Charlie Redmond's Jim McGuinness comments

Replying To TheFlaker:  "You lads are literally a joke. Many an argument I have had with Alano, he is defo a Dub."
I'm not the only person in here that has highlighted it and there's been a couple not from Dublin

So tbh not my fault if you're a wee bit dim

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 18:17:15    2021014

Replying To SaffronDon:  "you know they're only that quick witted because they've covered every blade of grass at Croker in a long and successful playing career right?"
Maybe so, wouldn't worry too much about it ..all a bit of fun.
Aontroim keep having regular outings there in Christy Ring Cup,
I was there in '89 with your seniors, unique celebrations in semi and a most exciting/noisy build up to final.
Heard that large numbers of hurling loving Glensmen travelling to Cork for quarter finals and re-opening of Pairc Ui Chaoimh ...great Gaels.

Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 507 - 22/07/2017 18:26:09    2021018

The flaker

Donegal lads have agreed with my points about McGuiness and haven't had the sort of reaction that you've had to them. I'd consider that for a second. No?

So I'm happy with that as I'd value their input over yours on the topic.

They didn't feel it necessary to bring any other comment made by a Dublin man which had no relation to the topic into the thread.

You brought Jim Gavin's comments into this argument about the condition of the pitch, which had no relation to this thread or the debate regarding why Charlie responded to him in such a daft fashion

Again. I'd value their input over yours.

Charlie being a Dub. Which I've openly criticised on this thread by the way, was wrong to speak to McGuinness in that way, even if he was just throwing rubbish back.. He should have left it.

I agree with Gavin's point regarding the pitch, it certainly was a poor playing surface and impacted Kildare just as much as it did Dublin. Def impacted a number of their attacks in the 2nd half.

Did the pitch have a part to play in Rock getting a black card? Well both players slipped and fell on top of each other going for a ball.. I honestly don't know why Rock got the BC.. I haven't seen it back but did he pull him from the ground?

Anyway my last paragraph above sort of proves my point..

What has that got to do with Charlie's daft response to McGuinness?

Perhaps I'm not seeing something?

As for Alano.. I know a Dub when I see one. He's no Dub and I'm not the only poster to have copped onto it and stated such.. I've been saying it for a good while now and will continue to highlight it

It's laughable that he has the neck to bring Hills honesty into question.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 18:45:18    2021027

''know a dub when i see one'' impressive stuff really?....the crimes of having a different opinion and to not behave like a fanboy/homer

Anyway what the hoganstand wum has to say has barely any credibility, iv a track record of discussing various topics on here in an honest fashion unlike certain people

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 01:58:57    2021395

Replying To hill16no1man:  "I give up
I didn't bring up what I played I was the one asked that I had no chance of ever playing for Dublin or a pro team so I gave the answer honestly if your not wanting to take what I say at face value what's the point, I have no reason to make things up on here. Each to their own"
each to their own exactly so cut out the cheap shots over mcguinness, man owes donegal nothing and only looking to provide for his family and advance in his own career. the crimes of doing such a thing

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 02:00:11    2021396

Replying To hill16no1man:  "I never said it was a question of morals very strange how people seem to put two and two together and get 10.
I said you can't bang on about disadvantages in Donegal and not point out the overwhelming gulf between Celtic and the Mickey mousers in the Scottish league. I said as a manger I thaught he was excellent with Donegal but as a pundit I am not a fan personally. Hope that clears up for u"
eh you can because they are completely different sports, what has celtic got to do with anything please tell me?..you insist on bringing it up as if nobody knows the disadvantages other clubs face against them

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 02:02:20    2021398

Replying To SaffronDon:  "if you're talking about Alano, I've had many debates over soccer and boxing with him on here. I find it hard to believe his main purpose is to disguise himself as a Dub to have a go at the county. Why would he need to do that? its a forum ffs, not the feckin witness protection programme!

some of you lads need a reality check. why is it that there's no such thing as wrong doing in your own county or at least admitting so? and anyone that has a different opinion than the 'defend Dublin at all costs' approach is anti Dublin, angenda drivin or some sort of double agent. catch a grip!"
yeah my main purpose on here is to disguise myself as a dub yet spend half my time discussing boxing and other things on here....sounds likely...that is what people resort to now to try discredit someone with a different opinion

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 02:04:20    2021400

Replying To jimbodub:  "Haha He has some neck having a go at your honesty

When he's not even from Dublin and only posts passive aggressive comments in the guise of a Dubs fan in order to have a pop at Dublin GAA or Dublin posters.

That's the cut of some on here.."
youll notice the only 1 having a pop at a fellow dub is yourself, you should take note of posters like mesamis, actually have a bit of balance and dont follow every word that comes out of jim gavins mouth as good a manager as he is,

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 02:06:12    2021401

Replying To alano12:  "youll notice the only 1 having a pop at a fellow dub is yourself, you should take note of posters like mesamis, actually have a bit of balance and dont follow every word that comes out of jim gavins mouth as good a manager as he is,"
You called me the hoganstand wum in one of your last posts on this thread if that's not having a go at a fellow dub then what is it?
Especially when posters from other county's will clearly till you im anything but a wum. Just because I don't think mcguinness is a good pundit you feel I'm a wum and degrading the man's character, I don't feel Redmond is a good pundit and plenty others i notice you didnt accuse me or then of character assasination there and by suggesting you cannot believe a word I say doesn't that constitute degrading my character? When you don't even know who I actually am. Your making yourself look silly on this thread. You seem to have it in for me for some reason haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 23/07/2017 20:54:35    2022038

Wow how long was I asleep , missed all this fun

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 23/07/2017 21:05:38    2022044

Replying To hill16no1man:  "You called me the hoganstand wum in one of your last posts on this thread if that's not having a go at a fellow dub then what is it?
Especially when posters from other county's will clearly till you im anything but a wum. Just because I don't think mcguinness is a good pundit you feel I'm a wum and degrading the man's character, I don't feel Redmond is a good pundit and plenty others i notice you didnt accuse me or then of character assasination there and by suggesting you cannot believe a word I say doesn't that constitute degrading my character? When you don't even know who I actually am. Your making yourself look silly on this thread. You seem to have it in for me for some reason haha"
i wasnt calling you the hoganstand wum at all, you really need to look before posting, you hill in fairness to you have your opinions which i often dont agree with it but at least you have an opinion of some sort so couldnt really call you a wum

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 23:13:42    2022146

Replying To hill16no1man:  "You called me the hoganstand wum in one of your last posts on this thread if that's not having a go at a fellow dub then what is it?
Especially when posters from other county's will clearly till you im anything but a wum. Just because I don't think mcguinness is a good pundit you feel I'm a wum and degrading the man's character, I don't feel Redmond is a good pundit and plenty others i notice you didnt accuse me or then of character assasination there and by suggesting you cannot believe a word I say doesn't that constitute degrading my character? When you don't even know who I actually am. Your making yourself look silly on this thread. You seem to have it in for me for some reason haha"
i wasnt referring to you as the wum, ..weve a difference of opinion no big deal

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 23/07/2017 23:16:38    2022149