Ulster MFC draw: Monaghan to begin three-in-a-row bid against Armagh

November 20, 2019

Monaghan are the reigning Ulster minor football champions.

Monaghan will begin their bid for a three-in-a-row of Ulster minor football championship titles against Armagh.

The draw for the 2020 running of the Fr Murray Cup has pitted the Farney boys alongside their neighbours in round 1.

Cavan and Derry will contest the preliminary round with the winners facing Tyrone, who were beaten in this year's decider.

The other opening round clashes see Donegal versus Down and Fermanagh taking on Antrim.

Ulster GAA have confirmed the dates for each stage including the final which has been scheduled for July 4/5.

The 2020 Ulster U20 football championship draw has also been made.

Saturday 18 April

Preliminary Round
Derry v Cavan

Saturday 25 April

Round 1
Monaghan v Armagh
Derry or Cavan v Tyrone
Donegal v Down
Fermanagh v Antrim

Saturday 2 May

Qualifier Round 1

Saturday 9/Sunday 10 May

Round 2/Qualifier Round 2

Saturday 16/Sunday 17 May

Qualifier Round 3

Friday 19/Sunday 21 June


Saturday 4/Sunday 5 July


Most Read Stories