Ye won Ulster in 13 and 15 playing on you're own pitch. An advantage that was worth a few pts.
FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2824 - 26/06/2024 21:46:49 2555046 Link 0 |
Still when it comes down to the championship Monaghan went further than Cavan… that's how it works lads… Ulster champ and league and a distant memory. Cavan made a case for not been allowed in the Sam maguire . Tailteann cup is your levels lads veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 651 - 27/06/2024 07:42:05 2555083 Link 1 |
How long is this going on..... monaghanmad (Monaghan) - Posts: 397 - 27/06/2024 12:54:26 2555145 Link 0 |
Ah sure the poor fella is not at all well.. God help him
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3027 - 27/06/2024 13:26:36 2555155 Link 0 |
Well, Tom, Monaghan's performances this year don't suggest that you should be competing for Sam yourselves. You're a division 2 team now, just like we are.
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 152 - 27/06/2024 15:02:46 2555182 Link 0 |
Well said, I would like to go back to a straight knock out championship like we had in 2020. You could have the league run later and maybe even make it a double league (home and away). League has made for better games the last few years. If it is unpopular to go straight knockout all the way, you could appease people with a second chance for provincial finalists. MrPBoylan (Monaghan) - Posts: 206 - 28/06/2024 08:32:12 2555313 Link 0 |
this forum is meant to be informative on cavan football ..it has just turned into a slagging match between veterngaa monaghan and whoever bothers to read his BS breffnibhoy (Cavan) - Posts: 23 - 28/06/2024 08:58:38 2555315 Link 2 |
Who put 50c in you newbie?
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 651 - 02/07/2024 08:21:06 2556421 Link 0 |
Don't fret, Tom, I'll continue to debate 'yourselfs'. It's only a bit of craic. Take a leaf out of your other handles book and stop taking it so seriously. What are your opinions on the rumoured return of the Banty? We're watching developments from our side with great amusement.
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 152 - 02/07/2024 21:07:19 2556610 Link 1 |
The fact you think I'm someone else is weird. Pop down to scotstown some day for a chat .. welcome in moynas any day
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 651 - 07/07/2024 16:45:09 2557425 Link 0 |
Oh, 'Tom', I've no doubt you're from Monaghan. I just enjoy the fact that your other 'handle', as he'd say himself, claims to be from Cavan, Cavan Gaels specifically.
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 152 - 08/07/2024 16:01:20 2557741 Link 0 |
That weathered well ya lug.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 386 - 16/07/2024 16:09:37 2559557 Link 0 |
One thing for sure is that Monaghan have no chance… never did …. never will
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3027 - 16/07/2024 17:01:58 2559571 Link 0 |
Monaghan's version of ForeverBlue2. Forget their tablets on a gmregular basis.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 386 - 16/07/2024 22:24:12 2559636 Link 0 |
Faulkner and Gerry Smith part of the Ulster panel for the games this weekend. Jason McLoughlin is on standby list Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2450 - 16/10/2024 20:59:29 2575392 Link 0 |
All a load of nonsense..why didn't Gavin get Cluxton to kick the ball further than the corner back the whole time he was Dublin manager, now he's trying to tell everyone the proper way to play football.
wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1720 - 17/10/2024 19:16:42 2575523 Link 0 |
You think the game is perfect right now?
Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2450 - 18/10/2024 07:55:38 2575567 Link 0 |
This is not Gavins call… it's the powers that be wanting change as the attendance figures are dwindling because of the muck football being played..
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3027 - 18/10/2024 10:03:42 2575586 Link 0 |
I think it was because there was no rule to say he couldn't
Calving4Sam (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 18/10/2024 12:30:26 2575629 Link 0 |
strange to see graham on the sideline for connacht last night. must have jarred with the leitrim players involved given that he walked on them 2 weeks ago. rumours from the west is that he is jumping in with joyces galway setup. bizarre if true. Creilly_Baby (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 20/10/2024 11:45:32 2575929 Link 0 |