Team news: Aylward starts for Kilkenny

May 11, 2018

Kilkenny's Ger Aylward.

Kilkenny boss Brian Cody has revealed his starting 15 for Sunday afternoon's Leinster senior hurling championship first round clash against Dublin.

Former All Star Ger Aylward starts at left corner-forward after recovering from a series of injuries which have troubled him over the past 12 months.

Elsewhere, Paul Murphy and Colin Fennelly are named on the bench after missing out on the entire National League campaign due to peace keeping duties in South Lebanon with the Irish Army.

Richie Hogan, who was absent during the league with a back injury, is not named in the 26-man squad for the trip to the capital.

Throw-in at Parnell Park is at 2pm.

Kilkenny (Leinster SHC v Dublin): Eoin Murphy; Joey Holden, Padraig Walsh, Paddy Deegan; Conor Delaney, Cillian Buckley, Enda Morrissey; Richie Leahy, James Maher; Martin Keoghan, TJ Reid, John Donnelly; Bill Sheehan, Walter Walsh, Ger Aylward.

Subs: Darren Brennan, Conor O'Shea, Paul Murphy, Conor Browne, Jason Cleere, Lester Ryan, Conor Fogarty, Pat Lyng, Liam Blanchfield, Colin Fennelly, Luke Scanlon.

Most Read Stories