How Long Have You Been Posting?

Replying To MesAmis:  "The usual response of wummery doesn't wash.

He believes what he posts imo.

But yeah let's pretend he's been real clever."
Sorry man, he got ye, but carry on.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/10/2019 09:59:34    2241730

Replying To Htaem:  "Sorry man, he got ye, but carry on."
Oh yeah he got me.......oh wait you replied to me now I got you!

That's how it works.

Amn't I so clever?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 07/10/2019 10:27:28    2241739

I'm with Mes here, I wouldn't flatter Royaldunne enough to be a wum. Dumb posts are simply dumb posts.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 07/10/2019 10:53:21    2241751

Replying To MesAmis:  "Oh yeah he got me.......oh wait you replied to me now I got you!

That's how it works.

Amn't I so clever?"
Ah Mes Mes, calm down man, I'm only pulling your tail.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/10/2019 12:37:00    2241785

Replying To Breffni39:  "I'm with Mes here, I wouldn't flatter Royaldunne enough to be a wum. Dumb posts are simply dumb posts."
Ah now that's mean Breff, I think you should apologise.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/10/2019 12:41:47    2241788

What's a wum? (Sounds like somewhere intimate on a lady.)

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1029 - 07/10/2019 12:50:16    2241793

Replying To Htaem:  "Ah Mes Mes, calm down man, I'm only pulling your tail."
Another old troupe, telling the poster to 'calm down' and that 'I'm only joking'.

A tired old classic.

What's next in the box of tricks I wonder?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 07/10/2019 14:44:03    2241845

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "What's a wum? (Sounds like somewhere intimate on a lady.)"
Wind Up Merchant. An thautin you'd be a toppin man at winding in and out yerself.

Grey_Wolf (Leitrim) - Posts: 235 - 07/10/2019 15:12:00    2241853

Replying To MesAmis:  "Another old troupe, telling the poster to 'calm down' and that 'I'm only joking'.

A tired old classic.

What's next in the box of tricks I wonder?"
A smiley face :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/10/2019 15:22:38    2241855

Replying To Grey_Wolf:  "Wind Up Merchant. An thautin you'd be a toppin man at winding in and out yerself."
An thautin I done manies a winding in-out, in-out meself back in the day.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1029 - 07/10/2019 15:41:01    2241863

Replying To Htaem:  "A smiley face :-)"
;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 07/10/2019 16:09:18    2241873

Replying To MesAmis:  "Another old troupe, telling the poster to 'calm down' and that 'I'm only joking'.

A tired old classic.

What's next in the box of tricks I wonder?"
Can I have a bought all ire please bob.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/10/2019 16:15:54    2241874

Replying To royaldunne:  "Can I have a bought all ire please bob."
No , but you can have a H for hollow Leinster title v Louth if that's ok.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 07/10/2019 17:57:30    2241892

Replying To Jackeen:  "Just wondering how long everybody has been posting on Hoganstand? I set up my account in 2008 after our defeat to Tyrone. Still haunts me, the rain that day was like a window into my soul when the final whistle went. Dramatic much!"
I've been here for years.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1029 - 07/10/2019 18:09:03    2241894

Replying To royaldunne:  "Can I have a bought all ire please bob."
Relax, calm down and don't rise to the bait Rd.

We're only buzzin off ya man.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 07/10/2019 18:17:52    2241895

Replying To MesAmis:  ";)"
Haha go on.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/10/2019 18:24:08    2241898

Not long

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11734 - 07/10/2019 18:59:05    2241908

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "No , but you can have a H for hollow Leinster title v Louth if that's ok."
But I want to buy a all ire like dubs.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/10/2019 19:36:59    2241916

Great another nice thread ruined

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 07/10/2019 20:48:08    2241926

Not that long, few years I think; when I started, it was in the "no posts after 10 pm" era; which wasn't a bad idea - I think

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 07/10/2019 21:40:54    2241936