Team news: Wexford unchanged for Kilkenny showdown

June 15, 2019

Wexford's Lee Chin before the Leinster SHC round 3 clash against Galway at Pearse Stadium, Salthill. ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Wexford boss Davy Fitzgerald has named an unchanged side for this evening’s Round 5 Leinster senior hurling championship clash against Kilkenny.

A win for the Model men guarantees them a place in the eastern province’s decider and they’ve opted to keep the faith with the same side which defeated Carlow comprehensively last time out.

Kevin Foley and Diarmuid O'Keeffe are again named to start together at centre-field, with Liam Óg McGovern on ‘the 40’ and full-forward Lee Chin spearheading the attack.

Throw-in at Innovate Wexford Park is at 7.00pm.

Wexford (Leinster SHC v Kilkenny): Mark Fanning; Damien Reck, Liam Ryan, Simon Donohue; Paudie Foley, Matthew O'Hanlon, Shaun Murphy; Kevin Foley, Diarmuid O'Keeffe; Rory O'Connor, Liam Óg McGovern, Paul Morris; Cathal Dunbar, Lee Chin, Conor McDonald

Most Read Stories