Dublin Forum

Popular Posts from CiarraiMick

Meath V Dublin - 18 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "I've tightened it since then. But in all honesty what type of mental state would someone be in to go to the bother of finding someone on Twitter and then give details of their young daughter and their sporting achievements on hoganstand ? I guess the world is full of weirdos. So that's twice now under different names they've brought my family into things. It's a bit much. All because I post on here."
I am very sorry to hear about that twitter thing and the person doing it is a creep. However in all fairness Royal Dunne you can't accuse a poster of being the guilty party unless you have proof.

CiarraiMick (National) - 08/07/2021 11:07:58

Goals/ Points That Were Critical Turning Points .... - 10 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  "That should read "last comment". People ought to keep posters' family members out of messages when there is evident ill feeling."
I did not know your Dad was deceased and I apologise unreservedly for any hurt caused by that. I did not say anything bad about your Dad. You stated your Dad was a Kerryman and I merely asked how would he feel with the fact you constantly criticise Kerry fans etc. I think you ré twisting my words and I wouldike to think anyone that read my posts would know I was nt getting at your family. Anyone that knows me knows I never insult anyone a family. I'm actually hurt and disgusted that you d think that. I'm sure your Dad was a lovely man and hope he rests in peace. Sorry!

CiarraiMick (National) - 06/07/2023 15:30:55

Dubs V Mayo - 9 Like(s)

Replying To Bon:  "To be fair now Dublin have beaten everybody up a stick the last few 6 years. I wouldn't think Kildare boys were obsessing about Mayo either, nobody looks up to teams that can't get over the line."
I don't know. Some posters are saying Dublin have tough games v Mayo and Kerry but you reckon they ve beat everyone up a stick. Did you watch games at all? Did Dublin not draw 2 all Ireland finals?, Did Mayo not put them to the pin of their collar. Were Mayo not recognised as the better team on at at least one all ireland final? Very harsh on Mayo and you have an obvious problem with Mayo who have enthralled many of us gaa fans over the last few years.

CiarraiMick (National) - 03/08/2021 00:14:41

Jack Mccaffrey - 7 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  "You're letting yourself down big time. Jack Mc plays the game in the right spirit. He is a fabulous footballer; even most neutrals will agree with that. But you can't bring yourself around admitting that. He is a brilliant, talented doctor and has decided not to play this season in order to protect his patients. One of your fellow country men disrespectfully referred to him as 'Simple Jack' because he seemed to en joy the parade of the teams so much. Real nasty stuff that. Your pedantry and anxiety to qualify any praise for Jack with a stupid contrived issue like playing outside Croke Park reveals a real mean spiritedness. I thought you were fairer than that and that you had enough appreciation of the game to recognise real talent when you saw it. Ahh well, there's nought as queer as folk."
As a proud Kerryman i am saddened at a small number of posts from my own county.i want to assure readers that most genuine supporters from Kerry respect the Dubs and their loyal supporters and while we love beating Dublin I have great admiration for them.

CiarraiMick (National) - 02/07/2020 21:08:53

Kerry Vs Tyrone - 7 Like(s)

Replying To AfricanGael:  "It's a pity he didn't think to apologize to myself and the Hermit seen that his post was about us. Then the matter would have been at an end."
Any answers to my questions?

CiarraiMick (National) - 21/08/2021 19:53:52

GAA Announces Loss Of €34.1M - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Couple of questions for you Michael, how much money does Kerry gaa have? And how much of that money are you willing to give away? And last but not least how will you replace that money? It's easy to see you've been living in dublin for the last 30 years where ye are given every advantage financially and everything else because you haven't a clue what it's like for counties outside the pale."
I don't know how much money Kerry have. I don't know how much Dublin or the gaa have? I would take a guess and say neither do you. I know well what it's like for other counties especially the counties with little or know money. Counties that have players living and working long distances from their counties and county board struggle to pay their legit expenses. Counties that can't afford lavish foreign holidays or the perks of free gym membership masseurs physios etc like Dublin and oh Kerry and Cork Limerick Tipp and a few other elite counties. I know because I know players that have played for those forgotten counties. Do you worry about them? I would nt think so.!

