Team news: Mayo make six changes for Dublin clash

February 21, 2019

Dublin's Brian Fenton with Donal Vaughan of Mayo.
©INPHO/Morgan Treacy.

Mayo boss James Horan has made six changes to his side for Saturday night’s Division 1 showdown with Dublin at Croke Park.

Into the starting line-up come Rob Hennelly, Brendan Harrison, Colm Boyle, Donal Vaughan, Ciaran Treacy and Brian Reape from the Round 3 victory over Cavan in Castlebar, while David Clarke, Stephen Coen, Michael Plunkett, Diarmuid O'Connor, Evan Regan and Colm Moran are the players to make way.

The Westerners will look to condemn the Dubs to their third defeat of the competition while maintaining their own 100 per cent start in a game which will also mark Keith Higgins' 150th appearance for the Mayo senior team. The Ballyhaunis dual star has also been handed the captaincy by Horan for the capital clash.

Throw-in at HQ is at 7pm.

Mayo (FL1 v Dublin): Rob Hennelly; Brendan Harrison, Ger Cafferkey, Keith Higgins; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Paddy Durcan; Matthew Ruane, Donal Vaughan; Fionn McDonagh, Aidan O’Shea, Ciaran Treacy; Andy Moran, Brian Reape, Jason Doherty.

Join the match tracker on Saturday and Sunday for live coverage of the Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues.

Most Read Stories