Leitrim GAA thread

Replying To Oddball:  "In all fairness, Jack Duggan is a Longford man playing for Roscommon through his fathers routes.
I have no shame in admitting that, but I see some of our fans do.
Yes, he supported Roscommon as a young lad but also supported Longford, like any young child who has parents from different counties.
But at the end of the day, he was reared in the parish of Clonguish, County Longford!!!"
Darcey was a good player..hmmm.

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1263 - 16/02/2026 15:38:08    2656819

Replying To Loughallenbanks:  "I think it's rather amusing that this forum has become a hot spot for all different counties to gather and discuss present topics. I'm personally a fan of how this forum is being treated and I'll always welcome visitors to this page."
Fair play . Up Leitrim and Roscommon..great pals

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1263 - 16/02/2026 15:39:04    2656820

Replying To Michaelbeag:  "Some of ye are obviously too young to remember Declan Darcy
Pot kettle black"
Darcy played club football in Leitrim though. Personally I've no issue with lads playing for counties that their parents heil from

southleitrim_mafia (Leitrim) - Posts: 174 - 16/02/2026 16:41:30    2656842

This is a Leitrim forum thank you very much. Other counties come here for attention but let them have it if they so wish please. It's great as it gives our forum plenty of clicks thank you all so much for contributing to this please.

bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 443 - 16/02/2026 17:58:23    2656857

Replying To fundamunda:  "Amazing result yesterday in Ruislip. We remain off the top of the table because of a solitary one point loss to Wicklow in our opening match. Worrying we fell so far behind in the first half but Stephen Poacher made all the right sideline moves and lads responded heroically. Barry starts on any team in the country, Actually a better all around performer than Keith Beirne ever was. All due respects to Keith, Div 4 is incredibly tight from 1 thru 5. Fixtures are actually in our favour on the run in, Antrim is a must win at home. Longford is essentially a home game as numbers of supporters should make their voices heard, Carlow may be home and dry by the time we meet. Other results will be fascinating to follow, London will take points off other teams and I cant see both Waterford and Antrim finishing without a point or 2.We still remain a little soft at times in defense but we are scoring majestically when needed, Goalkeeping issue should now be sorted and consistancy in the back will keep us right up there at the finish, No reason to believe we cant get promoted."
Lad, I think we're headed for Croke Park if we keep everyone fit. If.

I had no hope at the start of the season but I've seen enough over the last month to make that accessment. I said it after the Wicklow game, Barry McNulty would have destroyed Wicklow. 2 points on the board with him. He destroyed London yesterday so if we can keep him fit, we're going up. An interesting few weeks ahead. Leitrim Abu!

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1806 - 16/02/2026 18:21:41    2656862