Kildare Forum

Popular Posts from daytona11

NFL Div 2 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Wait for the full facts to come out"
Exactly. I haven't seen any footage of the alleged incident. It's a really damaging allegation to make and the Kildare player deserves the presumption on innocence. If there was a deliberate spitting incident the perpetrator deservers a lengthy ban and the Kildare management should remove him from the panel. Did Mcentee himself see the incident or did he hear abut about? Did he comment on the knee into the back of Kevin Flynns head?

daytona11 (National) - 14/06/2021 13:09:14

Question For Dubs - 6 Like(s)

Replying To superbluedub:  "81 munster titles 37 All IRELAND titles Did yous give a monkeys about all the decades your lot killed football ?? Kerry numbers always pathetic , only ever travel for All Ireland final, and you go on about Dublin numbers falling Yes cop the f--k on , When did Dublin ever hammer Kerry ?"
Kerry weren't financially favoured though. Sean Kelly has admitted they, central GAA, finded and prioritised this revival and dominance.

daytona11 (National) - 08/12/2020 18:12:29

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 5 Like(s)
I'm not sure if someone who posts piles of stats and historic opinion pieces on an internet forum with google at their fingertips should be considered knowledgeable. Respected by all means though. At the end of the day Leinster football is coming up on the 10th anniversary of it's death. Apart from perhaps Ulster, a bit like Munster in the hurling, the majority of counties want to see significant changes to the structure of the championship. That's the only way in reality to perhaps help the other 31 counties really bridge the gap on a consistent basis. 10 Leinster's in a row, probably 6 All Irelands. You can't blame the Dubs for that but the GAA certainly do have a case to answer for. I can guarantee you if any other province had of been dominated like Leinster they would be calling for changes also. There is nothing between Laois, Meath , Westmeath and Kildare on any given day and a best 15 from those counties wouldn't beat the dubs. Depressing.

daytona11 (National) - 18/11/2020 20:25:00

Kildare V Meath - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Royalace:  "The gloating from some kildare supporters is unbelievable, as it was from a few leaving the ground last night. Maybe they'll have something to gloat about if ye actually win something. All in the past for us now but sure at least there's living people who can remember it. Far more successful county that won't change."
You lads invented gloating. Bad losers and worse winners. Can't beat you by enough.

daytona11 (National) - 18/06/2017 23:07:14

NFL Div 2 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Richieq:  "Actually if you or any other hyper sensitive Lilywhites listened to McEntee's interviews after the game in their totality you would have heard him clearly acknowledge that the Meath performance was well below standard and that Kildare outplayed and indeed bullied Meath in the physical exchanges, the allegation around spitting in no way deflected from the performance which he accepted was poor, lacking in intensity and littered with missed chances where we had 11 shots in the first half and only scored 4, those are the type of issues at hand and I can tell you that the poor nature of the performance has not been in any way diluted in Meath which is where the opinion counts. And don't think you are without issues yourselves, after dominating a game for 95% of it and at one stage leading by 10 you were nearly brought to extra time by a Meath team that played somewhere near its potential for around 10 minutes and you can thank your goalie for an excellent save to prevent that extra time so I wouldn't be shouting from the rooftops around the plains just yet either"
Ah I am a bit sensitive when an allegation of spitting is made against one of our players. I think it needs to be either proven or disproven. At the very least McEntee should clarify what exactly he was told happened and if he saw it. I'd know most of the team and have seen them play. The lads who were involved in the melee wouldn't have it in them to spit imho. They wouldn't be that type of player or person. A bit like McGill wouldn't be the type to act like he did. I have no doubt, knowing McEntees previous form for deflecting that his decision to throw this in to the mix post match was designed to take the focus off him, not the team but him alone. He obviously has gotten team selections and tacticts wrong. We were leading by ten and the fact we decided to pull up off the gas a little is worrying but we still won so hopefully it's tactical as much as anything. I'd doubt it with JOC to be honest. We were down to 14 also so again that is going to account partially for the mini collapse. I wouldn't focus to much on stats Richieq either. They are really misleading. All well and good having so many shots but if they players can't them between the posts it means nothing. I'd hope though that Meath and Kildare can eventually be in Division 1 at the same time as the Dubs. I think it's the only way the two teams can really build for the future. You know I don't think the issues in Meath and KIldare are as massive as some people in both counties and externally like to make out. We have gotten promoted and Meath have also been in Division 1 recently. The issues now? Dublin will crucify us in Leinster like every year. The damaged that has caused over 10-11 years is huge and shouldn't be ignored either. I'd fancy Meath and Kildare to be close enough to Mayo, Tyrone, Monaghan or Donegal on any given. We very rarely get to see that though in the championship.

daytona11 (National) - 15/06/2021 16:19:35

That Tyrone/Armagh Row - 5 Like(s)

Replying To HuddHastings:  "I knew when i heard about the 5 red cards that David Gough would be the ref involved,"
I knew when I heard there was a game yesterday with 5 red cards Armagh and Tyrone would be involved.

daytona11 (National) - 07/02/2022 17:01:42

Mayo V Meath - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Typical Lilly bowing to the dubs something's never change, I wonder will they ever be not afraid of them."
At least we dont try and claim them coz our lads arent good enough.

daytona11 (National) - 18/07/2019 22:11:38

Division 2 2017 - 5 Like(s)
Delighted with the result today Showed real killer instinct and a good score to put up. We have to remember that its only Meath and they are probably the weakest team in division 2 by a long way but good to get off to a winning note.

daytona11 (National) - 05/02/2017 16:35:44

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Thats a shocker of a black from Gokdrick. Some of his decisions have been poor and are favouring Mayo.

