Just want to say fair play to tg4. Streaming more underage games and schools games now. I would actually rather watch tg4 now than any other station. wd45 (Westmeath) - Posts: 211 - 21/03/2017 15:46:52 1969557 Link 7 |
Brilliant coverage of games just a pity it's in Irish for us non Irish speakers.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/03/2017 13:30:33 1969956 Link 1 |
Ah sure that's the whole point of it. Can always pick up radio commentry is you're really that bothered. Great coverage though .. outrageous that seo spoirt is going .. Ah_Here (Mayo) - Posts: 42 - 22/03/2017 13:42:19 1969966 Link 1 |
They're coverage is excellent. I'd give them the championship and feic RTE if I had my way. It doesn't take too much Irish to follow what's going on btw. They used to have a glossary of hurling and football terms as gaeilge on their website too, not sure if it's still there. Mickmick (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 22/03/2017 14:33:04 1969987 Link 3 |
I've definitely reclaimed a lot of my former Gaeilge from watching sport on TG4. Open your mind & your ears & the words will flood back to you.
keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 22/03/2017 15:16:40 1970013 Link 2 |
Great news. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 22/03/2017 16:16:38 1970031 Link 0 |
you should learn! :) seriously though,way better than the game on sunday.. ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/03/2017 16:52:46 1970047 Link 0 |
I'd happily see tg4 broadcast the championship only if they gave a language option, other then that they do give a good coverage of the gaa TrevorPhillips (Cork) - Posts: 28 - 22/03/2017 16:53:53 1970048 Link 0 |
TG4 is very good on sport, its coverage on Gaelic Games is really good. It is not just sport, fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 602 - 22/03/2017 17:28:58 1970063 Link 4 |
I watched a rugby match last year on Welsh TV & they had an option of either Welsh or English through the red button. TG4 could use the same system I'm sure. MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 22/03/2017 18:00:57 1970081 Link 0 |
I don't think Clondalkin has any Welsh either
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12352 - 22/03/2017 18:49:30 1970097 Link 10 |
all true
ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 23/03/2017 11:00:25 1970314 Link 0 |
I had TG4 Player on the telly but it vanished! Saw a bit of a rugby game live on it. Will these games be live on the player? GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7984 - 23/03/2017 17:53:46 1970504 Link 0 |
Agree love sitting down on a Sunday afternoon watching the league games..same for Eir sports excellent coverage and analysis of league games RTE coverage of the league is nothing short of a disgrace league Sunday highlights programme is a joke would love to see TG4 and Eir get championship games. jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 23/03/2017 18:24:14 1970507 Link 0 |
I always hear this old chestnut of 'TG4 coverage is great, fairplay to them', but what makes it great? I mean the show to game alright, that's grand, but so does RTE, Eir, Sky etc etc. All I want to see is the game and preferably in a language I understand, which is not Irish! Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 23/03/2017 21:19:46 1970545 Link 1 |
cant watch tv and listen to the radio because they are never in sinc, one is always seconds behind the other
Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2976 - 23/03/2017 22:23:59 1970561 Link 0 |
As an Irish person who left school with the national average rubbish standard of Irish but whose on a bit of a re-learning stint for the past 15 years (give or take) and that will probably last my whole life, I say fair play to TG4, even if they never, past and future, showed a sliotar or a football. The fact that they do is a bonus. Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1176 - 23/03/2017 23:31:37 1970576 Link 1 |
I've synced youtube footage of the odd Dublin/Kerry match with Radio Kerry commentary, its gas craic altogether.
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8753 - 24/03/2017 00:32:12 1970583 Link 1 |
Couldn't agree with you more, well said.
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2322 - 24/03/2017 08:20:09 1970595 Link 0 |
Gwych Breff!
MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13797 - 24/03/2017 08:57:38 1970600 Link 0 |