Ulster SFC 2015. Cavan v Monaghan

i worry when a second string Meath team, who didnt look interested managed to score 1-08 against us !!
Did we look interested or was it a typical challenge, lads going through the motions afraid of getting injured and saving themselves for the 24th ??

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 13/05/2015 12:09:09    1723108

Yeah I really worry when we beat Meath by only 9 points scoring 2-14, its a real concern alright. Jesus wept!

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 13/05/2015 16:53:28    1723296

Lads... Dont be getting all worked up about silly challenge games that are nothing but a nuisence... I dont know what ye will be like on the 24th..???

Sean66 (Cavan) - Posts: 440 - 13/05/2015 18:18:32    1723340

Fredflint - Meath had half a team out, including 4 players who were only brought onto the panel.

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 14/05/2015 14:26:52    1723651

What's your point, should we have kept them scoreless. You boys really need to cop on.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 14/05/2015 15:40:26    1723684

Fredflint - Tyrone managed to keep a full Cavan Team scoreless!! whats your point?

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 14/05/2015 16:17:29    1723707

Mmmm fred what is your point

prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 14/05/2015 16:22:39    1723713

So deanmartintynan sets a target of keeping a Div2 team like Meath scoreless in a match before he gives credit. Idiotic.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 14/05/2015 16:30:40    1723717

fredflint

Yeah I really worry when we beat Meath by only 9 points scoring 2-14, its a real concern alright. Jesus wept!

great we scored 2-14 against a 2nd string Meath team who probably never played together as a unit before. I would expect a full strength Cavan team to do that.
The point you are missing is, if a 2nd string, patched together team like meath scored 1-08 against us, what will a highly motivated, full strength team like Monaghan do to us ??????
Plus with their defense we certainly won't score 2-14 !!

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 14/05/2015 16:41:47    1723722

Tell me then what would a suitable score be to impress you, would 8-45 versus 0-0 be more realistic?

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 14/05/2015 18:30:33    1723765

Can anyone predict a starting 15 for next Sundays game ? I can See Jack Brady and Argue starting in the full forward line.Who will partner G Mac at midfield ? Killian ? DOR ?

gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 15/05/2015 10:35:53    1723888

referee for the game is Paddy Hughes from Armagh

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1098 - 15/05/2015 12:06:54    1723924

I'd imagine Mossy Corr midfield. Impressive during league.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 15/05/2015 16:30:04    1724080

Cavan bet Mayo by 8 points in behind door friendly. Heard no details on lineouts

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 18/05/2015 10:01:02    1724834

Good luck to cavan on Sunday obviously hope result favours us but if not will support yous through ulster hope its a good one

prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 18/05/2015 10:35:37    1724856

Dora, before the obvious fellas come here I'd just like to register my disgust that we only beat Mayo by 8 points. We might as well not turn up to play Monaghan!

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 18/05/2015 18:01:48    1725181

Pride85,

Same here. Fair plkay to you.
If we're knocked out then I will support Monaghan.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 18/05/2015 18:48:31    1725198

Cavan can win this game on Sunday if they go at Monaghan and deliver fast ball to the foreward line.. Monaghans record v Cavan in Ulster is very poor so we should have nothing to fear and tear into them from the start...

Sean66 (Cavan) - Posts: 440 - 19/05/2015 09:36:55    1725301

Good man Fredflint - We apparently beat Mayo by 8pts in a challenge match that nobody can deny or confirm if one even took place!

Id love to see Cavan beat Monaghan as much as anybody, but I live in the real world, and I take one match at a time, already we have people talking about Cavan being in an Ulster Final should they beat Monaghan, with no regards to the opponents in the
semi-final...and my friend is why you and your fellow Terry supporters are very much deluded!

deanmartin (Cavan) - Posts: 643 - 19/05/2015 09:43:33    1725304

what Mayo team did we beat ? Was it like the Meath team in Virginia, a second string team that was cobbled together for the occasion. ?
If it was the full strength Mayo team then I'm booking accommodation in Dublin for sept before the prices go up !!!!
Why was it behind closed doors - they whole country knows how we play !! Unless Mayo had something to hide and by the sound of things it should remain hidden.

Like deanmartin, I hope we win but I too am a realist and we will be lucky to get within 7 or 8 points of Monaghan.
I will be there roaring us on and if we will I will be the first to say I was wrong. But should we lose I wont say I told you so.

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 19/05/2015 10:15:56    1725315