Good luck in the rest of the Tailteann Cup
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 972 - 24/05/2026 19:04:19 2675116 Link 1 |
Ahem. There is the small matter of a red card not given in the league final.
legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9754 - 24/05/2026 19:42:53 2675131 Link 0 |
Ahem, whose responsibility was it to reprimand Michael in that game? Not Michael himself. There is no excusing that childish behavior from your supporters yesterday. They would have been better staying on to the end instead of leaving 10 minutes early. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1644 - 24/05/2026 20:07:16 2675142 Link 1 |
The League Final is history.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8585 - 24/05/2026 20:25:00 2675152 Link 2 |
Yeah, take 2 of the pink ones from your monopoly box, and off you go, after you wash the playdo off your hands.
Expertinall (UK) - Posts: 116 - 24/05/2026 23:22:04 2675203 Link 3 |
hlynch12 (Limerick) - Posts: 49 - 25/05/2026 20:41:57 2675555 Link 1 |
Just thought id pop in to see the craic. Seriously question lads, are ye ever going to get over the Murphy final incident? We chat about the English and '66, Wundt have a lookin with this... Get over it for god sake, If this was from someone from a weaker county it would be put to bed LONG ago but seeing as its Murphy (arguably the best of his generation) and Donegal who ye feel threatened by ye cant let it go.. Somehow try and get urself into a decent province where you'll harden up and play some tight matches. Kerry have too many easy games and dont know how to deal with it when its put up to them imo... David C (Class baller) sparked the row with his cheap shot after the hooter was gone and personally i hope he isnt banned because we want to see the best playing for the remainder of the championship. Mc Guinness included! Now stop trying to be the big bully in the school yard because as you know he always ends up looking silly ;) letterkennyGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 192 - 26/05/2026 10:30:47 2675645 Link 1 |
So because Clifford is a good footballer he should be allowed get away with elbowing players in the jaw
Liffeylad (Dublin) - Posts: 79 - 26/05/2026 15:13:30 2675786 Link 2 |
So is last saturdays game
Seniorleague (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 26/05/2026 18:01:54 2675853 Link 0 |
It is now. No bans and another good drubbing. Great success. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1644 - 26/05/2026 20:40:40 2675884 Link 0 |
hlynch12 (Limerick) - Posts: 49 - 26/05/2026 22:05:10 2675904 Link 0 |
Mícheál Burns, on the other hand, is facing a suspension.
themaddog (Wicklow) - Posts: 186 - 27/05/2026 10:42:03 2675936 Link 2 |
Sure thatscalways the case with jimmy and Donegal.Nothing new here.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 627 - 27/05/2026 11:01:30 2675942 Link 0 |
Context is everything in GAA morality. The reaction on this forum to Murphy being booed is nothing short of hysterical (although much of that is motivated by preening self righteousness). Had a lesser known player been booed ,or if it was a lower profile game,no one would have cared. Seniorleague (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 27/05/2026 17:11:41 2676115 Link 0 |