Tipp and Clare advance to Munster U20FC last four

March 30, 2024

Tipperary's Conall Grogan ©INPHO/Tom Maher

Tipperary moved into Phase 2 of the Munster U20 football championship thanks to an emphatic 5-13 to 0-8 victory over Waterford in Lemybrien.

Orrin Jones led the way with 2-6 for the Premier lads, while Shane Ryan, Michael Freaney and Conal Grogan also netted goals to maintain their unbeaten run in the competition thus far.

Clare recorded a 1-9 to 0-6 win against Limerick in Ballyagran to secure their own progression.

Having led 0-5 to 0-1 at the halfway stage, the Banner men netted the game’s only goal via Eanna Rouine after the turnaround as they joined Tipp, Cork and Kerry in the Phase 2 round robin.

Most Read Stories