Team news: Ten changes for Tyrone

January 17, 2020

Tyrone's Conan Grugan. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Tyrone have made ten changes for tomorrow evening's Dr McKenna Cup final as manager Mickey Harte continues his policy of rotating his squad in the early-season competition.

Niall Morgan is back in goal for the meeting with Monaghan at the Athletic Grounds, as Conor Quinn, Michael Cassidy, Michael O'Neill and Tiernan McCann come into defence.

Conan Grugan has been recalled at midfield, while Conor Meyler, David Mulgrew, Ronan McHugh and Daniel Kerr are the new faces in the Red Hands' forward division.

Tyrone (Dr McKenna Cup final v Monaghan): Niall Morgan; Conor Quinn, Ronan McNamee, Hugh Pat McGeary; Michael Cassidy, Michael O'Neill, Tiernan McCann; Ben McDonnell, Conan Grugan; Conor Meyler, David Mulgrew, Kieran McGeary; Ronan McHugh, Frank Burns, Daniel Kerr.

Most Read Stories