Kildare V Tyrone

Replying To gaelicgab:  "Adam Tyrrell and Neil Flynn scored 0-15 between them against Antrim? I know it's Antrim but they still ticking over the scoreboard. How's Jimmy Hyland been playing?"
Just joking lads! Tyrell is having his best spell in a kildare shirt and McCormack can score as well although quiet last day in scoreboard. Neil Flynn if he's on his game is just as good. Jimmy came on in second half against Antrim and scored three points. Still making the transition to senior though and can't seem him starting.

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 28/06/2019 19:34:01    2202181

Have a slight fancy for the lilies in this one.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 28/06/2019 19:42:05    2202182

I have a sneaky suspicion this will go to extra time along with the castlebar match.

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 28/06/2019 20:02:36    2202189

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Tyrone to win with a bit to spare. It's not like Kildare has the most potent attacking options in the country. Tyrone will manage the game and if it suits might just take Kildare to the cleaners. A big game from them is overdue now."
Well seanie_boy I have news for you. If you think that Tyrone will have it easy tomorrow you're in for a shock. Just like Tyrone are due a big game so are we.
The last time in Newbridge in the qualifiers ye won by two points with some disgraceful referring decisions made by McQUIllan who had to be escorted off the pitch by the Gardai.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 28/06/2019 23:37:48    2202235

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Is your man Adam Tyrell not the highest scorer in Ireland??"
Currently is I believe, yes.

Sweetspot (Kildare) - Posts: 323 - 29/06/2019 01:21:50    2202249

I think Tyrone are over rated. Anytime I see Kildare playing they usually strike me as having talented and athletic players even if they often don't get it together. I think in Newbridge Kildare will be up for this and will perform well and win.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1361 - 29/06/2019 11:37:11    2202310

I would like to see a Kildare win today. I think it will be close and could go either way depending on what Kildare team and what Tyrone team turn up.

CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 29/06/2019 11:57:34    2202315

By Jaysus I'll tell you something. If Kildare pull the rabbit outta the hat today I'll eat mine.
There a stubborn outfit in Newbridge and it'll cause a stir that they'll hear in the Curragh.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 29/06/2019 13:22:48    2202344

Replying To CornAghais91:  "I would like to see a Kildare win today. I think it will be close and could go either way depending on what Kildare team and what Tyrone team turn up."
Agreed, hoping Kildare do the business

NuttyMeathMan (Meath) - Posts: 35 - 29/06/2019 13:27:02    2202347

Hopefully a good game, Kildare will need to be careful with Tyrones antics.

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1053 - 29/06/2019 14:12:10    2202361

Replying To NuttyMeathMan:  "Agreed, hoping Kildare do the business"
Why?

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 29/06/2019 15:39:57    2202379

Replying To sean og:  "Hopefully a good game, Kildare will need to be careful with Tyrones antics."
Laughable

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 29/06/2019 15:40:29    2202380

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Laughable"
Why

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/06/2019 15:48:13    2202385

Do I have to explain?

Are Tyrone the only team involved in antics?

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 29/06/2019 16:12:47    2202392

They'll be no repeat of last year victory by the looks of it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 29/06/2019 17:13:04    2202416

Spirit of Newbridge nowhere to be seen todaY.

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 29/06/2019 17:23:49    2202417

Tyrone fond of black cards. Much better team so far

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1321 - 29/06/2019 17:24:02    2202418

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "Tyrone fond of black cards. Much better team so far"
Donnellys killing them

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 29/06/2019 17:43:08    2202421

There's a bit of a niggle in this one. Kildare are putting up a bit of a battle.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 29/06/2019 17:46:03    2202423

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Do I have to explain?

Are Tyrone the only team involved in antics?"
No but -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/06/2019 17:51:49    2202427