CiarraiMick (National) - 17/02/2021 15:42:58

Clifford's Red Card - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv said it a hundred times already but il say it again, you're no Kerryman."
FOR THE RECORD AGAIN.I AM A KERRYMAN AND A VERY PROUD ONE BUT JUST COS I MIGHT NOT AGREE WITH YOU AND YOUR VIEWS YOU ASSUME DIFFERENT.JUST COS I ADMIRE GREAT TEAMS LIKE DUBLIN DOES NT MAKE ME ANY LESS OF A KERRYMAN.YOU AND YOUR ILK ARE JUST FULL OF EXCUSES AND ARE NOT TRUE SUPPORTERS

CiarraiMick (National) - 09/09/2020 14:35:09

Why Do Kerry "Supporters" Not Go To Support There Team In Croke Park? - 7 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "Time zone? You're hardly Sherlock Holmes now crater. Some of us have better to be at and don't always work regularly hours. Jays above , would get up of you're **** and do a bit."
"Jay's above"Not too many use that lingo lol. Sure I don't work regular hours either but it's bedtime for you now or go back to your knitting

CiarraiMick (National) - 27/07/2021 18:21:29

Diarmuid Connolly - 7 Like(s)
As forever young posted on another forum there's a good article in the Examiner two days ago on Connolly by Éamonn Fitzmaurice. Éamonn states his admiration for Connolly for his silken skills but also had his own little story about Diarmuid after the 2017 league final. As Éamonn says both Kerry and Dublin had a tough encounter earlier in the league with tempers rose and Diarmuid was blackcarded early in league final. Anyhow after the game Fitzmaurice was walking down the tunnel after the game happy with Kerry s tight win when he heard someone call his name in a Dublin accent. He turned around expecting a few verbal but it was the outstretched hand of Diarmuid that met him to congratulate him.He said he must have been disappointed with the result and himself but was still gracious enough to offer that lovely gesture. A sportsman he his and hope he has a very happy retirement.

CiarraiMick (National) - 07/10/2020 18:45:09

Kerry Vs Tyrone - 6 Like(s)

Replying To AfricanGael:  "It's still not a good enough excuse for you to be going around stalking myself and the Hermit though. I think you should wear sackcloth and ashes for a week at least. It's something that is consuming you and others, maybe it makes you feel better thinking only one person could possibly call the Dubs out, but it shows how thin skinned you all are beneath the wafer thin veneer. Even the team reflected that against Mayo, once the fake veneer was scratched they couldn't handle it and the dirt came out. I don't understand you when you say you were never in such bad form at half - time and considered walking out. There's nothing wrong with keeping the scoreboard ticking over when you are six points up and in total control. You would have taken that position before the game started. I'd say the Dublin team were disappointed to see so many of their "fans" heading for the exit even before the fulltime whistle was blown, six in a row and not even courteous enough to cheer them off the pitch and you were nearly one of those who abandoned them also."
Give the man a break African. He was only trying to prove a point and he apologised. I also go into other county forums. It can be interesting. Where are you from AG.?You say you put manners on Philly Mac. Was that in a club game? Did you play club football invDublin or Leinster? Now you say you never saw the sky over Kerry but you do seem to have time for Kerry. You also seem to have time for Mayo Down and Derry but you seem to have a serious dislike for Dublin and Donegal? Some of your posts can be very interesting but many can be disrespectful putting it lightly.

