Just relax lads, sit back and enjoy the attention, we're at the pinnacle. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4517 - 23/07/2019 22:44:50 2215499 Link 4 |
The fight in Kerry an incredible story ? What a load of nonsense , 81 Munster titles , 37 All Ireland titles , 5 in a row minor All Irelands etc etc …….. Your only fooling yourself lol... , Donegal , Mayo and Tyrone are fantastic teams , but your lot are out on there own. superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 23/07/2019 22:48:33 2215503 Link 1 |
Well said.
CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 23/07/2019 23:00:08 2215509 Link 1 |
"We're at the pinnacle". Hahaha!
LimerickKid84 (Limerick) - Posts: 28 - 23/07/2019 23:09:51 2215514 Link 1 |
Really? So you think kids growing up in the next 20 years wouldn't want to attend Dublin North vs South. There's no way they won't and it will capture their attentions far more then the current Turkey shoots. I'm sure they'll want a return to the days where Dublin would win every game by 20 points and there was no excitement. The older Dublin fans will care but in 40 years you'll not be around and the GAA will be in a better place. Looking at the average age profile on the hill these days it's like going to mass so the 40 years could be a bit generous. Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 23/07/2019 23:43:50 2215533 Link 7 |
Thanks avonali. That puts it more succinctly than I did. :)
CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 24/07/2019 00:16:47 2215542 Link 2 |
I was in the Cusack stand for the 78 drubbing. Ten in a row will remove that memory. Halfway there. COYBIB
steve097 (Dublin) - Posts: 109 - 24/07/2019 00:41:02 2215545 Link 2 |
No they wont , Dublin north v south will never be supported by Dublin , Adults or Kids , the current turkey shoots will end soon enough , but yea you can predict the future right -:)
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 24/07/2019 07:32:05 2215575 Link 2 |
No one is saying players aren't getting cars? Already told you i was a poster before but stopped. Again what has that got to do with anything? oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1645 - 24/07/2019 08:51:08 2215593 Link 1 |
Because I dont engage with WUMS, that's why.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/07/2019 10:05:09 2215621 Link 4 |
Are you saying that how funds are allocated should ignore ethics and governance? Re what happened in the past .If funds were allocated on a proper basis fine. If not should it be ignored? What do you think? Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 573 - 24/07/2019 10:24:03 2215630 Link 0 |
I'd suggest having an original thought instead of parroting others, you might enjoy the new experience. Your subsequent posts are what's embarrassing, nothing but rock throwing.
steve097 (Dublin) - Posts: 109 - 24/07/2019 12:13:48 2215688 Link 4 |
How does DCU's facilities compare with that of the centres of excellence in other parts of the country? Better or worse? keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 24/07/2019 14:31:57 2215775 Link 2 |
Yeah you get out what you put in. A lesson for all, train hard, very hard.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4744 - 24/07/2019 15:20:15 2215803 Link 8 |
Ethics and Governance have nothing to do with this debate neither does "financial irregularities" which you used previously. If the GAA decide tomorrow to give all of Mayo´s Games Development funding to Roscommon and make that decision in an open and transparent manner through ther committees then that is not an ethics and governance issue. If a few influential people in the GAA managed to bypass the committees and get such a decision through in a non-transparent manner then you have an ethics and governance issue. Sindar (Roscommon) - Posts: 348 - 24/07/2019 17:25:57 2215873 Link 1 |
Sure money doesn't get the best of everything. IamDonegal (Donegal) - Posts: 134 - 24/07/2019 17:56:49 2215886 Link 3 |
Money helps ,but having the right structures in place with the right people also helps ,and this is what got Dublin football to where it is today, development squads with devoted volunteers,players and parents ,this all came about about 12 to 16 years ago hence we have the benefits of it now ,but times change and things go stale and this is starting to happen now a bit with these structures, hopefully the powers that be will stop it before the rot sets in ,if not Dublin will slide a bit in about 2 to 3 years hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 24/07/2019 18:54:02 2215914 Link 1 |
Facilities wise Dublin GAA is behind many counties. Especially at club level. Many Dublin clubs, if not most do not have their own ground. Cannot afford it. witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 24/07/2019 20:11:57 2215944 Link 5 |
Still no response to my post? Grand so. How is Dublins S&C coach any different to Donegals coach. Bryan Cullen former player. He's hardly the top man in his industry.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/07/2019 20:21:02 2215953 Link 7 |
Bull There are only a few park clubs left in Dublin Most clubs have their own pitches And a full time coach valley84 (Westmeath) - Posts: 1903 - 24/07/2019 20:32:11 2215962 Link 2 |