Galway Forum

Popular Posts from suckvalleypaddy

Kennelly Salutes Egoless Dubs - 12 Like(s)

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Not a begrudging bone in the mans body, fair play, Tadhg."
what a joke, 2009 Final throw in, premeditated injury

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 18/10/2019 10:34:11

Kerry V Tyrone. - 10 Like(s)
the editorial article on the website is shocking. Umpire believes it was a yellow on Clifford, what was the ref.supposed to do? Also, Clifford abused the umpires afterwards and will face further discipline. Hoganstand need to write a retraction.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 09/02/2020 17:38:57

Cork's Commemorate Jersey - 9 Like(s)
Cork are the rebel county, they say, so FairPlay. Every county has them. I wonder would the GAA allow the Hunger Strikers on jerseys? 40th Anniversary coming up? I'm fine with it.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 21/02/2020 13:23:03

Cillian O'Connor Incident With Kieran Fitzgerald - 8 Like(s)

Replying To reffingmad:  "Was not a red card, Fitz dropped his head and O'Connor caught him high, it was a yellow card all day, Funny you don't mention the other two Ballintudder yellows for exactly the same tackles."
That would be a red card in Croke Park as well as the other 2 on Ballintubber. There should have been a red on Corofin for the high challenge towards towards the end also but the ref had to stay consistent. Clothesline tackles are red. Ref also gave Ballintubber a yellow instead of a black another time. Essentially the ref kept them in the game by his interpretation of the rules. O Connor is a high profile player who lives on the edge and he was lucky yesterday. Sean Og de Paor seemed to speculate that Ballintubber might have a tactic to pick up single yellows to disrupt the opposition. Professional yellows.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 11/11/2019 12:28:49

The GAA And "Northern Ireland" - 8 Like(s)

Replying To Onion Breath:  "Why are the GAA seemingly unable to issue a statement that includes the words "Northern Ireland" and thereby reflecting the democratic view of people across the entire island to recognise the existence of the state of Northern Ireland? It was democratically recognised when the Treaty was democratically approved in 1921 and again when the Good Friday Agreement was voted on in 1998. Still the GAA, like the IRA, continue to act as if they refuse to recognise the state of Northern Ireland. They're happy enough to recognise the state when it comes accepting government grants. Their linguistic gymnastics designed to avoid saying Northern Ireland are tiresome and irritating at this stage. Enough of "the North"."
you need to look up the following terms: Pax Britannica Gerrymandering Reunification

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 17/04/2021 12:32:07

NFL Division 1 - 8 Like(s)

Replying To oldsam_newsam:  "It probably doesnt suit them at the moment but I agree with royaldunne. And what does that say about Galway? It tells me that you are deluding yourself if you think you will come anywhere close to Dublin at the business end of the championship."
Meath posters need to let the toxic begrudgerrie go ye have a very good side, hardluck again I suppose. I think Galway are not as far off the Dubs as ye think either.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 01/03/2020 17:09:16

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 8 Like(s)
The anti-SF clowns on this site have to ponder more about democracy. The largest party on the island will have a huge say in our future and always demonstrate respect for our games and our culture. I don't care who you vote for.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 24/08/2020 12:26:36

Tyrone Team For Eurovision - 7 Like(s)
This illustrates again the dark side of social media where things take on a life of their own. Tyrone have nothing to apologise for. Mickey Harte needs to lighten up on politics and religion. This weekend the Meath boys should belt out the "Foggy Dew" before their game to get the gander up, every county should really. Black n Tans were the NAZI's imo.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 10/07/2019 13:12:09

Congratulations To Limerick - 6 Like(s)
Congrats Limerick, great win, great Summer

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 19/08/2018 21:40:24

Project Dublin - a great success - 6 Like(s)

