Kildare Forum

Popular Posts from 11jm11

Roscommon v Meath - 11 Like(s)
RD will u ever cop on. Ruining the forum for everyone else with your childish posts.

11jm11 (National) - 23/01/2018 21:06:39

Meath Vs Kildare - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "I'd agree with that. And Kildare always up their game for Meath. A bad league for Glynn Ryan will be forgotten about if they beat Meath."
You're talking as if beating Meath these days is some sort of a great achievement. Kildare have been atrocious this year and tomorrow is nothing other than two middling counties playing for some local bragging rights. That being said , as someone who lives on the border between the two counties the level of interest in tomorrow's match is very low and is a reflection of where both counties are at.

11jm11 (Meath) - 25/03/2023 16:07:32

Can the GAA survive the Rugby onslaught - 7 Like(s)
If the media in this country get their way rugby will be the no1 sport in the country in ten years. Lets call a spade a spade we won a friendly match against NZ and you'd swear we just won the world cup.

11jm11 (National) - 06/11/2016 13:51:40

Cork's Commemorate Jersey - 6 Like(s)
Fairplay to Cork for remembering their local hero's with this beautiful jersey . Hopefully more counties follow suit.

11jm11 (National) - 21/02/2020 10:39:51

Anti GAA Agenda - 6 Like(s)
There has been alot of vitirol sent the way of my local GAA Club these last few weeks after County final celebrations resulted in a number of lads testing positive for Covid. It seems like this is the chance every anti gaa person has waited for. And as the original poster said, the left wing media has it in for traditional Ireland whether that be the gaa or the church.

11jm11 (National) - 23/10/2020 21:03:16

Kildare V Meath - 5 Like(s)
The Red Cross have just annouced over the tannoy here that RD is to report to them asap.

11jm11 (National) - 17/06/2017 19:40:42

Roscommon v Meath - 5 Like(s)
Roscommon : Current Connaught Champs, narrowly beaten by Mayo in all Ire Semi, recent division 1 experience, numerous Connaught minor and u21 success in recent years, playing at home Meath: Hammered by Kildare, scraped by Sligo and beaten by avg donegal team, no recent division 1 experience, no recent underage success at minor and u21, playing away. As a betting man, you can only look at the facts and for me its Ros by 6/7..

11jm11 (National) - 21/01/2018 08:53:05

Best Young Players In The Country - 5 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "James Conlon. Meath."
This thread is for the best young players in Ireland, not the best young players in Meath.

11jm11 (National) - 24/01/2019 08:31:43

Fermanagh V Kildare - 5 Like(s)
Fermanaghs tactics are the exact reason why people are fed up with football in its current state. All 15 men inside their own 45 when the opposition team has the ball When they inevitably turn the ball over, they have a few runners who run it upfield and look to draw a foul Fermanagh, rarely if ever kick pass the ball, handpass handpass handpass Fermanagh run the clock down as much as possible, mainly by lads requesting medical attention as often as possible Last night was one of the most unentertaining games I have been to in a long time and if i were from Fermanagh, there is no way I would pay in to watch that tripe every week.

11jm11 (National) - 10/02/2019 09:03:37

Football Is Finished - 4 Like(s)
The argument for maintaining the level of funding that is being provided to Dublin is that participation levels in Dublin are still below that of the rest of the country. So essentially we are being told that Dublin has not reached its full potential as of yet. If this is the case then football truly is finished.

11jm11 (National) - 08/12/2020 11:08:58

Kildare V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)

Replying To ziggy320001:  "Kildare always flatter to deceive tbh."
We didnt flatter to decieve last June did we

11jm11 (National) - 11/02/2018 19:20:42

Meath And Cork Football In Trouble? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Meath have had a bad run of it. The getting rid of O'Brien was not only disgraceful but it put county into turmoil, the unwanted appointment of banty (he had no chance of succeeding) only added to that. The total bizarre appointment of mod (majority of people in Meath thought it was actually someone else) he loved Meath football without a doubt, but let's be honest a old woman who never seen a football match in her life would have done better. The constant collapses etc was the lowest point EVER in county, we were lucky to get a manager the caliber of mcentee, but he is not a miracle worker. Our fitness is now of county standard, and there is light at end of tunnel. Patience is what is needed, year 3 I expect to see results that reflect the effort put in at moment Hon the royal."
Im sorry but thats totally unfair on mick o dowd. I have watched a goood bit of meath over the last few years and the best bit of football that yee have produced was under o dowd during that first half performance v westmeath in 2015. Granted yee totally fell apart in the 2nd half but that first half was excellent attacking football

11jm11 (National) - 13/11/2018 17:37:14

Leinster Football Championship - 4 Like(s)
Oh I think the Meath boys are in for some shock in a few weeks time when they remember that league form counts for nothing come championship. It will be glorious watching !

11jm11 (National) - 01/05/2019 12:26:45

Leinster Football Championship - 4 Like(s)

Replying To 11jm11:  "Oh I think the Meath boys are in for some shock in a few weeks time when they remember that league form counts for nothing come championship. It will be glorious watching !"
I'm not here to have a go at meath but im telling you lads now, meath have already peaked. Being flying fit in April is no good come the heat of summer.

11jm11 (National) - 12/05/2019 18:54:26

"I'M Finished With That Now, And Life Is Already Much Better" - 3 Like(s)
When will meath fans come to the realisation that they are an a very average side? Little to no underage success over the past 20 years yet meath people expect meath to be winning all irelands. Such expectations are unfair on both players and mgmt.

11jm11 (National) - 18/02/2018 16:45:48

Is Leinster Football Dead And Buried? - 3 Like(s)
People in kildare are sick and tired of seeing us lose by 15 points to dublin. All confidence in county team is gone as a result. Players dont even seem that bothered anymore never mind the fans. Its not dublins fault, its the gaa's fault. Future is bleak

11jm11 (National) - 27/05/2018 22:28:58

Cork's Commemorate Jersey - 3 Like(s)
Never knew there were so many Fine Gael voters on Hogan stand

11jm11 (National) - 22/02/2020 17:23:01

Rankings - 3 Like(s)
I live on the kildare meath border and i can testify that meath hurling is going in the right direction. most clubs on the kildare side of the border do well to get 15 lads out for a hurling team where as the lads in clubs on the meath side( na fianna rathmolyon longwood kiltale) love their hurling and can all field at least 2 teams. i can really see meath becoming a competitive hurling county in the next few years. Finally, i noticed that many of the meath senior footballers also play club hurling even at a junior level which for us in kildare is quite unbelievable as there is absolutely no chance our top footballers would tog out in a kildare junior hurling championship match

11jm11 (Meath) - 13/09/2017 10:31:34

Dublin V Kildare - Is This Not Being Televised? - 3 Like(s)
They are expecting a crowd of around 30,000 for sundays double header which is awful. There will be a tiny kildare crowd there and even though ill be there, i cant blame others for not wanting to fork out 35 quid for what could and probably will be a drubbing

11jm11 (National) - 04/06/2019 12:54:34

Dublin v Kildare Jan 27th - 3 Like(s)
Now that the mickey mouse tournaments are finsihing up , the real stuff is beginning again. This is I think a massive game not just for Kildare but for the rest of Leinster too. The Dubs have been on a holiday for the last couple of weeks while Kildare have been slogging it out for the last 8 weeks. If we go up to dublin and take a bad beating I think it could really effect us. If the second best team in Leinster cant put it up to half fit dublin team then there is no hope. That being said we have a good team in kildare that is improving all the time and looking forward most people are positive but next saturday v dublin is massive. Nervously looking forward to it..

11jm11 (National) - 20/01/2018 09:06:03