Team news: Strong Dublin side named by Farrell

January 25, 2020

Dublin's Kevin McManamon celebrates with the Sam Maguire Cup. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

The Dublin team that will line out for Dessie Farrell’s first league game as manager includes 10 players that started last year’s historic All-Ireland final replay success over Kerry.

The two rivals will renew acquaintances in Croke Park this evening and, as expected, Evan Comerford takes over from captain Stephen Cluxton between the posts.

Eric Lowndes and Philly McMahon come into the defence while Kevin McManamon and Paddy Andrews get the nod to start up front.

Dublin (FL v Kerry) - E Comerford; E Lowndes, D Byrne, P McMahon; J McCarthy, J Small, E Murchan; B Fenton, B Howard; N Scully, P Mannion, C Kilkenny; K McManamon, P Andrews, D Rock.

Subs: M Shiel, S Bugler, A Byrne, L Flatman, C McHugh, C Mullally, D O’Brien, E O’Brien, R O’Carroll, E O’Conghaile, C O’Shea.

The Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues are back this weekend and so is the Hogan Stand Match Tracker. Join us this evening and Sunday afternoon for live score and updates from the opening rounds.

Most Read Stories