On the bigger championship days, there's usually congestion, regardless whether it's Saturday evening or Sunday. And this is on all *4* bridges crossing the Corrib. You can get the train into Eyre square, but a bus from there out is also slow because there are no bus lanes. They tried a park-and-ride from Carnmore airport a few years back, remember, and it was a disaster too.
Triffic (Galway) - Posts: 165 - 05/03/2025 13:26:55 2594871 Link 0 |
I think there is a BIG BENEFIT in getting to the League Final. Get more minutes for all the fringe players. Since we are safe from relegation I'd be puting in fringe players against both Dublin and Kerry too. Also find another free taker or two in case Walsh gets hurt. Galway are in a great position to do a lot of useful things.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2384 - 05/03/2025 13:39:12 2594874 Link 0 |
Bit of honesty needed regarding the state of Tuam stadium and the town itself.
PierreBezuhov (UK) - Posts: 233 - 05/03/2025 14:00:25 2594886 Link 2 |
So now you want to knock Tuam town as well... You're some man.. Belclare7 (Galway) - Posts: 192 - 05/03/2025 17:02:29 2594922 Link 2 |
Tuam is 25 miles from Pearse Stadium! Up the road! Isn't it great to have both pitches and Ballinasloe as well. All three should be brought up to a very high standard so that GAA supporters in Galway would be proud of them all. Pitching one against the other is futile and unseemly. Crashingwaves (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 05/03/2025 20:11:36 2594943 Link 2 |
Some interesting figures from Division 1 after five matches. 52% of our scores have been two-pointers and 38% have been one-pointers and obviously a couple of goals as well. In terms of total two pointers, we have 26 in five matches. The next highest team in Division 1 have 12 two-pointers. Five of the Division 1 teams have scored single digit two pointers in total. Big difference in how teams are scoring. galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 828 - 06/03/2025 08:18:00 2594973 Link 0 |
He is - sadly - dead right.
crankyincorofin (Galway) - Posts: 101 - 06/03/2025 15:27:49 2595072 Link 0 |
He want to take a look at Connemara and the "towns" out that direction. Tuam is cosmopolitan in comparison.
TanCanRan (Galway) - Posts: 264 - 06/03/2025 15:44:16 2595074 Link 1 |
New York - New York! MTS (Galway) - Posts: 280 - 06/03/2025 16:39:27 2595089 Link 0 |
Although my heart lays elsewhere, I schooled in Tuam and now work there.. My kids are in school there, so I think it has so much to offer... Ye knock it without any reason as to why Belclare7 (Galway) - Posts: 192 - 06/03/2025 17:40:40 2595105 Link 0 |
Someone appears to have proven the point of the poster who mentioned a certain lack of honesty when it comes to all things Tuam.
crankyincorofin (Galway) - Posts: 101 - 06/03/2025 19:42:38 2595123 Link 0 |
Once we all don't gather in time square like the cringe festival that our neighbours put on a couple of years back we will be grand
ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1645 - 06/03/2025 21:49:07 2595135 Link 2 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??
streaker (Galway) - Posts: 507 - 07/03/2025 00:07:32 2595146 Link 0 |
Hoodrats still an issue ?? Also from reports there has been traffic carnage this week is that correct?
jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1378 - 07/03/2025 09:48:24 2595175 Link 0 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??"]Its called having a bit of crack. Be careful in case ye enjoy the trip. Judging by how few travelled to London last year I cannot see to many travelling to New York.
