Tyrone V Cavan. Crowd Restrictions In The North Are Lifted

With the latest announcement about restrictions being lifted I'm wondering if many Cavan folk plan to go to the game?

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 01/07/2021 18:49:19    2355213

Replying To thegadfly:  "With the latest announcement about restrictions being lifted I'm wondering if many Cavan folk plan to go to the game?"
Yep, if possible.
No sign of tickets on sale yet.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 03/07/2021 09:23:04    2355523

As regards the game itself I'm hoping for a backlash from Cavan. Mickey could be under pressure if it's a loss. We definitely owe Tyrone a beating in the championship.

If we get a few lads back from injury this could be a very tight affair. Tyrone have a lot to prove as well.

It'll be very interesting to see both starting lineups. Really looking forward to it. I think a good start is very important for Cavan. If Tyrone get a head of steam up from the beginning it could be a long afternoon for Cavan.

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 03/07/2021 14:09:53    2355590

Replying To thegadfly:  "As regards the game itself I'm hoping for a backlash from Cavan. Mickey could be under pressure if it's a loss. We definitely owe Tyrone a beating in the championship.

If we get a few lads back from injury this could be a very tight affair. Tyrone have a lot to prove as well.

It'll be very interesting to see both starting lineups. Really looking forward to it. I think a good start is very important for Cavan. If Tyrone get a head of steam up from the beginning it could be a long afternoon for Cavan."
Nearly as long as the last time they met in qualifiers 2019. Looking forward to the Donegal v Tyrone game.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 03/07/2021 17:47:26    2355674

On the weekend of the 12th I can't see many Cavan supporters going to Omagh.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 03/07/2021 18:11:35    2355682

Replying To Saynothing:  "Nearly as long as the last time they met in qualifiers 2019. Looking forward to the Donegal v Tyrone game."
Yeah, the same way donegal were looking forward to their all Ireland semi final last year.

As well as the match, I'm really looking forward to meeting the locals in Healy park next week. Such a warm, friendly welcoming bunch.

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 03/07/2021 18:13:53    2355686

Will all tickets be on sale or can/will GAA limit it?

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 217 - 04/07/2021 16:52:59    2356046

Replying To joeteor:  "Will all tickets be on sale or can/will GAA limit it?"
Clubs and officials. Won't be on general sale

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 04/07/2021 19:08:36    2356156

Replying To border Gael:  "On the weekend of the 12th I can't see many Cavan supporters going to Omagh."
Might as well save the few euros and watch it on the neighbours telly, the Cavan way lol.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 06/07/2021 12:45:58    2356925

Replying To border Gael:  "On the weekend of the 12th I can't see many Cavan supporters going to Omagh."
The west is thronged with NI reg cars and camper vans the past week as it usually is in July.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11230 - 06/07/2021 14:07:46    2356957

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Might as well save the few euros and watch it on the neighbours telly, the Cavan way lol."
Oh how original. I'd say you're great craic to have a pint with.
You probably watched last year's Ulster final in your neighbours house as well. How did that go for ye?
LOL

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 06/07/2021 14:13:38    2356961

Got two tickets for Saturday. 500 tickets issued to Each county board. Come on Cavan.

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 07/07/2021 17:40:56    2357470

Replying To thegadfly:  "Oh how original. I'd say you're great craic to have a pint with.
You probably watched last year's Ulster final in your neighbours house as well. How did that go for ye?
LOL"
I watched the end of last years final through my fingers lol. best of luck on Saturday. Gwan the blues!!

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 07/07/2021 18:46:21    2357490

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "I watched the end of last years final through my fingers lol. best of luck on Saturday. Gwan the blues!!"
Thanks TirChonaill. We need all the luck we can muster. Best of luck Sunday but I must admit I'll be cheering on the Oakleafers for obvious reasons. Lol.

thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 08/07/2021 19:32:54    2357819

Replying To thegadfly:  "Thanks TirChonaill. We need all the luck we can muster. Best of luck Sunday but I must admit I'll be cheering on the Oakleafers for obvious reasons. Lol."
I genuinely wish ye well on Saturday, it has been an awful year after the highs of last year for ye and I know well what that's like, I remember 2013 well,
Cavan is a proud county with a massive GAA pedigree so pride is at stake on Saturday, Tyrone at home is a tough ask and they will likely be at full tilt now after a mixed enough div 1 league campaign.
The thing is in Ulster you could be seeing Cavan v Derry in the semi final on the 18th and not Donegal v Tyrone as the bookies and many of us expect, you just can't take anything for granted up here as we know after last years final and I suppose ye got a taste of that similar issue with Wicklow.
Cavan v Donegal semi final Sunday week? that would be some game to be at!!

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 08/07/2021 19:50:15    2357825