All change as Wicklow draws made

July 02, 2020

The parade involving Rathnew and St Patricks prior to the 2018 Wicklow SFC final replay at Joule Park, Aughrim ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

The Wicklow SFC has a changed format with last year’s semi-finalists seeded and automatically through to the next round.

Instead of two groups of six, the eight teams that didn’t make the 2019 semi-finals will play off in the first round.

The four round 1 winners will then face one of last year’s semi-finalists – St Patrick’s (holders), Avondale, Arklow or Blessington – in round 2.

The hurling senior championship will be played in a group format.

Wicklow Boom & Platform Hire SFC

Round 1
Newtown v Eire Óg

Dunlavin v Baltinglass

Tinahely v Kiltegan

Rathnew v Bray Emmets

Lightning Protection Ireland SHC

Group 1: Eire Óg Avondale Glenealy Bray Emmets

Group 2: Carnew St. Patrick’s Kiltegan

Most Read Stories