Read the Westmeath examiner, backs up my post. Like I said. I know what I'm talking about. Examiner won't call out by name. But we all know who there talking about. Hopefully he would have learned his lesson, give the ball to the man, that's been top scorer in Ireland for a reason. And the other forwards they will do the damage. Joeynyc (Westmeath) - Posts: 23 - 20/06/2026 13:15:21 2680698 Link 0 |
What time do people think we would want to be leaving Mullingar for this match ? Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1081 - 20/06/2026 16:45:04 2680723 Link 0 |
Best of luck to players and management today. Here's hoping for another great performance be it a win or a loss. Ye have giving great pride and delight to this old curmudgeon this year. Onwards and upwards. 2maroonjerseys (Galway) - Posts: 160 - 21/06/2026 08:14:18 2680807 Link 0 |
Id tell everyone to cherish every game with family and friends because one day it will be the last. I never thought the Kildare game would be last game Id share with my brother. He was the proudest Westmeath man in Tullamore and would have been proud looking down from above when Ronan Wallace lifted the Delaney cup. Im glad to be back on the horse today and his kids will be with us. Well be thinking of him and be grateful win or lose.
A_Chairde (Westmeath) - Posts: 394 - 21/06/2026 09:59:52 2680819 Link 5 |
just a memo . dont be surprised if james mitchell starts in goals mickcunningham (Westmeath) - Posts: 2010 - 21/06/2026 11:50:22 2680831 Link 0 |
No better day to exit the championship than in the sun soaked clones. It's been a good year for yous so enjoy today and clap your lads off. farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 721 - 21/06/2026 12:22:20 2680835 Link 0 |
From the first whistle against Louth in the O'Byrne cup to the hooter today , each and every single one of them lads have burst their gut and gave us a year to remeber , can not and no one can fault any of them , it's been a year full of memories , our wildest dreams achieved and we are only getting started , to mark McHugh his staff and everyone one of those panel members thank you for a wonderful year allowing us to dream and for delivering the sweetest of Leinster championships , roll on 2027 IARMHI ABU TheGaaMan77 (Westmeath) - Posts: 85 - 21/06/2026 18:03:12 2680927 Link 2 |
Fair play to the lads and all the management team. A great year, one to savour. GozoGael (Westmeath) - Posts: 49 - 21/06/2026 18:16:32 2680934 Link 0 |