Mfs (Mayo) - Posts: 259 - 07/03/2025 10:33:16 2595183 Link 3 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??"]Its called having a bit of crack. Be careful in case ye enjoy the trip. Judging by how few travelled to London last year I cannot see to many travelling to New York."]Plenty travelled last year, we don't make a constant song and dance about how great our support is. Even though we are the best supported dual county and the home to other sporting organisations like Connacht Rugby (ye love a bandwagon in that too it seems) and Galway United. What ye call craic, others would be embarrassed by. Not a lot of shame and self-reflection in Mayo though - hard to tell if it's a genuine strength or weakness. Ye love a bandwagon and more power to ye. League attendances down yer neck of the woods haven't been exactly hectic this year considering ye have nothing else. TanCanRan (Galway) - Posts: 264 - 07/03/2025 11:19:04 2595189 Link 0 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??"]Its called having a bit of crack. Be careful in case ye enjoy the trip. Judging by how few travelled to London last year I cannot see to many travelling to New York."]Plenty travelled last year, we don't make a constant song and dance about how great our support is. Even though we are the best supported dual county and the home to other sporting organisations like Connacht Rugby (ye love a bandwagon in that too it seems) and Galway United. What ye call craic, others would be embarrassed by. Not a lot of shame and self-reflection in Mayo though - hard to tell if it's a genuine strength or weakness. Ye love a bandwagon and more power to ye. League attendances down yer neck of the woods haven't been exactly hectic this year considering ye have nothing else."]Once again galway people bringing Mayo into the conversation. Mayo league attendances are down a little this year but still higher than galways, last Sunday being a case in point. You obviously know little about rugby if you think Connacht rugby is galway rugby. Is Munster rugby Limerick rugby? Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 07/03/2025 12:09:58 2595207 Link 0 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??"]Its called having a bit of crack. Be careful in case ye enjoy the trip. Judging by how few travelled to London last year I cannot see to many travelling to New York."]Plenty travelled last year, we don't make a constant song and dance about how great our support is. Even though we are the best supported dual county and the home to other sporting organisations like Connacht Rugby (ye love a bandwagon in that too it seems) and Galway United. What ye call craic, others would be embarrassed by. Not a lot of shame and self-reflection in Mayo though - hard to tell if it's a genuine strength or weakness. Ye love a bandwagon and more power to ye. League attendances down yer neck of the woods haven't been exactly hectic this year considering ye have nothing else."]Once again galway people bringing Mayo into the conversation. Mayo league attendances are down a little this year but still higher than galways, last Sunday being a case in point. You obviously know little about rugby if you think Connacht rugby is galway rugby. Is Munster rugby Limerick rugby?"]Mayo person coming on a Galway thread brings themselves in the conversation. Are they higher than the hurlers and footballers combined? We are a dual county with essentially 50/50 split in both codes. You can add in your hurlers attendance if you like...might reveal a lot about your self-professed great supporters. The home of Connacht rugby is Galway. Are you actually disputing that? You can see the fact back up by the number of junior clubs in Galway in comparison to the rest of the province. The overwhelming majority of those in the Dexcom are from Galway also. Another undeniable fact. We simply have more going on up here, hence why you all can't wait to move here for college and work. TanCanRan (Galway) - Posts: 264 - 07/03/2025 12:48:41 2595218 Link 1 |
We wouldn't be that desperate for attention, surely??"]Its called having a bit of crack. Be careful in case ye enjoy the trip. Judging by how few travelled to London last year I cannot see to many travelling to New York."]Plenty travelled last year, we don't make a constant song and dance about how great our support is. Even though we are the best supported dual county and the home to other sporting organisations like Connacht Rugby (ye love a bandwagon in that too it seems) and Galway United. What ye call craic, others would be embarrassed by. Not a lot of shame and self-reflection in Mayo though - hard to tell if it's a genuine strength or weakness. Ye love a bandwagon and more power to ye. League attendances down yer neck of the woods haven't been exactly hectic this year considering ye have nothing else."]Once again galway people bringing Mayo into the conversation. Mayo league attendances are down a little this year but still higher than galways, last Sunday being a case in point. You obviously know little about rugby if you think Connacht rugby is galway rugby. Is Munster rugby Limerick rugby?"]Mayo person coming on a Galway thread brings themselves in the conversation. Are they higher than the hurlers and footballers combined? We are a dual county with essentially 50/50 split in both codes. You can add in your hurlers attendance if you like...might reveal a lot about your self-professed great supporters. The home of Connacht rugby is Galway. Are you actually disputing that? You can see the fact back up by the number of junior clubs in Galway in comparison to the rest of the province. The overwhelming majority of those in the Dexcom are from Galway also. Another undeniable fact. We simply have more going on up here, hence why you all can't wait to move here for college and work."]A Mayoman coming on responding to nonsense about Mayo. Why do ye always feel the need to include us? Re attendance: you seem to forget galways population is more than twice that of Mayo. Thankfully Connacht rugby don't have the same parochial opinion as you in thinking only galway people should attend Dexcom. You should broaden your horizons a little, you'll find there are a lot of galway people living in Mayo Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 07/03/2025 13:29:55 2595226 Link 2 |
The change in rules happy with removes point bringing up goalie unless rafferty or Morgan jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1378 - 07/03/2025 13:31:00 2595227 Link 0 |