Team news: Just one change for Clare

June 07, 2019

Clare's Conor Cleary dejected. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

There's just one change to the Clare team to face Limerick at the LIT Gaelic Grounds on Sunday (throw-in 4pm).

Conor Cleary gets the nod to replace David Fitzgerald in the half-back line as joint-bosses Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor stick largely with their tried and trusted selection.

The Banner County must pick themselves up for this Munster SHC round 4 Shannonside derby after the disappointment of last weekend's 13-point loss to Tipperary on home turf.

Clare (Munster SHC v Limerick): Donal Tuohy; Patrick O'Connor, David McInerney, Seadna Morey; Cathal Malone, Jack Browne, Conor Cleary; Shane Golden, Colm Galvin, Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, Diarmuid Ryan; Shane O'Donnell, John Conlon, Podge Collins.

Subs: Andrew Fahy, Jason McCarthy, Aidan McCarthy, Gary Cooney, Niall Deasy, Ryan Taylor, David Fitzgerald, Ian Galvin, Aron Shanagher, Michael O'Neill, Paul Flanagan.

Follow the live match tracker this weekend for latest score and minute-by-minute updates from the football and hurling championships.

Most Read Stories