Mayo's Kelly named on All-Australian Team of the Year

November 28, 2023

Niamh Kelly of Mayo in action against Louise Ward of Galway during the TG4 All-Ireland Senior Ladies Football Championship quarter-final at Elverys MacHale Park in Castlebar, Co Mayo. Photo by Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

Niamh Kelly has been selected on the AFLW’s All-Australian Team of the Year.

The former Moy Davitts and Mayo ladies football star has been named at midfield after an outstanding season for the Adelaide Crows. Kelly becomes only the second Irish woman to receive an All-Australian award after Tipperary’s Orla O’Dwyer, who was honoured in 2022 for his stellar displays with the Brisbane Lions.

The All-Australian team was selected by a panel of 10 members from across the Australian football industry, mixed from members of the media and AFL officials.


Most Read Stories