That's just the way it is. Leinster and Munster has a backdoor for the first round losers. Kerry were beaten twice one year in Munster and still in the All Ireland Competition. FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2824 - 10/08/2017 13:57:40 2031983 Link 0 |
When do you stop giving second chance then? Semi, final???
doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 10/08/2017 14:04:56 2031984 Link 0 |
The super 8 is going to end up as a complete joke. Take the four senior teams that played last week. Monaghan and Armagh get hammered . They would get another hammering by Dublin and Tyrone in round 2. And really would both teams be interested in playing each other in round 3 after 2 hammering and nothing at stake? It's a money thing and nothing else. Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 10/08/2017 15:13:52 2032011 Link 0 |
Will we be missing the Minors that played with their clubs on Sunday for The All Ireland Semi Final? Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 473 - 10/08/2017 15:24:20 2032016 Link 0 |
who played for there clubs?
Breffni81 (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 10/08/2017 15:42:32 2032023 Link 0 |
When do you stop giving second chance then? Semi, final??? StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 10/08/2017 16:14:46 2032041 Link 0 |
The League should be the major competition for the All Ireland and the c/ship as it now stands should be knock-out and the second competition. lose and you're out. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 10/08/2017 20:16:55 2032143 Link 0 |
Read this weeks match reports and you will easily figure that one out yourself.
Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 473 - 11/08/2017 10:13:01 2032255 Link 0 |
What a great achievement for John and his backroom team, they have managed this talented squad to reach the All Ireland semi-final potnorwindow (Cavan) - Posts: 363 - 15/08/2017 01:55:48 2033489 Link 0 |
tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 15/08/2017 10:07:13 2033518 Link 0 |
What backroom team........? tom84 (Cavan) - Posts:122 - 15/08/2017 10:07:13 2033518 Yes the back room thats there are responsible for the success that the minors have had and long may it continue. The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 15/08/2017 12:23:19 2033575 Link 0 |
Surely some little part of the Credit should be given to the 2 men that were there for 18 months up to the Ulster Final.
Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 473 - 15/08/2017 15:25:50 2033678 Link 0 |
Surely some little part of the Credit should be given to the 2 men that were there for 18 months up to the Ulster Final. Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts:324 - 15/08/2017 15:25:50 2033678 WHY The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 15/08/2017 17:50:21 2033765 Link 0 |
The very best of luck on Sunday . Great to have a Cavan team in croke park on all Ireland semi final day . Ye have put so much pride back into Cavan football . No College success to go on either . Massive respect and well done so far . .,Can we dare to dream . Come on Cavan Countrywide2 (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 15/08/2017 19:00:09 2033796 Link 0 |
Also huge credit to the coaches & selectors of the various development squads that brought these lads through from u14 level despite the rubbish that people spouting on here. It's a coordinated effort from all groups & great to see it being effective
bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 15/08/2017 23:26:40 2033956 Link 1 |
Good luck to our minors potnorwindow (Cavan) - Posts: 363 - 16/08/2017 04:12:00 2033993 Link 0 |
Also huge credit to the coaches & selectors of the various development squads that brought these lads through from u14 level despite the rubbish that people spouting on here. It's a coordinated effort from all groups & great to see it being effective bond (Longford) - Posts:112 - 15/08/2017 23:26:40 2033956 So now you want to give the credit to others instead of the present management I wonder why. John Brady John Young are proven trophy winners I don't know much about the others on the backroom team but I am sure young Jack has won several quality medals over the last few years and the young lads must surely have respect for those helping. No praise to anyone else except of course the players who are a great bunch of lads and have shut most of the bedgrudgers up and long may it continue. Jesus if they win Sunday and I have no reason to think they cannot who will people dig up to start giving credit too. John Brady and John Young have been a long time around and have I would say nearly seen every potential minor for the last five years if not more. I saw them both for years watching matches so they did their background for sure. The Brady family have some history behind them and it shows. The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 16/08/2017 11:53:31 2034116 Link 0 |
As long as the young lads are treated with respect too Sean.
doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 16/08/2017 13:12:40 2034183 Link 0 |
As long as the young lads are treated with respect too Sean. doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts:1062 - 16/08/2017 13:12:40 2034183 I hope you don't think they are not. Management show them nothing but respect. They make changes and people knock them who should know better than the management who are up for it or not. I have been around a long time and seen the good and bad side of it and for me the current management are doing a great job and not taking credit for something they had nothing to do with like others. It will be great coming home Sunday evening with another win all going well and there is no reason why one should think otherwise. Galway Cork Dublin Kerry, Cavan are capable of beating them on the day. This is the glory of Minor football and Hurling hot today cold tomorrow so be positive let's hope people stop the negative crap it's fecking sole destroying. The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 16/08/2017 14:25:35 2034238 Link 1 |
Actually if you got down of your high horse for a minute you might realise I was also praising John Brady because he was manager of the county u16 development squad for 2 years when this current team were at that group.... maybe you should think before you jump to defend.....
bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 16/08/2017 14:49:31 2034249 Link 0 |