Would he transfer?
moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1263 - 15/02/2026 18:11:48 2656624 Link 1 |
Aww coming on here looking for praise, diddums. I shall put your pat on the head in the post.
alalalalalum (USA) - Posts: 278 - 15/02/2026 18:56:06 2656638 Link 0 |
You'll be like the Irish rugby team if you keep going, getting more lads from other counties to play for you because there isn't enough stuff in the county. Surely youse can root up half decent players from 32 clubs without looking for lads from other spots?
alalalalalum (USA) - Posts: 278 - 15/02/2026 18:58:40 2656640 Link 0 |
Well done on the win today. McNulty is a serious player and would make any team in the country. The lads like Carroll and Dugan are Roscommon lads and supported roscommon from a young age and all wanted to play for roscommon. We have plenty of talent in the county. I have no bad feelings towards Leitrim and always like to see connacht teams do well apart from mayo ;) again well done today and hopefully ye push on from here ye have had some very good underage teams over the last few years
dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1362 - 15/02/2026 19:54:25 2656657 Link 0 |
Ye boys are soooo touchy tonight. moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1263 - 15/02/2026 19:56:29 2656659 Link 0 |
Only to Dublin, I'd say!
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2445 - 15/02/2026 20:53:41 2656669 Link 0 |
Fantastic win. I had planned to be there, then couldnt and sickened I missed it. Mugatay (Leitrim) - Posts: 179 - 15/02/2026 23:25:12 2656695 Link 1 |
Jack Duggan is a born and bred Longford man, plays his club football with the team he grew up playing with in Longford, who played county the whole way up to senior with Longford and then transferred to Roscommon!!
Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1502 - 15/02/2026 23:26:19 2656696 Link 0 |
Ya can't be issuing facts to these lads because they can't accept it!
alalalalalum (USA) - Posts: 278 - 16/02/2026 09:28:49 2656725 Link 0 |
I agree with this please thanks so much. I have supported AC Milan all my life but that doesn't mean I will play for them thank you. So this other poster's argument is very silly and without any foundation thank you all very much for this. But they have form for this anyway. They take many players from other places thank you and they then deny this. Thank you. bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 443 - 16/02/2026 09:42:04 2656727 Link 0 |
At least 50% of his DNA is primrose and blue.
Seanfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 365 - 16/02/2026 10:24:50 2656732 Link 1 |
You do know that is Longford's colours also?
alalalalalum (USA) - Posts: 278 - 16/02/2026 10:37:23 2656736 Link 0 |
The other 50% Longford, and as stated above grew up and played his football in Longford!!!!
Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1502 - 16/02/2026 10:54:19 2656739 Link 0 |
Amazing result yesterday in Ruislip. We remain off the top of the table because of a solitary one point loss to Wicklow in our opening match. Worrying we fell so far behind in the first half but Stephen Poacher made all the right sideline moves and lads responded heroically. Barry starts on any team in the country, Actually a better all around performer than Keith Beirne ever was. All due respects to Keith, Div 4 is incredibly tight from 1 thru 5. Fixtures are actually in our favour on the run in, Antrim is a must win at home. Longford is essentially a home game as numbers of supporters should make their voices heard, Carlow may be home and dry by the time we meet. Other results will be fascinating to follow, London will take points off other teams and I cant see both Waterford and Antrim finishing without a point or 2.We still remain a little soft at times in defense but we are scoring majestically when needed, Goalkeeping issue should now be sorted and consistancy in the back will keep us right up there at the finish, No reason to believe we cant get promoted. fundamunda (Leitrim) - Posts: 4 - 16/02/2026 11:36:49 2656749 Link 2 |
Our official colours are royal blue and gold.....so I can let him off on that one lol
Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1502 - 16/02/2026 11:59:12 2656754 Link 0 |
In all fairness, Jack Duggan is a Longford man playing for Roscommon through his fathers routes. Oddball (Roscommon) - Posts: 1010 - 16/02/2026 12:02:19 2656756 Link 0 |
Some of ye are obviously too young to remember Declan Darcy Michaelbeag (Roscommon) - Posts: 50 - 16/02/2026 12:59:40 2656779 Link 0 |
I think it's rather amusing that this forum has become a hot spot for all different counties to gather and discuss present topics. I'm personally a fan of how this forum is being treated and I'll always welcome visitors to this page. Loughallenbanks (Leitrim) - Posts: 29 - 16/02/2026 13:21:48 2656783 Link 0 |
Royal blue and gold. Primrose and blue are different gravy. Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 760 - 16/02/2026 14:44:15 2656807 Link 0 |
I see that they named McNulty at mid-field on the gaa.ie Team of the Week, beside Enda Smith. There is one for ye now, lads! foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2445 - 16/02/2026 15:22:58 2656818 Link 2 |