Dublin Forum

Popular Posts from jacktheDub

Kerry V Tyrone - 9 Like(s)
Tyrone can count themselves unlucky deegan had a mare...screwed tyrone anything going he gave to Kerry

jacktheDub (National) - 11/08/2019 17:36:05

The Hyping Of Kerry Starts - Mcstay Has His Say - 8 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't know about us winning this year realdub, sure dublin have probably a couple of months of a head start training wise on Kerry Tyrone Donegal Mayo and Galway, it's going to be very hard for 1 of our teams to beat ye at the best of times not to mind ye having another advantage on us all what with ye cheating and breaking the training ban."
B O'S now that's cheating..

jacktheDub (National) - 16/04/2021 15:52:11

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You say you're smiling jim but your posts are are screaming in pain and anger for some reason, is it coz you know the 5 is tainted?"
5 beats 4 kiddo...you had 6 opportunities to beat this outstanding Dublin team since 2011 and blew the fxxking lo!!! Ye missed the little extra BOS would have brought to the group!!

jacktheDub (National) - 13/12/2019 09:24:32

Kerry 4 In A Row V Dublin 5 In A Row - 7 Like(s)
Lads i know this is extremely painful for ye..but 5 beats 4...there can be no argument now. Winter well i know i will..

jacktheDub (National) - 18/09/2019 17:24:31

Joe Brolly Finished With RTE - 7 Like(s)
I would say Cantwell is delighted joe is gone. I find her extremely annoying. She is the host the panel are there as experts to give there opinion she went out of her way to force her opinion particularly when brolly would be trying to make a point. Daragh Maloney was the man for that role by far the best commentator who would have been an excellent host Time to show Cantwell the door.

jacktheDub (National) - 12/09/2019 16:05:43

Question For Dubs - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Full House at the 2014 2012 2010 2009 finals and all the way back realdub, 55000 at dublin v Galway semifinal 2 years ago, and it'll only get worse now yer hammering every 1, I go to every kerry games with the last 11/13 years I haven't missed 1, but il never again go to a Kerry v dublin game at senior level anyway, I'm not goin to pay good money to see my team get hammerd by the dublin province. That's the other thing if the gaa revived the railway Cup ye could enter that where the 4 teams will become 1 team so ye could all meet up for a session then."
You would rather go back to your hurling province were for over 100 years Kerry were on the pigs back, on avg every 4 years Cork could win Munster but 3 out of 4 Kerry won?? Nobody thinking about the demise of the the Munster championship then for the very reason they didnt give a fiddlers because the jewel in the crown there was the hurling championship. And Kerry had it all to themselves. Role on 19th I will be devastated if we lose but I can tell you it won't hurts as much if it was from your bitter shower.

jacktheDub (National) - 08/12/2020 16:55:21

Dublin V Roscommon - 6 Like(s)

Replying To superdub:  "Referee is only short of putting a Roscommon jersey on"
Kerry man who infamously reffed the Fermanagh quarter final in 2015 who gave Dublin the grand total of 3 frees in 77mins of football and allowed a goal to stand that was embarrassing..

jacktheDub (National) - 03/03/2019 16:24:26

Kerry v Cork - 6 Like(s)

Replying To thelongridge:  "Tipperary played Kerry in last year's final. Nine times out of ten the Munster final is Kerry v Cork. Leinster is no better, Dublin are dominant for the past 12 years, apart from Meath in 2010. In each province there are teams ahead of the opposition. Maybe a round robin provincial system is the answer, or go for broke with an open draw national championship. Kerry win by 11points."
Absolutely nothing province 79th title for Kerry only 2 winners outside Kerry or Cork since 1922!!!!! 93 titles split between Kerry or Cork since 1922. Huge advantage over the last 100 years for Kerry playing in a hurling province. Dublin dominance in leinster has been over the last 12 years not 100. System is a joke 2 games and into a quarter final, 4 weeks to put the feet up. Absolute farce.

jacktheDub (National) - 02/07/2017 16:26:20

Kerry V Tyrone - 5 Like(s)
Start of the second half Tyrone were on the attack and Geaney pulls Sludden down..ref bottles it give yellows then throws the ball up..ball goes down the other end Geaney brings the ball into the tackle and he couldn't wait to give a free in......Tyrone have every right to feel aggrieved.

jacktheDub (National) - 11/08/2019 17:47:49

Galway vs Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To browncows:  "He make some bad mistakes every match and it is a sign of the times when he is considered an inter county standard ref."
Shocking black card O'connor runs into flynn and gets him black carded then typical O'connor a sneaky fist to the face on the side line he should have seen red.