CiarraiMick (National) - 21/08/2021 18:59:26

Jimmy's Coming Back! - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Exactly. It often bemused me how these so called traditionalists could be so anti-McGuinness, when Donegal pretty much executed the textbook goal of their dreams on the biggest day of all in 2012. Lacey bombing forward before delivering a long accurate ball into the great man, who expertly caught, turned & almost burst the net. Or how about Frank McGlynn bombing forward in the semi final against Cork and hooking a point over from a stupid angle on his weaker left foot? Or in the same game, big Neil Gallagher giving an absolute exhibition of high fielding? Not traditional enough? How about the QF in 2014, Odhran MacNiallais blasting a goal past a startled Armagh keeper when hardly anyone in the ground expected it? I could probably list a dozen more examples off the top of my head. See this whole puke football thing does doesn't stack up at all. The Dublin game in 2011 aside, where McGuinness openly admitted himself we hadn't the attacking part of the system fully worked out. Beyond that though, Donegal could attack with as much precision & intent as any."
I agree Lockjaw. It's like the old adage "the man that gets the name of an early riser can stay in bed all day". Jimmy McG had Donegal playing some great football but many only remember 2011.I enjoyed the Donegal team under Jimmy and never bought into the bad press he got. Same with Tyrone. 03 v Kerry they played a distasteful type of football but after that Tyrone played some brilliant football. Both Donegal and Tyrone were judged unfairly and wrongly imo.

CiarraiMick (National) - 23/08/2023 16:06:04

Replying To Lockjaw:  "This is it. It's much easier to be a snivelling idiot making inane comments such as "RIP football", and watching Dublin or Kerry share out All Ireland's between them. When someone comes along with a bit of gumption and balls to disrupt the established order he gets ridiculed. I think back to when Pep's Barcelona were undisputed Kings of European football in the late 2000's. It was fantastic to watch, probably the best football I've ever watched. But I didn't want it to go on forever either. You wanted to see someone else come along to shoot them down from their perch. Mourinho's Inter were a hard outfit, who defended for their lives, but also had a lethal counter attacking edge with Eto, Sneijder & Milito. It may not have been as pretty to watch, but it was damn effective & very admirable in its own way. This is sport. The fanciest way doesn't always prevail."
Well said Lockjaw and tbf Donegal were nt as boring as was made out. It's true Kerry and Dublin are as defensive as any team around at the mó. I found Dublin even more defensive than Derry this year and often had all 15 players in their own half. Kerry also had 14 Because Dublin and Kerry attack quicker we gets a fools pardon. As Mark Twain said "A man that's known as an wary riser can stay in bed all day". McGuinness gets unfair press in my opinion and I think it will be great for football if he gets the gig.

CiarraiMick (National) - 18/08/2023 18:26:35

As a neutral I would be delighted to see him back as he is a deep thinker and would def improve Donegal and make other managers think. I think he evolved every year. Yes in 2011 he had Donegal playing the most boring football ever but in 2012 they played some lovely stuff on way to winning Sam. Interesting times ahead of he gets the job!

CiarraiMick (National) - 17/08/2023 14:01:07

Houses In Order? - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "So you stand over things that are told to you by your "friends" but you have nothing to back up those accusations now you're saying that you "presume" kerry voted for dublin to stay in Croke Park so does that mean your not 100% sure. As for the figures you posted on the kerry page not only did I dispute them but I blew your figures out of the water to the point that you gave up on the debate because you couldn't answer my questions."
Indeed you did nt blow anything out of the water. Not only are you a bad loser but you like to tell falsehoods too. You asked about figures and got upset at the facts. You produce no facts but live in a fantasy world. Fact Kerry voted to keep Dublin in Croker. Fact Kerry made more money than Dublin over the last 2 years. I gave you the figures and you don't need to be a genius to work it out. You just can't accept that Dublin have been far superior to Kerry for the last decade. I don't like it either but I accept it. You can't handle the truth.

CiarraiMick (National) - 16/03/2021 16:48:05

Championship Ball 2021, Munster And All Ireland Series. - 6 Like(s)
Who did I insult? You are a bitter twisted person You just can accept that that teams are better than teams you follow. You are not a sportsman. You only happy when winning and never give credit to Victor's. You ré a very shallow person. Nasty and bitter. When Kerry lose i get upset and when people down Kerry I get upset but it's you and your ilk make people dislike Kerry. Ladsike you on this forum because you are Kerry but the truth is no one else does. You ré a coward.