daytona11 (National) - 19/12/2020 17:53:42

Team Of The Decade - 5 Like(s)
My team Cluxton Johnny Cooper Phillip Mcmahon Keith Higgins James McCarthy Cian O'Sullivan Jack McCaffrey Brian Fenton Sean Kavanagh Ciaran Kilkenny Colm cooper Diarmuid connolly Bernard Brogan Michael Murphy Paul Mannion

daytona11 (National) - 26/07/2019 17:52:38

NFL Div 2 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Bon:  "I'm not sure if he saw it to be honest. But if there is a spitting incident this has to be investigated thoroughly by the association regardless of what player/county is involved. Its irrelevant what was said before or what happened after , but this is a huge incident on its own. It has no place whatsoever in GAA. This needs to be gotten to the bottom of ,pronto."
I agree. And if the allegations are found to be baseless Mcentee should also be punished.

daytona11 (National) - 14/06/2021 14:07:49

Disgraceful Scenes At Half Time - 5 Like(s)

Replying To eoghan6688:  "Didn't really watch the match so didn't see the incident and it's not online yet. But by the sounds of it, it does seem like despicable and disappointing behaviour"
O'Shea and Cillain O'Connor bang out of line. Dreadful attack on McMahon.

daytona11 (National) - 19/12/2020 21:58:04

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Crinigan:  "Dublin decision. Meath didn't know anything about it. They even had the music set up etc for their wreath laying/corporate cynicism (whatever way you want to look at it). It's their home pitch and Dublin were playing on Bloody Sunday. Presumably that's why Meath weren't invited to do so. Also, I'm sure Dublin's commercial manager didn't want their perfectly choreographed display to be ruined by Meath jerseys."
So a photo op for the Dubs facilitated by Croke Park and broadcast by RTE. Yeh a level playing field all over.

daytona11 (National) - 22/11/2020 19:24:16

Meath V Dublin - 4 Like(s)
Much improved performance from Meath in the second half I thought. Would have been very easy for heads to go down and ship a huge score. Wouldn't read much into not getting the penalty. Sometimes these things happen. It's hard to know how much of the second half was down to Meath improving or the Dubs easing off the gas. Probably more to do with the latter. From that showing though I don't see any reason why Meath can't join us and be competitive against the Monaghans, Armaghs, Donegal and Mayos etc. Good to see that Andy McEntee didn't try and focus on other incidents to deflect from the defeat and management decisions. Although baseless allegations of that nature wouldn't have been brushed under the carpet so easily this time. Regarding the talk of lads closing accounts etc, well it's just silly. Plenty of posters have duplicate accounts anyway. Also one prominent Meath poster said a few months ago he was taking a break and was back posting within days. I'd like to think that the gap between Meath and Dublin at the finish was an accurate reflection of where Leinster football is currently at but I fear it's not. We are a bit further advanced than Meath with one of the best goalies around so our game against the dubs might be a bit more telling of the state of play.

daytona11 (National) - 20/07/2021 13:54:43

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agree with that. Also how donal keoghan hasn't a all star YET is a stain on that award."
Mainly because All-Stars are selected from the finalists each year and some from Semi Finals. That's always been the way really. Lose on Sunday and he might not get one either.

daytona11 (National) - 20/11/2020 14:51:17

Mayo Waiting In The Long Grass - 4 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "The current circus suits Mayo down to the ground Staying nice and quiet and plotting away I like it.."
Well even you lads have to hope the championship remains relevant to some degree. Wouldn't surprise me if Dublin let Mayo lose by about 5 and then people can say it's still competitive.

daytona11 (National) - 25/11/2020 16:43:10

Question For Dubs - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Galway9801:  "If Dublin is split into 2/3/4,,, (if),,, from your experience living in the capital,, and attending games with other dubs, talking to them etc,,, would Dublin fans on the whole buy into the new reality and support their new "counties",, or would there be a drop off in interest,, kind of a "unified Dublin or nothing" situation. If my county was split into 2 I'm not sure I'd be as emotionally invested in the new set up as the old one tbh."
I think its a silly suggestion myself. The Dublin team at present are a seriously naturally talented group who have obviously benefited from financial funding throughout the underage structures. That much is true. I think though other counties more than likely also have a lot of talented individuals too but they just need access to the same level of development and structures Dublin players get. This has nothing to do with popluation etc. It's enabling counties to put the correct structures in place. They need the money the dubs get to do that. But Dublin are the flagship teams as far as GAA central management are concerned. You see by splitting Dublin in two you would be enabling the creation of two super powers. That wouldn't be good.

daytona11 (National) - 08/12/2020 11:57:35

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 4 Like(s)

Replying To realdub:  "Is it possible that Jack was being honest and referring to himself at all?"
Yeh I'd agree. Take it at face value. Jack follows the process. All about the processes. Follow the process. I honestly think though Jack did the right thing. He seemed to be one of the few Dublin player who has a personality and the rigidness of thebcurrent dublin ethos didnt suit him.

daytona11 (National) - 10/12/2020 09:35:12

Memory - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "the best memory from my playing days are playing in taghmon on a summers evening with the smell of freshly cut grass and even better was the smell drifting down from the bakery, it was wonderful"
My best inter county memory was when the Leinster Football Championship was competitive and there was a genuine air of expectation, intrigue and a chance of anyone of 4 or 5 teams winning it. I think we will be saying the same about the All-Ireland series in a few years.

daytona11 (National) - 09/12/2020 16:15:33

The Future Of The Provincial Football Championships - 4 Like(s)
Why dont we send Galway back to Connaught in the hurling and restart that championship. Sure its up to sligo and leitrim to get to that level. Its exactly the same as whats happening in Leisnter now.

daytona11 (National) - 22/11/2020 20:00:15