Team news: Farney big guns return for Galway trip

January 22, 2020

Monaghan's Rory Beggan scores a point from a free.
©INPHO/Tom Beary.

Monaghan boss Seamus McEnaney has revealed his starting 15 for Sunday afternoon’s Allianz Football League Division 1 clash against Galway.

The side shows 10 changes to the one which started in last Saturday night’s Dr McKenna Cup final loss to Tyrone in Armagh.

Rory Beggan returns between the posts for the Farney men while there are also starts for Ryan McAnespie and Karl O’Connell in defence, while Kieran Hughes and Dermot Malone are named in the attack.

Former All Star Colin Walshe (ankle) misses out on the trip to Salthill through injury while ace attacker Conor McManus looks set to start on the bench.

Throw-in at Pearse Stadium is at 2.30pm.

Monaghan (FL1 v Galway): Rory Beggan; Kieran Duffy, Drew Wylie, Conor Boyle; Ryan McAnespie, Ryan Wylie, Karl O’Connell; Darren Hughes, Niall Kearns; Kieran Hughes, Micheál Bannigan, Dessie Ward; Conor McCarthy, Jack McCarron, Dermot Malone.

Most Read Stories