Roscommon's 1990/91 teams to be honoured

October 27, 2021

Paul Earley

The Roscommon teams which won back-to-back Connnacht SFC finals in 1990 and '91 will be guests of honour at next Sunday's county final between Clann na nGael and Padraig Pearses at Dr Hyde Park.

Managed by Martin McDermott, the Rossies beat Galway in the 1990 decider before retaining the Nestor Cup following a replay victory over Mayo. Some of the stars of those teams included Pat Doorey, Eamon and Tony McManus, Paul Earley, John Newton, Derek Duggan and Seamus Killoran.



Most Read Stories