Sunday's club championship results

September 18, 2022

Castleknock's Ciaran Kilkenny shakes hands after the game with Eoin Kirby of Thomas Davis ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

Here are today's senior hurling and football club championship results from across the country...

Antrim SHC quarter-finals 

Mac Uílín CLG 1-17 Naomh Eoin 1-18, Dunsilly Pitch 1, 1:00pm FT

O’Donovan Rossa 0-20 Na Seamróga 3-27, Dunsilly Pitch 1, 5:00pm FT

Cavan SFC quarter-finals

Killygarry 2-16 Kingscourt Stars 2-15, Kingspan Breffni, 4:00pm FT

Mullahoran 0-10 Ramor United 0-10, Kingspan Breffni, 7:00pm FT

Cavan SFC Relegation play-offs 

Ballinagh 0-13 Laragh Utd 2-18, Ballinagh GAA Grounds, 2:00pm FT

Lavey 0-13 Butlersbridge 0-9, Lavey GAA Grounds, 2:00pm FT

Carlow SFC quarter-finals  

Mount Leinster Rangers 4-9 Bagenalstown Gaels 2-11, Netwatch Cullen Park, 1:30pm FT

Éire Óg 0-8 Rathvilly 1-9, Netwatch Cullen Park, 3:15pm FT

Clare SFC play-off

St. Josephs 0-8 Clondegad 1-15, Cusack Park, Ennis, 3:00pm FT

Cork Premier SFC quarter-final  

Carbery 1-15 Ballincollig 4-11, Páírc Uí Chaoimh, 5:00pm FT 

Derry SFC

Slaughtneil 3-19 John Mitchel’s GAC, Claudy 0-3, Dungiven, 1:30pm FT

Lavey 0-13 Steelstown Brian Óg’s 0-8, Dungiven, 3:00pm FT

Ballinderry 0-13 Eoghan Rua 1-9, Owenbeg, 5:00pm FT

The Loup 0-9 Sean O’Leary GAC Newbridge 0-13, Owenbeg, 6:30pm FT

Donegal SFC quarter-final 

Naomh Conaill 2-10 Glenswilly 0-10, O’Donnell Park, 2:30pm FT

Down SFC Round 3

Mayobridge 2-5 RGU Downpatrick 0-6, Liatroim, 3:00pm FT

Clonduff GAC 1-13 Ballyholland 1-12, Páirc Esler, Newry, 5:00pm FT

Dublin SFC quarter-finals

Ballyboden St Endas 3-15 Balinteer St Johns 3-10, Parnell Park, 2:15pm FT

Castleknock 0-5 Thomas Davis 1-12, Parnell Park, 4:00pm FT

Dublin SFC relegation play-off 

Clontarf 0-9 Raheny 1-11, O’Toole Park, 3:00pm FT

Fermanagh SFC Round 2 

Belnaleck Art McMurroughs 1-9 Derrygonnelly Harps 1-12, Belnaleck, 1:00pm FT

Teemore Shamrocks 0-10 Erne Gaels 1-14, Belleek, St.Mary’s Park, Teemore, 3:30pm FT

