Team news: McGovern and Ryan return for Meath minors

May 15, 2019

Meath's James McGovern

James McGovern and Harry Ryan return to the Meath defence for tonight's Leinster MFC round 3 meeting with Wexford at Pairc Tailteann (throw-in 7pm).

Both players didn't feature in the 0-8 to 0-5 win over Offaly seven days ago due to injury, but are back to full fitness for the visit of the Model County to Navan as Cillian Hegarty and Sean O'Donoghue drop to the substitutes' bench. Meanwhile, the midfield and attack are unchanged.

Meath (Leinster MFC v Wexford): Dean Pluck; Jamie Fagan, James McGovern, Harry Corscadden; Harry Ryan, Aaron Chinchella, Ciaran Caulfield; Josh Carolan, Endi Ehichoya; Shane Smyth, Niall Finnerty, Eoghan Frayne; Pearse Sheridan, Barry Thompson, David Bell.

Subs: Cian O'Farrell, Aitzol King, Evan Corrigan, Cillian Hegarty, Sean O'Donoghue, Brian Cassidy, Jamie O'Shea, Adam McDonnell, Jamie Browne, Darren Connell, Niall Bagnall, Rodney Jones, Evan Quinn, Mark Donnelly, Diarmuid Moriarty, Oisin Keogh, Conor Owens.

Most Read Stories