Roscommon GAA thread

Well done, Strokestown! Great champions. The Mayo lads weren't up to them at all. It'd be great to see them go all the way now.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2401 - 23/11/2025 14:58:03    2645753

Congrats to Strokestown Connacht Intermediate champions in some style in MacHale Park. The 9 point winning margin full value for it.

Shane McGinley, Stephen Tigue, Colin Compton, Timmy Gibbons, Colin Neary, Mickey Kavanagh among the stand out players on show

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4208 - 23/11/2025 15:00:06    2645755

Replying To moros:  "Don't think on it too long"
Lol no chance you will beat us next year

S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 539 - 23/11/2025 15:09:42    2645761

Replying To S1234:  "Lol no chance you will beat us next year"
Another heavy loss for your Mayo reps this time on their home patch against Roscommon opposition today.

Next Mayo v Roscommon game in the senior intercounty championship will be in Machale park and Clare am I right in saying that Roscommon won their last two championship matches against Mayo in Machale park?

Drax_the_destroyer (UK) - Posts: 616 - 23/11/2025 16:50:39    2645774

Replying To Drax_the_destroyer:  "Another heavy loss for your Mayo reps this time on their home patch against Roscommon opposition today.

Next Mayo v Roscommon game in the senior intercounty championship will be in Machale park and Clare am I right in saying that Roscommon won their last two championship matches against Mayo in Machale park?"
Don't know when we last bet Meeyo or Galway in the SFC in the Hyde?
2001 and 1990??

Seanfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 238 - 23/11/2025 18:58:52    2645791

Replying To S1234:  "Lol no chance you will beat us next year"
Yer a force.
Definitely top 8 it's something we aspire to.
But by god
Since COVID its like ye have jumped off a cliff ye are not in the reckoning for sfa same as ourselves
Connacht is as low now as early 90s aiming for league victories and non runners for Sam.

Michaelbeag (Roscommon) - Posts: 33 - 23/11/2025 20:07:07    2645801