USA Forum

Popular Posts from seamusorinn

Division 3 North 2021 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Virginia:  "Two Ulster titles since 1969 probably tells you where Cavan football is at. History means nothing, we should be building on last year's success. The league is vitally important and we need to be competing at the top level. Kerry scored 6-15 against Tyrone. Even if we do manage to beat Tyrone, which is u likely ( please prove me wrong) we're still a thousand miles of the the mark."
Two Ulster titles since 1969,one courtesy of Pat McEnaney and the other courtesy of his brother Seamus.......why wouldnt Wicklow be on a par with Cavan.

seamusorinn (Cavan) - 14/06/2021 18:33:56

RTE - Change Of Direction - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Not only that. But it's a hateful language, actually really bad compared to the fluency of other ones. Our bad luck I guess. Honestly it and the welsh scots language are terrible. Compare it to French , Spanish , even the polish Eastern Europe ones are pleasant to listen to. Ours not so unfortunately."
With a finger in each ear it's a pity you don't have one to plug the orifice here most of your Bull comes from.

seamusorinn (National) - 15/01/2019 22:22:39

Malachy's Successor - 5 Like(s)

Replying To hardcore:  "More miss information from supporters leading to all sorts of crap been said regarding the management set up...........plus the whole social media abuse of Banty is disgusting,and makes us look like a right shower of you know whats........ Easy know none of thoses people were around Monaghan football in the late 90's until 2005 to see the strides we made and the change in culture around the County squad....... Before Banty came in we had a division 4 team who couldnt wait to go on the beer on an away match.......2 years later we were leading Kerry by a point with 2 minutes left in an All Ireland Quarter Final (and to this day was the best Monaghan football performance in Croke Park). Peter Donnelly is S&C coach and will train the squad to a higher standard than they are at now. Conor Laferty is Sports sicence/coach................both these men are top notch and as the say this Generation football coaches. David McCague is Selector/Maor Forine............Sharpe man,well got with the players. Stats men are All Ireland winners And Banty,old school,blinded by pure passion for the job who rubs people up the wrong way,including me...........but will give everything to this job and thats all we can ask. He's in a no win situation............if this goes well,all the credit will go to Peter Donnelly.............if this goes bad then its all Bantys fault............thats what you's will all say. Remember,who was Malachy O'Rourke before he was asked to Manage Monaghan??? He was a selector with Latton in 2012 !!!! And we all know how that turned out........... Give this set up a chance."
You have out done yourself with gibberage and lack of knowledge this time. An M O'Rourke managed team would have buried cold Kerry in 07. As for your knowledge of Malachy's other achievements,well you obviously don't have any. So just you carry on with your Trump like adoration of yesterday"s man Banty and stop whining at the more knowledgeable fans who see this appointment for what it is. This a forum not the Monaghan dressing room.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 10/09/2019 10:42:39

Monaghan GAA thread - 4 Like(s)

Replying To MalsBalls:  "what are peoples obsession with MOR? remember Longord 2016, Down 2017, Fermanagh 2018 and Cavan 2019? We scraped into a semi final in '18 after the easiest qualifier run and 1 flash in the pan vrs galway, We maintained our division 1 status every year by the skin of our teeth and lucky results elsewhere just like under current management"
Two Ulster titles,two promotions, 6 All Star awards and no BS.

seamusorinn (National) - 07/06/2022 13:02:35

Welcome Back Banty Army. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To hardcore:  "Yes Good to see a Monaghan man in charge who care's for the job and will do well...............most supporters would rather hand the county team over to some Bluffers who are only after the bucks and the social media fame!!!"
The BLUFFER now is the manager.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 10/09/2019 10:45:00

Monaghan GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To HB245:  "It will be a seriously dark day for Monaghan club football if Jack McCarron is allowed to transfer to Scotstown. Scotstown can already field FOUR (!!) adult teams and have the biggest player pool to pick from in the whole entire county. They narrowly lost a county final last year whilst arguably their best player, Kieran Hughes, missed the entire championship campaign.. and now they're getting maybe the best forward in the county? It shouldn't be allowed. Even without McCarron, they'd win this year's championship easily if they have all their main players fit. You have to feel for Currin."
Should this transfer be allowed it is a dark day for small clubs in Monaghan. Shame on Scotstown for even thinking about accepting him. It was not the way of the Scotstown of the seventies and eighties, a team that achieved so much more than the present bunch.

seamusorinn (National) - 05/01/2023 12:15:28

El Clasico 2020 Monaghan Vs Cavan - 3 Like(s)

