Team news: Conway named on Kerry bench

February 15, 2019

Kerry's Shane Conway in action against Derry. ©INPHO/Ken Sutton.

Kerry boss Fintan O’Connor has revealed his side for Sunday’s Allianz Hurling League clash against Mayo in Tralee.

With Shane Conway and his UCC team mates due to face Mary I in the Fitzgibbon Cup final on Saturday week, the Kingdom's ace attacker starts on the bench in a raft of changes made by O’Connor which also sees Daniel O’Carroll and Michael Slattery coming into the team’s attack.

Daniel Collins and Brandon Barrett make up a new midfield while James O’Connor, Sean Weir, Jason Diggins and Niall O’Mahony are the changes in defence. The last switch sees John B O’Halloran start in goal ahead of Martin Stackpoole.

Throw-in at Austin Stack Park is at 1pm.

Kerry (HL2A v Mayo): John B O’Halloran; James O’Connor, Bryan Murphy, Sean Weir; Paud Costello, Jason Diggins, Niall O’Mahony; Daniel Collins, Brandon Barrett; Padraig Boyle, Jack Goulding, Daniel O’Carroll; Jordan Conway, Michael Boyle, Michael Slattery

Subs: Martin Stackpoole, Evan Murphy, Eric Leen, Tomas O’Connor, Gavin Dooley, Dan Goggin, Shane Conway, Colm Harty, Daithi Griffin, Fionan MacKessy, Michael O’Leary

Most Read Stories