Congratulations Dublin!

Well deserved and winter well!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 02/09/2018 17:12:07    2138388

A man of outstanding sincerity fair play :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 02/09/2018 17:38:44    2138417

Yeah some team..:congrats. Never looked like loosing and won the final in 3rd gear in my opinion.

Hopefully we will be beach next year to try and stop ye winning the 5

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 02/09/2018 18:15:14    2138438

Indeed, very well deserved. Forget about population funding or whatever, that is the best team I have ever seen. Well done.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/09/2018 18:26:51    2138448

Congratulations one and all. Another supremely assured performance from the boys in blue. The result was never really in doubt. Tyrone fought til the end manfully but in reality it was comfortable enough for Dublin. Well done.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 02/09/2018 18:44:28    2138456

Amazing team indeed. Dublin always had the game under control once penalty was scored. I honestly can't see anybody stopping them in the next few years. Impossible comparing teams from different era's in my opinion but that debate is for another day.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 02/09/2018 18:48:53    2138459

Tyrone are the same, they have the best pick of players compared to the rest of Northern Ireland, they are like Northern Irelands professional Gaelic Football team these days, Derry and Armagh only will win club All Irelands in the future.

PattyONeill (Derry) - Posts: 223 - 02/09/2018 18:51:12    2138462

Congrats to Dublin players and fans. Was a great achievement to do 4 in a row.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 02/09/2018 18:57:15    2138469

Congrats to Dublin fantastic team. After the first 20 min they never looked like losing. You and your supporters are a credit to the game. Well done again

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2410 - 02/09/2018 19:48:31    2138490

Replying To royaldunne:  "Indeed, very well deserved. Forget about population funding or whatever, that is the best team I have ever seen. Well done."
Yeah, let's "Forget about population funding or whatever". Will you be saying that when they win 6 in a row?

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2478 - 02/09/2018 20:10:45    2138496

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "Yeah, let's "Forget about population funding or whatever". Will you be saying that when they win 6 in a row?"
That's a question to be answered in January.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 02/09/2018 20:45:14    2138520

Dublin just too dam good. No matter what you throw at them they have the answers.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1780 - 02/09/2018 21:54:36    2138544

Serious serious team. A few years ago people said we wouldn't see many teams putting 2 All-Ireland's together!

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 02/09/2018 22:36:38    2138558

Replying To legendzxix:  "That's a question to be answered in January."
Why January? Are we going for 6 in a row next season?

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 02/09/2018 22:52:51    2138564

Losing interest in it myself.
Think the gaa need to address a few issues.

gahfan (Wexford) - Posts: 636 - 02/09/2018 22:56:31    2138569

Replying To yew_tree:  "Yeah some team..:congrats. Never looked like loosing and won the final in 3rd gear in my opinion.

Hopefully we will be beach next year to try and stop ye winning the 5"
Seriously a very poor sporting post - most Tyrone fans have supported Mayo and hoped you would win an AI. But let's be frank you were never good enough so let's not start being high and mighty judging Tyrone!!!

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 02/09/2018 23:38:07    2138583

Yes fair play to Dublin, fantastic team, I was delighted Jack Mc Caffrey got the MOTM award, a Rolls Royce of a player, Tyrone looked good early on but you have to score nearly every chance to be in with a shout of beating this Dublin team, who can stop them winning the next one? right now I can't see anyone stopping them, they are so focused, it's up to the rest of us to try and up our game now, hope someone makes it more competitive next year.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2756 - 03/09/2018 00:24:26    2138591

Thought Tyrone played very well, they just lack the forwards to carry them when an attack breaks down. Brian Howard and Murchan just slot in and are already all star caliber. This is no golden generation. A golden generation couldn't afford the loss of Connolly, O'Carroll, Bastick and the decline of Brogan, Flynn, O'Gara, MDMA. This is a conveyor belt, the wheel of the GAA cycle is broke and Dublin are on top. I can cling to their 20's being well bet by Kildare and our lads beating ye a few times at 18's and 17's but when they get to senior they might just get whipped by the Dubs then go abroad like about 5 of our lads did this year. It's a tough place to be, no real end in sight for the dominance. Made all the worse by how I like almost every trait this Dublin team has on and off the field just not the jersey they wear

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1464 - 03/09/2018 02:28:48    2138597

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "Yeah, let's "Forget about population funding or whatever". Will you be saying that when they win 6 in a row?"
A question for another time or day. Not this week. And regardless of how they got that good, no one can deny how good they are.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/09/2018 07:47:55    2138608

Replying To IrishGael3:  "Seriously a very poor sporting post - most Tyrone fans have supported Mayo and hoped you would win an AI. But let's be frank you were never good enough so let's not start being high and mighty judging Tyrone!!!"
Not a great post by yew there to be fair. I'll say this congrats to Dublin and a fine achievement for them but that was a major wobble there at the end if Tyrone had taken a few more of their chances they may have sneaked it in a game that Dublin had kept them at arms length for most of the game after they had settled from being 4 points to 1 down. A bit more accuracy in the forwards would have helped as it would have mayo down through the years. This Dublin team don't mess about when they get an opportunity and that's has been the difference I feel we should have won the last two all Ireland's but we made mistakes that cost us dearly much the same as Tyrone made yesterday. I wouldn't say Dublin never looked like losing but once they got the break they looked comfortable but a little too comfortable. Tyrone managed to reel them in a little bit but Dublin showed its hard to beat by adding a few more points. So it's hard luck to Tyrone ye might be able to take solace in the fact that the last two teams to be stopped going for 5 in a row were stopped by the team that was beaten the year before so watch this space! I wouldn't be putting money on mayo seeing as the county board has push the self destruct button and again and a lot will rest on the next manager. I wonder was yesterday the swan song for the likes of MDMA and Kevin Mac? They came on in the game helped Dublin win but looked to be suffering fitness wise while they were on, is Jim Gavin passing the baton on to the new guard in Dublin?

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 03/09/2018 09:06:35    2138623