Dubs V Mayo

Replying To TheUsername:  "I met a good few of the women's team in Termonbarry yesterday afternoon.

Didn't see a coach now that i think of it."
Maybe he decided they are better off without him!

Mailman98 (Galway) - Posts: 319 - 14/08/2021 14:28:37    2370736

Replying To lilylanger:  "Mayo always bring that bit if madness that's why we all love them."
Delusion you mean!

Mailman98 (Galway) - Posts: 319 - 14/08/2021 14:32:48    2370740

Going to hit the road and hopefully see most of the women's game.

Best of luck to all. Have a feeling we are in for something special!

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3574 - 14/08/2021 14:33:24    2370741

Replying To Mailman98:  "Delusion you mean!"
I said what I meant

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/08/2021 14:35:03    2370743

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Going to hit the road and hopefully see most of the women's game.

Best of luck to all. Have a feeling we are in for something special!"
Your on da road early...I know Mayo fans on da road/rail since 8am ;) safe travelling and May the best team win

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11607 - 14/08/2021 15:02:44    2370770

Mayo maybe to put up a show for 35/40 mins then the Croke Park backed machine will pull away and win by 6pts+

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 14/08/2021 15:35:06    2370785

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Mayo maybe to put up a show for 35/40 mins then the Croke Park backed machine will pull away and win by 6pts+"
Never change UM, never change :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/08/2021 15:41:23    2370790

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "You'll be watching your "beloved Pool" :-)"
I'm a Geordie fan Barney, but the call has gone out on whatsapp from the lads and so I'm going on the lash with them, il be out the back of Paul Geaneys pub in a few hours on the gargle . Noice.

Enjoy the game.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/08/2021 15:52:08    2370796

Just about to walk down Clonliffe road. Strange feeling. I'm back on the hill for the first time since 22nd of February last year (539 days). I've been back in croke park already a couple of times in the stand. It's not the same and wont be the same until we all get back to "normality" and crowds etc. Arent restricted, whenever that is.

I'm one of the lucky ones today. Just glad to be there. Hoping for a good game. I dont think Dubljn will win if I'm being totally honest with yous but we will see.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 14/08/2021 16:53:50    2370826

Replying To waynoI:  "Just about to walk down Clonliffe road. Strange feeling. I'm back on the hill for the first time since 22nd of February last year (539 days). I've been back in croke park already a couple of times in the stand. It's not the same and wont be the same until we all get back to "normality" and crowds etc. Arent restricted, whenever that is.

I'm one of the lucky ones today. Just glad to be there. Hoping for a good game. I dont think Dubljn will win if I'm being totally honest with yous but we will see."
Fear not Waynol, Dublin will win this handy enough, your lucky to there and not have to mute the Rte panel, my God Cora Staunton, could they not find anyone else from Mayo?

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3218 - 14/08/2021 17:27:45    2370849

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Fear not Waynol, Dublin will win this handy enough, your lucky to there and not have to mute the Rte panel, my God Cora Staunton, could they not find anyone else from Mayo?"
RTE is dreadful. A whole load of woke nothingness. Simply awful.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 14/08/2021 17:52:10    2370858

I am going to go for a 7/8 point victory for Dublin. Mayo are not at their level even with Mullins.

Ronan1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 81 - 14/08/2021 17:57:14    2370860

This match is over already. YAAAAWWWNN.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 14/08/2021 18:08:03    2370864

Jesus the Dubs are savage at working that wee but of space to kick a point

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 235 - 14/08/2021 18:15:47    2370865

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Fear not Waynol, Dublin will win this handy enough, your lucky to there and not have to mute the Rte panel, my God Cora Staunton, could they not find anyone else from Mayo?"
Wait til she starts being given the commentating jobs :(

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 14/08/2021 18:24:46    2370867

Replying To expe:  "Scored 1 point in 9 championship games against Dublin."
Aidan O'Shea must be the most over rated Gaelic player I've ever seen. 2 awful misses so far too. How did he miss that mark? I'd have scored it wearing hob nail boots!!

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3218 - 14/08/2021 18:28:18    2370868

Yet again the old 4 steps rule is sidelined for the evening.

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1223 - 14/08/2021 18:30:11    2370869

Time Lee Keegan was on Dean Rock who has an early yellow card , then he can do a Sean Cavanagh on him and get him sent off.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2311 - 14/08/2021 18:32:09    2370870

Different year, same boring sh*te. The All Ireland Senior Football Championship is dead in the water and has been for a while. Croke Park's response? "Be quiet and savour this Dublin domination". The GAA is like the big US corporates, China, Russia, India etc regarding global warming. Their answer to the crisis in football is to throw more coal on the fire.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 14/08/2021 18:33:35    2370871

God Lane is an awful referee.

HighStoolBandit (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 14/08/2021 18:34:26    2370872