Replying To XmanMonaghan1:  "Would a senior or intermediate team (corduff aside) in Monaghan seek the management of Banty? Not a chance so why is he deemed good enough to manage our senior inter county team. As an organiser he is probably very good but a good logistics manager doesn't call the shots at inter county level. Agree with earlier post cant see what laverty has brought to the table despite working under Mickey Moran and Conleth Gilligan for 2 years. How a county board overlooked Tony Mcentee despite his lack of backroom team is mindbloggin. Mcentee has enough irons in the fire to get a good backroom team if he had got a steer to believe he had a chance and probably was as dumbfounded as the rest of us that they would let banty at it again. Banty got job on the strength of the ulster championship win with u17s but anyone that knows anything about football in this county know that Colin malone had the work done the previous year. I thought when Malachy went the structures were in place to continue improving but sadly it doesn't seem they are."
Exactly my thoughts. That Under 17 team was handed over to Banty ready made. Only for GAA rules Malone should have been managing that team. If this moron is left in charge of Senior team,a lot of young Monaghan talent will be wasted.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 31/10/2020 18:59:53

Question For Mayo Fans - 3 Like(s)
No. Way over rated and always has been.

seamusorinn (National) - 14/08/2021 21:35:21

Nobody Likes Us But We Don't Care. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Awk bless those serial winners of trophies having to listen to neutrals wanting the underdog to beat them. That's terrible abuse altogether. You never see that in sport do you! Did any of them go to matches as proud GAA people and have to listen to jeers from so called fellow GAA supporters or opposition players like "We dont pay our taxes to the queen" or "away back up to Britain with ye" on top of all the constant bigotry recieved from the other side of the community the rest of the week for daring to wear GAA gear in public places or play hurling in the local park? Or have the RUC constantly harassing bus loads of players and supporters travelling to matches for the same reasons as the other 26 counties who could travel freely without any danger? I think if the 6 county hate only extended as far as on field success you would never have had the seige mentality that existed back when Armagh and Tyrone were lifting Sam. Perhaps take that kindergarten advice you gave and apply it to yourself if that's the best you can do."
Getting sick and tired of you thinking Ulster only has 6 counties. Remember that Cavan/Monaghan/Donegal traveled throughout the North of Ireland playing championship games through all those dark days and are not receiving any of the British Queens millions to build white elephant stadiums.

seamusorinn (National) - 29/07/2021 22:37:15

Admission To League Games Set To Increase - 3 Like(s)
€20 for an uncovered Stand seat in Jan/Feb/Mar. Only one way to answer that......let us all sit home and hurt them at the turnstiles. Otherwise no point complaining.......ACTION speaks much louder than words.

seamusorinn (National) - 22/01/2019 01:14:13

Mayo V Tyrone All-Ireland Football Final - 3 Like(s)
Wishing both teams could lose. Could never suffer either set of fans.

seamusorinn (National) - 10/09/2021 21:22:34

NFL 2021 - 2 Like(s)
Vinny Corry fingerprints all over that result.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 13/06/2021 18:42:17

Nobody Likes Us But We Don't Care. - 2 Like(s)

Replying To SaffronDon:  ""Because he might have been a nationalist" I think you perfectly define the uneducated on here time and time again."
So true.

seamusorinn (National) - 31/07/2021 01:16:26

Welcome Back Banty Army. - 2 Like(s)
......more like "Dads Army".

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 15/09/2019 01:26:29

Can Monaghan GAA Stand By Their Man? - 2 Like(s)

Replying To moodoo:  "An open letter to Monaghan County Board. A Chairde, Ethics. Morals. The difference between right and wrong. The fact that it's not OK to do something wrong, just because everyone else is doing it. These are things that we teach our kids. Monaghan having 20+ people at training during a 'level 5' lockdown due to a pandemic. A training session which was organised and led by our senior intercounty manager. Presumably at his home club because he felt he could host it there without fear of being 'found out'. In my eyes this is morally wrong. The management presumably told the players to attend. I would like to think that some may have had the good sense to say 'no', but I also understand that when your manager tells you there's training taking place you feel obliged to attend. The responsibility for the fact there were so many people there, flouting the Covid guidelines, rests with the management. A management team assembled by the man appointed by you, the County board. A friend of mine lost her dad due to Covid. How does she feel looking at those photos? My youngest son, unable to play football with his team mates at our local club, due to Covid. How do I explain to him that it's OK for the 'grown ups' to do it, but not him? I have been a follower of Monaghan football for many years, spending time and money to support my county. Standing behind both the players and the managment team, and saying that 'I'm Monaghan, and I'm proud'. I was not proud looking at the images that appeared this week of what happened in Corduff. Not one more euro will I, or anyone in my family, be spending on going to a game, or buying a jersey, a jacket, a flag. Not while our team is under the current management. I teach my kids the difference between right and wrong, and I am not going to lend my support to a team being led by someone who seems to have a difficulty with the concept. My actions will not make one jot of difference to your finances, but I will rest easy with my decision. Do you, the members of the County board, rest easy at current events, and the decisions you have made which have led us here? Is mise Moodoo."
My sentiments exactly,and I have been saying it since day one. On moral grounds alone,he should never have been allowed near the job again. I have not or will not attend a Monaghan game while he is the manager. Before I had missed one game in 20 years(to be present for the birth of my son).The short sighted gombeens who gave him the job for monetary gain will bear the responsibility of losing a generation of young footballers to our county. Time for TRUE Monaghan supporters to stand up and vote with their feet for the long term benefit of our beloved County.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 09/04/2021 11:17:18

