We'll agree to disagree.
Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 2309 - 27/07/2026 21:07:34 2687641 Link 0 |
Only two starters from both finals I believe, O'Donoghue and O'Connor. I think it's 5 more involved in some action on both days. It just shows the massive turnaround. Even some lads who breaking in as young players in 2021 weren't on the panel at all yesterday. WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2971 - 27/07/2026 21:21:05 2687643 Link 0 |
When you have a former President of the USA and the current Prime Minister of Canada commenting on the win, you know you are in different territory in exposure than other counties victories in the past. ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 266 - 27/07/2026 22:06:05 2687650 Link 1 |
Just as a further aside I see on twitter as of this evening the Sunday Games clip of the closing stages of the game has 17.4 million views!! ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 266 - 27/07/2026 22:11:45 2687651 Link 1 |
Don't worry, he saw nothing of the sort.
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1706 - 27/07/2026 22:37:15 2687660 Link 0 |
2 starters in common, Ryan O'Donoghue and Diarmuid O'Connor. Matty Ruane, Tommy Conroy, Conor Loftus and Paddy Durcan all started in 21 and came off the bench yesterday. Jordan Flynn was a sub in 2021 and started yesterday. Then in the panel at large Robbie Hennelly, Aidan O'Shea, Darren McHale and Cillian O'Connor were on both panels
otgarom (Mayo) - Posts: 16 - 27/07/2026 23:12:50 2687672 Link 0 |
'and a whopping 6 of those in 10 years 2012-2021' The group from this era were a very good group. They didn't play well in 2021 final but they really got few breaks in the previous 5 finals they played and had really unlucky timing in the very hard competition they faced in this era. GreenMan1987 (Meath) - Posts: 140 - 27/07/2026 23:16:58 2687675 Link 0 |
Agreed
Seniorleague (Galway) - Posts: 232 - 28/07/2026 06:10:51 2687688 Link 0 |
Rte coverage of the the game itself and especially the celebrations has been fantastic. Some of the slow-mo reels on social media in particular.
richiepmurphy (Kilkenny) - Posts: 146 - 28/07/2026 10:41:32 2687715 Link 1 |
Hmm not sure they deserve that praise, I think some of the camera work and commentary below par, but we'll leave that for another thread
ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 266 - 28/07/2026 12:03:54 2687748 Link 0 |
Sorry Barney but if Kerry got to play ALL their biggest games at home ye would be giving out too and rightly so.
Seniorleague (Galway) - Posts: 232 - 28/07/2026 14:54:38 2687814 Link 0 |