jacktheDub (National) - 11/06/2017 20:47:29

Limerick. All Ireland Champions 2020 - 5 Like(s)
Limerick fans brace yourself for the begrudger brigade to come out in force. Enjoy your success. John Kiely comes across a very passionate man , type of manager I would say players would run through a wall for him. Fabulous team to watch. It will take some team/effort to derail them in 2021.

jacktheDub (National) - 15/12/2020 21:52:07

NFL Division 1 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To conordee:  "On the timekeeping...7 minutes were signalled just around the 70 mark. No play from 70 til 71.10 due to injury and free, 2 minutes 10 stoppage to sort out melee. 1 substitution. And the ref plays 78 mins. 1 extra minute for all that. Any wonder players managers and supporters are confused."
I agree with the stoppages in injury time I was full sure he would have played to the 80th min and would have been justified in doing do.

jacktheDub (National) - 23/02/2020 13:15:12

Dubs and Kerry on TV? - 5 Like(s)
Kerry the aristocrats of gaelic football sunk to a new low . But credit they nearly pulled it off they almost dragged, fouled and fighted there way to a result. Fair play to the dubs they kept there head and could have won it at the end.

jacktheDub (National) - 18/03/2017 21:08:59

When Will Dublin Knock Kerry Off Their Perch? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya yer way is the money way , and that's definitely not Kerry's way or any of the other counties outside the pales way."
Your way was actually "Doping"..and the cover up led by your management is the biggest scandal in the history of the GAA. Tip of the iceberg.

jacktheDub (National) - 17/09/2019 12:28:49

Dubs and Kerry on TV? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Very unlucky to leave that one behind us. Not sure what Murphy was doing at the end with that free and by god did the Dubs get some soft frees. That one at the end on mcmenimin in particular was comical. Dean rock kept them in it all game with handy frees. if say both sides will be happy enough though. Gives Kerry hope for the summer although it'll be two very different teams facing off if they meet I suspect."
McManaman was pushed in the back by Maher as he was about to kick. 100% free. I love good hard football but what Kerry had to offer in that first half was a sad indictment of were Kerry are at the moment they obviously had this game marked out for a while but the way they went about the game was horrible cynical fouling at every opportunity orchestrators of every little melee to slow the game down. How Crowley and Walsh seen out the game was beyond me. This game will the DUBS on a ton. Absolutely delighted with the way the Dublin players handled in face of such provocation i

jacktheDub (National) - 18/03/2017 21:54:32

Counties Missed Opportunities.... - 5 Like(s)
Kerry 15, 16 and 19. 4 opportunities to stop the 5 in a row in its tracks and failed. Must really hurt. Honourable mention to Mayo who also had 4 opportunities but at least they pushed the Dubs all the way with the exception of 19.

jacktheDub (National) - 16/07/2020 14:08:25

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 5 Like(s)

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "And 37 beats 29 KIDDO. Football started before 2011 incase you didn't know lol."
Of ourse kiddo but history was only made in the last 5 years..and the mighty kingdom had 4 opportunities to stop Dublin making history. As Eamon fitz said this Dublin team is the best team in the history of the GAA.

jacktheDub (National) - 14/12/2019 14:00:34

Cork V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)
McAliskey hand gesture after his goal was disgusting and lacked class don't know how the cork lad didn't chin him..

jacktheDub (National) - 07/07/2018 21:02:53

Mayo V Tyrone All-Ireland Football Final - 4 Like(s)
I hope Tyrone win it I have always had a soft spot for them, think they have the better forwards..think they will have balls to see this through..will Horan have the same with O'shea something tells me he will bottle that call. Tyrone by 5.

jacktheDub (National) - 28/08/2021 21:18:46

Tyrone for Sam 2017 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I think with a bit of luck like we got in 2014 where we beat savage mayo and Donegal teams Tyrone could deffo win the allireland . No 1 gave us a chance outside our own county but I had a sneaky suspicion we'd win it, sometimes you just get a feeling or a kind of a buzz that something is happening. I remember we had lost gooch Galvin and Tomas and we beat Tyrone in the league game by 17 points and were robbed against the dubs by coldrick in crokepark. But I knew we were more unpredictable without the gooch. The dubs are trying to create a myth that they are unbeatable and of course it will be tough to beat them at home with a leinster ref but YES I think Tyrone can do it they can win the allireland."
Still a bitter loser I see...I suppose for a county that gets a free pass in munster for approx 100 years now your not used to losing sure you will have another couple of years to get used to it unless the minors you are all pinning your hopes on come good. Was it not a leinster ref that was only short of kicking the ball over bar for ye in the semi 2014..

jacktheDub (National) - 22/01/2017 12:39:20