Never been happier to have egg in my face, congratulations mayo Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 14/08/2021 20:30:59 2371018 Link 1 |
Hard luck to Dublin, they have been magnificent Champions and they will come again, Mayo done brilliant from half time on, they wanted it more and Dublin no longer have the likes of Connolly to lead them, Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3221 - 14/08/2021 20:31:24 2371020 Link 2 |
Great game. Hope Mayo finish the job now. ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1256 - 14/08/2021 20:32:30 2371021 Link 1 |
Congratulations Mayo. Got to say I didn't think it would happen today. But I'm delighted it did. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/08/2021 20:33:18 2371023 Link 2 |
Dublin didn't exactly go down with dignity. Disgracefully self indulgent I'll disciplined performance. It wouldn't have happened under Jim Gavin. Well done Mayo. Great performance. Rebel2020 (Cork) - Posts: 95 - 14/08/2021 20:33:23 2371024 Link 14 |
Hon Mayo!!!!!! Great team management from Horan. He had the guts to take O'Shea off and all of the Mayo subs made a big impact. Delighted for Robbie Hennelly who exorcised his Croke Park demons today. Brian Fenton was immense throughout but a lot of Dublin's big names went missing in action when the chips were down. Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1034 - 14/08/2021 20:33:31 2371025 Link 1 |
Brilliant stuff Mayo well deserved finish the job now. updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 901 - 14/08/2021 20:34:03 2371026 Link 3 |
Cheers
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2843 - 14/08/2021 20:34:16 2371027 Link 1 |
Such a justice that Mayo beat Dublin after all these years of being best and keeping it interesting. jonno (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 14/08/2021 20:35:28 2371028 Link 0 |
Enjoy your night
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2843 - 14/08/2021 20:35:51 2371029 Link 2 |
Fair play , cheers
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2843 - 14/08/2021 20:37:09 2371030 Link 2 |
Congratulations to my nearest and dearest.. Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 14/08/2021 20:39:24 2371031 Link 0 |
Have they been great champions? Didn't bow out with grace today and arguably done football alot of harm since 2015 with over prescriptive style of play?
bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 14/08/2021 20:39:44 2371032 Link 3 |
Congrats to Mayo, well deserved. Dublin's conservativeness cost them, along with a poor bench. The discipline was terrible too. Mayo weren't even at their best. HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 14/08/2021 20:39:46 2371033 Link 0 |
3 black cards, 7 yellow cards....2 reds and 3 blacks missed.... Setanta11 (Louth) - Posts: 45 - 14/08/2021 20:40:24 2371035 Link 3 |
All the best in the final, congrats on a great victory , best of luck in the final
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2843 - 14/08/2021 20:40:46 2371036 Link 1 |
Unbelievable fight for Mayo. It's fitting that it's you that beat us. Yew Tree, GreenandRed. The Flaker etc ENJOY. You thoroughly deserve it. Mayo4sam!! To my beloved boys in blue.....6 will have to do!! We go again next year. Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/08/2021 20:40:48 2371037 Link 9 |
I thought ye were absolutely brilliant from the 50th minute on,, Big question, does AOS start in the final? Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 14/08/2021 20:41:57 2371038 Link 0 |
Absolutely delighted for Mayo & for the game. greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 967 - 14/08/2021 20:44:02 2371041 Link 2 |
Congrats Mayo, excellent performance suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1744 - 14/08/2021 20:44:56 2371042 Link 1 |