Now now Refs living in the capital can't be questioned.
westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 21/07/2018 22:08:35 2124424 Link 1 |
cop on , best team won .
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 22:09:26 2124425 Link 0 |
100%, I also mentioned the same thing but my post did make past the mods. Or was it my comment about the reckless actions of McCauley ? KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2018 22:10:23 2124427 Link 2 |
I'm not surprised that they matched the physicality and stamina of the dubs but I would agree with you on the ball handling errors. Add in a few poor shot selections and you have the ingredients that make up the fine margins that decide these games. Losing mc namee was tough although I think Rory Brennan did great when introduced. I think we gave a good account of ourselves and that's what's important overall after last years poor effort. We're still in it for now. Good luck to the lads next day out.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 21/07/2018 22:10:41 2124429 Link 0 |
have another look mate , ball was definitely picked off the ground.
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 22:12:29 2124430 Link 0 |
A lot of referee excuses as usual after Dublin win. Ref was biased again and "as usual" we are told. No mention of the lack of a black card for McCann of course but then that doesn't suit the agenda. Tyrone fought hard. They need an Andy Moran type sharp shooter it seems. Again Dublin were misfiring in the forwards but I think once the lads click up there seem team is going to get hit for six. The Rossies could be in for a hard time as Dublin look to refne their shooting. I think we had a couple of more gears had we needed to up it today but Tyrone are contenders although no easy task going to Ballybofey now having to win. I almost fancy Donegal to pip them after that moral boosting win today but it will be close. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4739 - 21/07/2018 22:27:38 2124436 Link 0 |
Tyrone maybe missed a trick here with poor decision making, poor shooting and bad team selection but Dublin have another gear in them as well. Tyrone's subs made a great impact when they came on. Not going to be easy for them to go into Donegal and get a result in 2 weeks time but should be a cracking match. kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 21/07/2018 22:38:28 2124440 Link 1 |
Bleating and blocking out defenders works as to McAuley he did the job he was sent to do
cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 21/07/2018 22:58:30 2124446 Link 0 |
.Tiernan McCann got away with the blackest of blackcards early in the first half. Small got a smack to the face. Both caught on camera, both teams were at the black arts , Dublin forward line had a mare , but at the end of the day the best team won !!and sorry have to disagree this Tyrone team have not the beating of this Dublin team .
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 23:15:17 2124455 Link 2 |
My God but it's great to see the amount of excuses that exist in the small minds of these poor soda that cannot bear to see us win. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 21/07/2018 23:17:02 2124458 Link 2 |
Mayo out, Kerry seemingly struggling to find form, Tyrone falling short. Galway? Maybe... just cant see anyone stopping Dublin this year either. Starting to get sick of it tbh. essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 21/07/2018 23:17:02 2124459 Link 0 |
Dublin are not misfiring in the forwards. They're just not as good as they were and those replacing Brogan and Connolly are not a patch on those two. Manion is a very ordinary forward - a big scorer against the weaker teams when Dublin run riot but extremely one dimensional. A hard worker and tackler but that's it. Flynn and Kevin Mc are not what they were either and there's no shame in that. Dublin s scores are coming from Rock frees and several of their superb backs. Allied with goals. And the idea that Dublin had another gear in them tonight is nonsense - all the momentum was with Tyrone at the end. But why shouldn't it be - Tyrone have had as much if not more underage success than Dublin in last 10 years and should never fear Dublin as they showed tonight. Also showed the freakish nature of last years semi final result. That said Dublin are still the team to beat. Their conditioning, speed, speed of transition play and defensive strength (save for maybe the high ball, but who's not susceptible to that) are all exceptional.
DonegalAtlantic (Donegal) - Posts: 114 - 21/07/2018 23:24:29 2124467 Link 1 |
Oh what a crawler you are. Only a couple of pints ago you were saying fair play and at least trying to hide your begrudging pettiness. Kiss some more ass after tomorrow will you.
Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 21/07/2018 23:25:45 2124469 Link 3 |
Tiernan McCann got away with the blackest of blackcards early in the first half. Small got a smack to the face. Both caught on camera. amazingly you only see what you want to see
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 23:26:13 2124470 Link 2 |
Iv been saying that since last September, take Dublin who are a province disguised as a county out of the championship and your left with 5/6 teams that are pretty equal and that could beat eachother on any given day.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2018 23:32:40 2124471 Link 2 |
I agree with all of this. Thankfully Brogan hopes to be back for the Ros game!
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/07/2018 23:34:36 2124472 Link 3 |
I noticed that today too actually about Kilkenny.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/07/2018 23:39:20 2124475 Link 0 |
the nonsense is you believe what you wrote lol....
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 23:40:18 2124476 Link 0 |
Diarmuid Connolly is a huge loss for Dublin, nobody will stop them winning Sam again most likely this year but it would be a whole lot harder if Connolly was still there, Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3172 - 21/07/2018 23:41:30 2124477 Link 1 |
Kerry with there 37 all Irelands and 80 munster titles and domboy take Kerry out of the championship, and what an equal championship we would have had ,where each could beat each other on any given day superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 21/07/2018 23:46:59 2124480 Link 2 |