CiarraiMick (Kerry) - 16/08/2021 00:57:27

Kerry V Galway - 5 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "Jays above I think lads are getting carried away with the eulogising of this pretty straightforward goal. A simple drag back and a tap in and all of a sudden we're Lionel Messi. It's getting to the stage where any goal he scores has the masses fawning over him."
The talk about the goal is because that type of goal is not seen on gaa pitches persais. However I would think nó matter what type of goal he scored you would nt like it anyway. I have read so many of your posts and you are just very anti Kerry and bitter when they get any credit. Clifford scored 2 other goals Saturday but people are nt talking about them. He scored a fab goal v Dublin in league last year also no great debate on it. He scored a goal v Galway in his first minor final when he soloed from half way line to score a cracker. David Clifford is a class player. He probably the greatest minor star that played football who in his two all ireland finals scored 1-8 and 4-4 from play. The highest scoring football minor ever and already at 22 years old one of the great players of the modern era. Most neutrals would agree but not you! You constantly get upset about Kerry. Get over your bitterness and appreciate the great footballers on show like Clifford King Con Shane Walsh Michael Murphy etc and try not let your dislike of a county cloud your judgement.

CiarraiMick (National) - 17/05/2021 19:49:18

Dubs V Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "Keegan has 6 Connacht titles, an NFL, four all stars and is the highest scoring defender of all time. He also won an intermediate club all Ireland with Westport. No worthwhile piece of silverware there? Your pathetic lad and not a true Gael. If all we measure success by is senior all Ireland's then 99% of us are utter failures."
True Yewtree. All ireland success does nt tell the full story. I mean is Conor McManus a lesser footballer THAN some of the Dublin forwards. Is Patrick Horgan any less of a hurler than some Kilkenny forwards. McManus Horgan and Lee Keegan have been better players than many with all ireland medals. You can judge a team on success but not individual players.

CiarraiMick (National) - 11/08/2021 12:56:32

Jack Mccaffrey - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "So I'm correct in saying that Jack has not achieved everything in the game as he hasn't won a big championship game outside of Croker."
Oh stop being childish.So any win in croke park is null and void so.Feck we have zero all irelands so

CiarraiMick (National) - 02/07/2020 21:01:54

Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "But will they be as strong as dublin in Croke Park mick? Remember they will have to play the dublin behemoth in dublins home ground and neither Galway or Tyrone have senior allireland winners on their teams. Remember Galway Tyrone Mayo Donegal Monaghan and kerry will all have to play away games and will probably suffer injuries and possible suspensions."
Did nt we win 37 all Irelands in Croke park including many against Dublin. Any team can get injuries and on suspensions well the likely hood is most suspensions are players own fault.

CiarraiMick (National) - 25/01/2021 11:39:07

Championship Ball 2021, Munster And All Ireland Series. - 5 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ouch we really did hit a nerve there didn't we? For the record your first ever post on here was you attacking myself and Kingdomboy for having a discussion about the state of inter-county football after a decade of Dublin being handed every advantage to facilitate their dominance. I will always stand by my belief that as great a team and players as Dublin were/are they would never have done 5/6 in a row if they only had access to the same resources as any other big county and had to go on the road like the rest of us. Now I known the blue jersey brigade and their hangers on think that is some outrageous heresy but it was refreshing to see the reaction to their defeat on Saturday and all the acknowledgment about the crazy stuff the GAA let happen in their case over the past decade. Re: your opinion of me, see my previous post above. Its clear from your behavior on here that you have some desperate need to be liked by everyone on a random internet forum for reasons best known to yourself. I'm sure it really gets to you that I don't give you the time to day, but plenty of people do on the main forum so please try and confine your plamasing shtick/mock outrage to there. So for the last time, please stop trying to interact with me on here. Its tiresome and I have no idea what you get out of it."
You know nothing about me and I'll post on whatever forum I choose. I could nt care less what people think of me on the gaa forum and I just try to give my viewpoint in an unbiased fashion. Sometimes that's hard. I have had many heated exchange of posts on main forum and alot there probably don't like me. So what?. I have stood up for my county in many a debate when I felt some posters were throwing underhanded digs. Yes I called out you and Kboy on your constant jibes against Dublin. because I hate excuses. Kboy is over the top at times but his heart in the right place and I'd say a likeable fella. You? As Bill Herlihy said "we ll leave it there"

CiarraiMick (Kerry) - 16/08/2021 11:05:30