Royals name 40-man squad for 2021 season

May 12, 2021

Meath will be hoping to bounce back to Division 1 of the NFL

Meath manager Andy McEntee has named a 40-man squad for the season ahead.

The Royals take on neighbours Westmeath in the opening round of the Allianz Football League Division 2 North campaign at Pairc Tailteann on Sunday.

The return of experienced Kilmainham forward Michael Newman after a year out due to a hip problem will be welcome news to supporters of the Royal County.

2021 Meath senior football squad - Ben Brennan (St Colmcilles), Liam Byrne (St Peter's Dunboyne), Darragh Campion (Skryne), Robin Clarke (Duleek-Bellewstown), Andy Colgan (Donaghmore-Ashbourne), Brían Conlon (Simonstown), James Conlon (St Colmcilles), Mathew Costello (Dunshaughlin), Keith Curtis (Rathkenny), Ethan Devine (Na Fianna), David Dillon (Navan O’Mahonys), Danny Dixon (Boardsmill), Jack Flynn (Ratoath), Eoin Harkin (Dunsany), Padraic Harnan (Moynalvey), Cathal Hickey (Seneschalstown), Harry Hogan (Longwood), Donal Keogan (Rathkenny), Ronan Jones (St Peter's Dunboyne), Seamus Lavin (St Peter's Dunboyne), Donal Lenihan (St Peter's Dunboyne), Gavin McCoy (St Peter's Dunboyne), David McEntee (St Peter's Dunboyne), James McEntee (Curraha), Shane McEntee (St Peter's Dunboyne), Conor McGill (Ratoath), Bryan McMahon (Ratoath), Bryan Menton (Donaghmore-Ashbourne), Jordan Morris (Nobber), Jordan Muldoon (Gaeil Colmcille), Michael Newman (Kilmainham), Jack O’Connor (Curraha), Thomas O’Reilly (Wolfe Tones), Cillian O’Sullivan (Moynalvey), Fionn Reilly (Gaeil Colmcille), Ronan Ryan (Summerhill), Jason Scully (Oldcastle), Eamon Wallace (Ratoath), Joey Wallace (Ratoath), Shane Walsh (Na Fianna).

Most Read Stories