honest. I'd like to see them getting a tough game before Mayo but I can't see Tyrone being in a position to challenge them given the Covid outbreak."
Don't be codded, Tyrone will be at full strength, they are all flying in training and have had a good rest now, so we don't want to hear any more excuses or sad stories from them at this stage.

They all had the option of being vaccinated.

If Ulster football is as good as it's "supposed" to be then this should be a close game which could go either way.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/08/2021 13:08:59    2374649

Replying To AfricanGael:  "Don't be codded, Tyrone will be at full strength, they are all flying in training and have had a good rest now, so we don't want to hear any more excuses or sad stories from them at this stage.

If Ulster football is as good as it's "supposed" to be then this should be a close game which could go either way."
The vaccine wouldnt have stopped any of them getting covid AG.

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 12042 - 25/08/2021 13:28:20    2374653

Replying To avonali:  "Good one! So is AG, Matt Damon?"
Didn't Matt Damon spend some of the lockdown in dublin? He must have immersed himself in Irish sporting culture while here,

Welcome to the hoganstand Matthew.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/08/2021 13:35:03    2374654

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Didn't Matt Damon spend some of the lockdown in dublin? He must have immersed himself in Irish sporting culture while here,

Welcome to the hoganstand Matthew."
Matt woke up in Dublin after the 2019 All-Ireland replay not knowing who or where he was; the chap he was staying was a Kerryman logged onto HS. Matt went over to his laptop and the rest is history....

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/08/2021 13:51:05    2374658

Replying To AfricanGael:  "Don't be codded, Tyrone will be at full strength, they are all flying in training and have had a good rest now, so we don't want to hear any more excuses or sad stories from them at this stage.

If Ulster football is as good as it's "supposed" to be then this should be a close game which could go either way."
Flying, that must be the Red Bull, not confusing it to the Bull you come out with.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2017 - 25/08/2021 13:55:05    2374659

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "AG's just a troll Mick, ignore him.
This game could be closer than many expect, if Tyrone have got over the covid outbreak ok Kerry could be a bit rusty and complacent."
Kerry won't be complacent. Rusty maybe but will be very wary of Tyrone.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 25/08/2021 13:57:05    2374660

Replying To Viking66:  "The vaccine wouldnt have stopped any of them getting covid AG."
The COVID-19 vaccines produce protection against the disease, as a result of developing an immune response to the SARS-Cov-2 virus.

Developing immunity through vaccination means there is a reduced risk of developing the illness and its consequences.

This immunity helps you fight the virus if exposed.

Getting vaccinated may also protect people around you, because if you are protected from getting infected and from disease, you are less likely to infect someone else.

This is particularly important to protect people at increased risk for severe illness from COVID-19, such as healthcare providers, older or elderly adults, and people with other medical conditions.

Self explanatory, if you choose not to reduce the risk then that's your fault, nobody else's but don't come whinging when it goes pear shaped.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/08/2021 14:02:52    2374664

Replying To SaffronDon:  "That must be where they play 80 minute matches too. I'm still on the lookout for an 80 minute match ever since AG told me I was a bit slow for not realising this was the length of senior county matches. Marking Philly out of it for 80 minutes is impressive. Philly must've been too embarrassed to put it in his book."
Before you go too far with this Saffron Id say he s correct. Nearly all matches are 80 minutes nowadays. 70 in name but between injury time most if not all matches are at least 80 mins. On the Philly issue my reading of it was AG softened him physically. Without proof then we don't know.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 25/08/2021 14:05:10    2374666

No wonder Paddy is the outlier of Europe when so many still haven't a clue how vaccines work, I guess some people were just meant to be ruled all along, and cant learn anything for themselves.

Whatever about the Irish Health service being underfunded, the education system certainly is.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/08/2021 14:08:22    2374667

Replying To AfricanGael:  "No wonder Paddy is the outlier of Europe when so many still haven't a clue how vaccines work, I guess some people were just meant to be ruled all along, and cant learn anything for themselves.

Whatever about the Irish Health service being underfunded, the education system certainly is."
In fairness Ireland isn't the only nation with an anti vaccine movement, and I'd also add that unquestioningly and automatically believing everything an "expert" tells you does not count as learning something for yourself.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1720 - 25/08/2021 14:18:50    2374671

Replying To Galway9801:  "In fairness Ireland isn't the only nation with an anti vaccine movement, and I'd also add that unquestioningly and automatically believing everything an "expert" tells you does not count as learning something for yourself."
I'd trust the medical profession and science before I'd trust some wacko on Facebook or TikTok, but you go your own way.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/08/2021 14:25:10    2374673

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Before you go too far with this Saffron Id say he s correct. Nearly all matches are 80 minutes nowadays. 70 in name but between injury time most if not all matches are at least 80 mins. On the Philly issue my reading of it was AG softened him physically. Without proof then we don't know."
Nah trust me this was how he split 4 quarters of 20 mins. No injury time estimates included. Even the most part time of GAA followers wouldn't come off with this type of thing. Plus I'm sure you could count on one hand the amount of players who have 'softened Philly physically' given his standards and the era he played in. When you add things up do we really need proof with his track record of bluffing?

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 25/08/2021 14:39:37    2374678

AfricanGael (UK) Fair play to you have them eating out of the palm of your hand again.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2908 - 25/08/2021 14:42:54    2374679

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Nah trust me this was how he split 4 quarters of 20 mins. No injury time estimates included. Even the most part time of GAA followers wouldn't come off with this type of thing. Plus I'm sure you could count on one hand the amount of players who have 'softened Philly physically' given his standards and the era he played in. When you add things up do we really need proof with his track record of bluffing?"
I know one player that kind of got the better of Philly physically in Dublin but the player in question was nt AG as he was nt in the countries AG claims to have been in.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 25/08/2021 14:44:59    2374680

Replying To avonali:  "Matt woke up in Dublin after the 2019 All-Ireland replay not knowing who or where he was; the chap he was staying was a Kerryman logged onto HS. Matt went over to his laptop and the rest is history...."
I'd say Matt wasn't the only 1 who woke up the morning after the 2019 final not knowing who or where he was :-)

The Damon drink has a lot to answer for.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/08/2021 14:55:57    2374682

Replying To AfricanGael:  "I'd trust the medical profession and science before I'd trust some wacko on Facebook or TikTok, but you go your own way."
Are these the same medical professionals who encouraged youngsters to take the Janssen vaccine yes?

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1720 - 25/08/2021 15:01:49    2374684

Replying To supersub15:  " AfricanGael (UK) Fair play to you have them eating out of the palm of your hand again."
I find my debates with AG to be quite enjoyable actually... Sorry if that's some sort of crime

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1720 - 25/08/2021 15:02:49    2374685

Replying To AfricanGael:  "No wonder Paddy is the outlier of Europe when so many still haven't a clue how vaccines work, I guess some people were just meant to be ruled all along, and cant learn anything for themselves.

Whatever about the Irish Health service being underfunded, the education system certainly is."
Utter spoofer. You haven't a clue what you are talking about.
According to European Centre for disease Prevention and Control Ireland has a rate of 4.83 death notifications per 1 million over the last 14 days. France (11.68), Spain (20.11), Italy 6.10), Portugal, (18.94) Bulgaria and other countries have far higher rates. The mean figure for Europe if 7.40.
If you know anything about statistics you'll understand that Ireland is not an outlier. We are far closer to the mean than a lot of countries.

Why amI wasting my time even schooling this troll??

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/08/2021 15:04:50    2374686