Well are the Monaghan lads getting nervous and flapping yet!!! Only advice I'd give you. ..is get there early because Galway City is bumper to bumper with traffic! !! katser (Galway) - Posts: 2546 - 04/08/2018 16:23:25 2128947 Link 0 |
Massive Monaghan crowd in Salthill, it will be like a home game for them. Uimhir.a.3. (Galway) - Posts: 409 - 04/08/2018 16:55:41 2128955 Link 0 |
Monaghan winning handy. A team that must win against a team that doesn't have to, there was only ever going to be one result. ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1256 - 04/08/2018 19:25:09 2128982 Link 0 |
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/08/2018 19:36:06 2128985 Link 2 |
Jaysus Galway aren't even bothered! tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1478 - 04/08/2018 19:36:13 2128986 Link 1 |
Disgraceful use of yellow cards by the referee. Giving them out far too often 890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 04/08/2018 19:38:36 2128988 Link 0 |
Wise after the event. Wise words are easy. Stop with you're bs. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 04/08/2018 19:40:10 2128989 Link 2 |
Dublin v Galway next week, 35 years in the making ha ha. First Ulster team in a final in 6 years also. Roll on next weekend. Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 04/08/2018 19:45:51 2128994 Link 0 |
A wee bit hot under the collar! Does the idea that Galway might have said to themselves if we're to win an all-ireland we'll have to beat Dublin anyway, semi or final, and maybe kept a bit in reserve bother you that much? BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 04/08/2018 19:46:19 2128995 Link 1 |
Fair play to Monaghan. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 04/08/2018 19:46:48 2128996 Link 2 |
murrax (Wexford) - Posts: 90 - 04/08/2018 19:49:45 2128999 Link 2 |
So we didn't miss our chance in Clones! greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 04/08/2018 19:49:49 2129000 Link 0 |
Ahem.. Donegal in 2014. 4 years..
BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 04/08/2018 19:50:07 2129001 Link 1 |
Super performence by Monaghan, congratulation and fully deserved. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4501 - 04/08/2018 19:53:17 2129003 Link 1 |
Massive congrats to Monaghan, far better team on the day. They responded well to the criticism that they didn't have the mentality to win big games. They are now playing the winners of Donegal and Tyrone which wont scare them. Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1905 - 04/08/2018 19:54:18 2129005 Link 0 |
Well done to Monaghan on topping the group. The best team over the three games no doubt. What a wonderful bunch of players you have, I hope ye go on and make the final now. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 04/08/2018 19:56:30 2129007 Link 1 |
Crap, of course, the one that got away from them. My bad.
Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 04/08/2018 19:59:00 2129011 Link 0 |
Brilliant win for Monaghan and massive congrats. I admit I thought Monaghan might struggle in this group but not the case at all. Massive intensity today which was totally to be expected equaled with great support. That is not the same Galway team we have seen all year who were in a catch 22 situation given they knew they had a semi final next week. From that perspective surprised more players were not rested or subbed because they might have picked up a couple of knocks. Huge Ulster semi final next weekend and here is hoping it will be Donegal playing Monaghan. Huge rivals over recent years but both sides will strongly fancy their chances of beating the other. I don't think Tyrone will fear another bite of the cherry where Monaghan are concerned either. Today was the first time in league or championship that Galway have failed to cover the bookies handicap. My money is on them continuing that trend again next week against the Dubs. panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2844 - 04/08/2018 20:01:03 2129017 Link 0 |
8pts at home for Galway.. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/08/2018 20:01:22 2129018 Link 0 |
Might being the operative word.
Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 04/08/2018 20:01:28 2129020 Link 0 |