Lane to take charge of replay

September 02, 2019

Referee Conor Lane. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

As expected, Conor Lane has been appointed referee for the All-Ireland SFC final replay on Saturday week, September 14.

It will be the Cork match official's third final to handle, having taken charge of Dublin v Mayo in 2016 and Dublin v Tyrone last year. The Banteer/Lyre clubman was standby referee yesterday to David Gough, who wasn't considered for the replay due to the GAA's policy of not appointing the same referee for All-Ireland final replays.

Laois man Maurice Deegan will be the standby referee, with David Coldrick (Meath) the other linesman, and Niall Cullen (Fermanagh) the sideline official.

Lane's umpires will be Kevin Roache, DJ O'Sullivan (both Banteer/Lyre), Ray Hegarty (Bride Rovers), and Pat Kelly (Kilshannig).


Most Read Stories