McGrath Cup and Munster Hurling League draws confirmed

November 11, 2019

Kerry's Stephen O'Brien and Killian O'Hanlon of Cork battle for possession during the Munster SFC final clash at Pairc Ui Chaoimh. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

The draws for the 2020 McGrath Cup and Munster Hurling League have been made tonight.

Munster champions Kerry are set to have home advantage against Cork in their opening game of the New Year in the McGrath Cup after both sides were drawn into Group 2 alongside Tipperary.

Group A will see Limerick, Clare and Waterford all playing one another in a bid to reach the competition’s final.

In the Munster Hurling League, Clare, Limerick and Tipperary have been drawn into Group A, which sees Clare hosting Limerick first before All-Ireland champions Tipperary welcome the Banner men.

Kerry Waterford and Cork make up Group B.

2020 McGrath Cup draw:

Group A - Limerick, Clare and Waterford

Group B - Kerry, Cork and Tipperary

*Dates / venues to be confirmed

Munster Hurling League draw:

Group A - Clare, Limerick and Tipperary

Group B - Kerry, Waterford and Cork

*Dates / venues to be confirmed

Most Read Stories