Monaghan GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Monaghanfan123:  "Good win today, old and new players doing well. But some players just can't do no wrong in Cory's eyes, how the stayed on for as long I don't know"
Keep whinging.

seamusorinn (National) - 19/02/2023 20:28:03

Replying To MonaghanBoi:  "Players that have been brought onto the PANEL over 3 years. Might be incorrect on same names Gary Mohan Sean Jones Aaron Mulligan Stephen O Hanlon Karl McMenamin Killian Lavelle Ryan Farrelly Andrew Woods Shane Woods Barry McBennet Karl Gallagher Shane Hanraty Fergal Hanraty Joe Kirk Ronan Grimes Michael McCarville Conor Leonard Jason Irwin Darragh Mc Elarney Philip Donnelly Colm Lennon Michael P O Dowd Your expectations over the past 3 years was to develop young players and win an all ireland at the same time. If any manager could do that while dealing with covid well fair play to them. As much as I hate to say it, sometimes we have to look around and be grateful for the happy days we have experienced. We are one of the smallest counties population and club wise and we are playing with the big guns every year. To me, watching monaghan play against the dubs, kerry, tyrone, Mayo and beating them the odd occasion is an achievement for our wee county. Getting to an ulster final last year was an achievement for me. Staying up in division 1 while introducing some of the names above is an achievement to me. My expectations will obviously differ to yours Seamus, but mine are realistic. Monaghan are not going to win an all ireland any time soon, but if you belive that Bantys term as manager was a failure because he couldn't win one that's on you and your expectations. At the end of the day, GAA is a hobby so there is absolutely no need for you to bring your personal opinion of banty into it. Also If you know of one very fine manager who wants the job, name him because if you believe he is able to fulfil the same expectations that you had for Banty we as supporters should encourage the county board to ratify him because it would be a dead cert that he will be bring Sam Maguire to Monaghan."
Either you don't read or CAN'T read. When did I ever mention winning All Ireland titles. Our only chance in my memory of snow All Ireland success was in 1985. The best Monaghan team I have seen. What the last 3 years should have been about was rebuilding. You can rant out all the names you want but the only one to start in our last Ulster Championship match v Derry was Gary Mohan. All other starters played under Malachy. Young players only learn their trade by playing big games. The writing was on the wall in Banty,s first Championship game v Cavan. His removal early of our 3 best forwards on the day and decision to defend a lead cost us a probable Ulster Championship. His tactics a year later cost us another v Tyrone. You can defend him blindly all you want but the results are in and Banty was as I predicted 3 year ago a disastrous appointment for Monaghan football. The man is a loser, not only in Monaghan but also in Meath and in Wexford. He talked the talk but didn't walk the walk.

seamusorinn (National) - 16/08/2022 16:41:20

El Clasico 2020 Monaghan Vs Cavan - 2 Like(s)
Time for players to down tools and get the waste of space from Corduff out of here.

seamusorinn (Monaghan) - 10/12/2020 23:20:53

Replying To Blueblood4life:  "Counihan was overlooked by the players for lack of experience. Now we appoint a manager from outside the county with no senior intercounty experience as a manager and no idea of players/Monaghan football. Couldn't write this stuff."
I will hold judgment on Ger Brennan,but what was done on Mark Counihan is nothing short of disgraceful.

seamusorinn (National) - 29/08/2022 11:57:15

Replying To moodoo:  "I don't know what was worse, the way we lost the game, or Banty saying 'we were robbed'. Actually, I do know."
The only thing robbed is the progress of Monaghan football over the past 3 years by a totally inept management team,led by a deluded fist pumper.

seamusorinn (National) - 05/06/2022 13:19:39