Replying To bad.monkey:  "The GAA get a lot of stick but this Dublin project has been very successful. Through massive unjustifable funding and preferential treatment in fixtures the GAA now have forced the situation whereby counties will now need to consider merging to compete. Quite asute work to force the situation rather than propose the mergers themselves. This one big step closer to their ultimate goal of a neatly packaged "Super 12 or 10"teams. Far easier get bigger sponsorship and sell to Sky. Plus no need to deal with pesky small counties looking for a level playing field. Rossies have excellent structures, produce very good players but can now not complete even in a league game. Good job GAA. Role on Sky deciding fixture times, squad numbers and transfer windows"
There is way more to the Dublin senior success story than this conspiracy theory. They have a perfect storm of favourable variables that translates into success, the main one being the work ethic of JG and his greater team. Cuala deserved their win on Paddy's Day too, but you think it is a conspiracy. Dublin win on merit, but yes a capital city will have more human and financial resources than say Leitrim. Tyrone, Donegal and Kerry just drew with them, is this part of the conspiracy? How many hurling counties combined would still lose to KK or Tipp? Dublin's success in recent years is a problem for some, but I do not understand the resentment. They have raised the standards and SLOWED Kerry from getting to Sam # 40.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 26/03/2017 13:12:29

Armagh Vs Galway - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Malonemagic:  "He shouldn't be back for the semi. Until players start missing big games these melees will continue. Both teams were a disgrace today"
He deserves to have his case looked at fairly. I think he will be cleared. Excellent player and leader. His red card was just a formality to let the game continue.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 26/06/2022 18:31:10

Keeping The Gaa Amateur And Sensible Commitment Levels - 5 Like(s)

Replying To traleegerry:  "Lads lads and lads again and I have been saying this for a while now. The game is professioel in Dublin for the past 5 years hence there flawed 5 in a row. Would you all please wake up to the fact"
that would be "their 5", Mr. sour grapes.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 27/12/2019 13:20:16

Four Teams Representing Dublin Geographic Area! - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Ban:  "Meanwhile - Over in Connacht Mayo Population = 130,507 Galway Population = 258,058 Leitrim Population = 32,044 Are we going to split Galway and Mayo? Surely they have an advantage over Leitrim. And this is just one of many similar examples in the Country where Population is not even..!"
Galway has both codes at top level, so the county is split in 2 already

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 07/12/2020 21:43:10

Galway Football 2022 - Where To From Here? - 5 Like(s)
KW needs to take over, just like how Horan came back to manage. BTW KW autobiography, a must read. Gaillimh Abu

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - 24/09/2021 17:15:58

No backpacks and large bags in Croker. - 5 Like(s)
Disturbing posts from ISIS apologists on here. ISIS do not care if Tyrone are part of NATO and Kerry are not. ISIS are disgusting savages who want to kill the vast majority of the human race and that includes all the posters here and the GAA. USA and UK governments, present and past, are not the issue here and to make excuses for ISIS is unacceptable.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 21/06/2017 16:35:34

Roscommon Vs Monaghan - 5 Like(s)
Fantastic achievement, congrats Ros

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 04/02/2019 21:02:15

Ridiculous Bias towards Ulster Shown by RTE - 5 Like(s)
Ulster has the best championship in fairness

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 01/06/2017 10:44:33

Casement Park - 5 Like(s)
As a 32 county person I support the funding and the construction. This is way bigger than just the GAA. Normalisation of society. If you can get some Linfield lads to attend soccer matches in a GAA stadium they will realize that "hey its not so bad". White South African's had to make post-apartheid adjustments. Same thing. Congrats to all the politicians on both islands for this. This is not bad for Gaelic games either.

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 23/02/2024 14:55:38

Minor Hurling Championships Standings - 5 Like(s)

Replying To arock:  "Listen if I wanted to go see an U16 game I would stroll down to my club, not see it hogging the airwarves. Couldn't care less who wins a Juvenile cup, but I understand Connacht people hailing this, they have nothing else to cheer about."
off with you now to the vineyard in Phoenix Park and pick a few sour grapes

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 18/08/2019 19:40:11

The GAA And "Northern Ireland" - 4 Like(s)
It is the 6 counties to us

suckvalleypaddy (National) - 25/05/2021 20:06:36