Roslea Shamrocks 2-13 Enniskillen Gaels 4-12, Shamrock Park, Roslea, 6:00pm FT

Galway SHC Round 4 

Kilconieron 0-13 Gort 2-29, Loughrea, 12:00pm FT

Clarinbridge 1-24 Castlegar 1-24, Pearse Stadium, 1.45pm FT

Killimordaly 0-12 Sarsfields 3-17, Kenny Park, 3:15pm FT

Craughwell GAA Club 0-16 Tommy Larkins 4-16, Kenny Park, 5:00pm FT

Kerry SFC Round 2 

Na Gaeil 0-16 Mid Kerry 0-20, Na Gaeil, 1:30pm FT

Dr Crokes 2-19 Shannon Rangers 1-12, Dr Crokes GAA Grounds, 2:30pm FT

St. Kieran’s 1-11 Kenmare Shamrocks 1-14, Cordal, 2:30pm FT

Feale Rangers 2-13 South Kerry 0-13, Listowel, 2:30pm FT

Kerins O’Rahilly’s 0-10 Dingle 3-15, Strand Road, 3:30pm FT

Limerick SHC Round 5 

Ahane 1-22 Na Piarsaigh 1-22, Claughaun, 4:00pm FT

Doon 1-21 Kilmallock 0-24, Fedamore, 4:00pm FT

Adare 2-12 Patrickswell 1-21, Askeaton, 4:00pm FT

Kildare SFC semi-final 

Celbridge 0-14 Naas 2-11, Newbridge, 4:00pm FT

Kilkenny SHC Round 1

James Stephens 1-25 Lisdowney 2-14, Ballyragget, 12:00pm FT

Erins Own 1-20 Graigue Ballycallan 0-11, Páirc Lachtain, 2:00pm FT

Shamrocks Ballyhale 3-26 Glenmore 0-20, UPMC Nowlan Park, 4:15pm FT

Laois SHC semi-finals

Clough Ballacolla 2-21 Castletown 1-14, MW Hire O’Moore Park, 2:00pm FT

Rathdowney Errill 2-18 Camross 1-23, MW Hire O’Moore Park, 3:45pm FT

Leitrim SFC relegation playoffs

Dromahair 1-12 Glencar Manor 3-14, Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, 1:30pm FT

Gortletteragh 1-9 Melvin Gaels 0-11, Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, 3:30pm FT

Longford SFC quarter-finals 

Longford Slashers 6-15 Rathcline 2-11, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 3:00pm FT

Killoe Young Emmets 0-11 Dromard 3-7, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 5:00pm FT

Louth SFC quarter-finals

Ardee St. Mary’s GAC 3-9 St Brides 1-10, Clan na Gael, Dundalk, 1:00pm FT

Newtown Blues 2-14 St Josephs 0-14, Darver Pitch 1, 3:00pm FT

Naomh Mairtin 1-7 St Patrick’s GFC 0-9, The Grove, 5:00pm FT

Geraldines 4-11 St Fechins 3-13, Stabannon Parnells, 7:00pm AET

Meath SFC quarter-finals 

Summerhill 2-19 Skryne 0-8, Páirc Tailteann, 2:00pm FT

Wolfe Tones 0-11 Gaeil Colmcille 0-9, Páirc Tailteann, 4:00pm FT

Ratoath 3-8 Moynalvey 0-10, Dunshaughlin, 4:30pm FT

Meath SFC relegation play-off quarter-finals

Donaghmore/Ashbourne 2-15 Seneschalstown 2-7, Donore, 12:00pm FT

Ballinabrackey 1-18 Simonstown 3-12, Trim, 3:00pm AET (Simonstown win on penalties) 

Navan O’Mahonys 0-13 St Peter’s, Dunboyne 3-11, Skryne, 6:30pm FT

Monaghan SFC Relegation Round 1

Aughnamullen 2-16 Castleblayney Faughs 1-10, Aughnamullen, 2:00pm FT

Donaghmoyne 3-19 Carrickmacross 0-8, Donaghmoyne, 2:00pm FT

Offaly SHC semi-final

Birr 0-17 Kilcormac/Killoughy 1-19, O’Connor Park, Tullamore, 4:00pm FT

Sligo SFC Round 5

Coolera Strandhill 5-16 Coolaney/Mullinabreena 1-6, Curry, 1:00pm FT

Tourlestrane 0-8 Drumcliffe/Rosses Point 0-7, Markievicz Park, 1:00pm FT

Curry 0-11 St Mary’s 1-25, Kilcoyne Park, 3:30pm FT

Calry/St Joseph’s 0-14 Shamrock Gaels 4-13, Markievicz Park, 1:00pm FT

Tipperary SFC quarter-final

Moyle Rovers 0-12 Ardfinnan 0-11, Clonmel Sportsfield, 1:30pm FT

Waterford SFC

Ballinacourty 1-11 Clashmore/Kinsalebeg 1-6, Fraher Field, 1:45pm FT

Rathgormack 1-17 Kilrossanty 1-12, Fraher Field, 3:30pm FT

Westmeath SHC quarter-final

Castletown Geoghegan 1-19 Raharney 0-15, TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar, 4:00pm FT

Wexford SFC Round 4

Gusserane O’Rahilly’s 2-13 St. Anne’s Rathangan 2-12, Bellefield, 2:00pm FT

St. James’ 3-18 HWH Bunclody 3-10, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 2:00pm FT

Shelmaliers 1-8 Castletown 1-6, Bellefield, 3:45pm FT

Sarsfields 2-4 Glynn-Barntown 1-13, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 3:45pm FT

Wicklow SFC semi-final 

An Tóchar 2-9 Baltinglass 2-11, County Grounds, Aughrim, 3:00pm FT

Most Read Stories